‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Yamaha Road Star Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

Stars Refinement

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rider

Tulsa, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2013-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought a super clean stock 2006 Road Star Silverado. I love the bike!! It has plenty of power with two up, smooth riding and excellent handling for a bike of its type. I'm looking forward to many tours!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Walt

Evart, Michigan

Reviewed on 2012-02-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike in August of 2011, with 1,300 original miles on it. I bought it from a Navy sailor in Chesapeake, Va. He had it stored for a few years while deployed to Iraq. He came back, and was expecting to be deployed to Afghanistan, and needed to sell to help his wife and child out, and I got a great deal. It was just a base model when I bought it, and completely stock. I have since upgraded the entire bike, because I like it so much. It rides like a dream, and has not had any glitches, whatsoever. It has plenty of power, and outruns my Roadking, and my buddy's Screamin' Eagle Deuce that has the 1550cc engine. I have fine tuned this bike, and did not require rejetting of the carb when fitted with the SpeedStar pipes which are manufactured by Yamaha and the K&N upgrade. I did not purchase a sissy bar or rear rack as I prefer the Retro-Classic looks of the bike without that garb. The addition of the fender tips with the flared fenders really set off the looks of this bike. I also bought a set of the OEM mini engine guards, as I thought the larger one looked quite gaudy. I bought most of my parts online, and have about $1,500.00 in upgrades, bringing my total investment up to $5,800.00. I just had it appraised for $8,500.00 last week. It now has 4,500 miles on it. I will be buying another set of whitewall tires in the near future, as the originals have become a bit hard...to be expected after six years. If you're considering buying a very dependable cruiser, buy a RoadStar!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason myers

Mayfield, Australia

Reviewed on 2012-02-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had purchased a 2nd hand 2006 Roadstar recently with approximately 18,000 miles on the clock for $9,000 (Australia). I had sold a brand new 2011 Victory Vegas as I was very disappointed with the transmission and the poor treatment from the dearlerships. I am very happy with this bike as I prefer not to have fuel injection and I like a well behaved and smooth transmission. The bike could do with a sixth gear and more horsepower. It's an easy bike to live with! It's easy to jet carby and adjust lifters with one end being hydraulic. Also it has rather simple pushrods as opposed to 3-4 feet of cam chain as in the previous bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

GRAYLORD

WEEKIE WACHEE, Florida

Reviewed on 2011-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Everyday I get on, it feels like the first time. There is plenty of power and looks. A lot of friends have H-D's and say, take mine for a ride - wrong! A Road King with big juggs and cam and all the other so-called parts, can't compare. Comfort is day and night. When it's time to fuel up, they have to use high octane, and still ping along, and don't forget the added octane booster. Whenever taking off at a stop, somehow someone always misses a shift. Is it me, or don't these guys know how to shift, or is it running too hot? My only complaint is tire wear. I'm on my third set in 17,000 miles. Normal, I don't know and can live with that. Plenty of miles and tires ahead. Ride safe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

the GOG

Bedford, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2010-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had a Dragstar which I thought was a great bike but after colliding into a crash barrier (The Barrier won)I was bikeless. After about 6 months with the insurance paying out I looked to the Roadstar and boy was it worth the wait. Far far superior to the Drag. Smoother, more comfortable, and beleive or not, easier to handle. Only poor point is the MPG more expensive than my Merc but wow what a ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carlos

Fredericksburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-07-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned my Road Star for 2 1/2 years and had not one issue with it. It is very comfortable, plenty of power and even though is over three years old, it is still more powerful than the newest Harley's out there; they are still trying to catch up with Yamaha! Definitely a must have for long trips as it is very forgiving and looks great on the road!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clint

Lake Worth , Florida

Reviewed on 2009-04-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the most comfortable and fun motorcycle that I have ever had the opportunity to ride. My last bike was a Suzuki and I find the difference to be like going from a VW Bug to a Cadillac. I look forward to riding my Road Star each and every day.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan

Louisville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was my second bike. But I have ridden several different bikes. This is a great bike it's got comfort, style and plenty of torque. The only thing missing is a sixth gear. Who needs horse power when you have vast amounts of torque? I have raced a few Harley's such as a roadking, fatboy, and streetglide and beat them all. I rode the newer 2008-09 roadstar and wasn't impressed. The fuel injection isn't as good and they cut some of the bulk out of the bike and it takes away from the feel. If you want a beefy, powerful, great looking bike then buy an older roadstar. Oh yeah and there are TONS of accessories for this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Zlotnick

Montreal, Quebec, Quebec

Reviewed on 2007-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love this bike. Wouldn't trade it for anything. Plenty of power. I had fuel injected bikes before, and I missed the honesty of a good ol' carburator. One of the best stock paint schemes I've seen.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: