Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers Reviews (20)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-03-06 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the Roadliner as my first bike because it is a big air cooled v-twin that looks good. However, after riding the bike several weeks I realize this is far more than a good bike. It's a great bike. The engine produces a ridiculous amount of torque that just keeps coming on endlessly. The engine is so smooth that Yamaha had to build a "pulse" into it so it shook a little. The wide "beach bike" handlebars make have the cables hidden inside them and give you a comfortable and easy riding position. There are two sparkplugs per cylinder for complete ignition and max combustion efficiency. The frame is aluminum so the bike is amazingly stiff and you can throw it around pretty easily for a big cruiser. Like all modern bikes, it's fuel injected, computerized with oxygen sensors and LED taillights. I personalized mine with some cool aftermarket parts but the D&D slip-on muffler made a significant performance improvement. On the downside, gas mileage is only about 44 mpg combined city/highway. I just came back from Daytona Beach bike week and got tons of complements on my bike.
- dave, jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-21 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Check this out! My wife bought me the bike for my 50th. It has a powerband at any rpm. It handles better much better than smaller bikes. This bike kicks butt!
- joe, red bluff, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-19 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In the process of finding a new ride for myself I have test driven 9 other bikes before just trying out the Roadliner at the suggestion of the owner of the dealership. I had not thought too much about buying a machine this large but Jim insisted I would be surprised by its abilities. I was so impressed by the Roadliner I bought it after the one test drive. Good handling and lots of power.
- Tom, EastBrunswick, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-08 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am at the age now where it was time to try a cruiser, never thought that would happen. Yesterday I traded in one of my sports bike for a new 06 Roadliner. I was filled with fear and apprehension, it would probably be a slug and a load to handle. Wow, to my surprise it's quick and nimble, the great looks, fit and finish are fantastic. The biggest surprise is the total lack of vibration and light feel. I also love the naked art deco look. As of now I'm thrilled. Check back after about 1000 miles which should be very soon. Great bike so far.
- Jake, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-03 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I did a LOT of research before taking the plunge on my Roadliner-S. I just was really close to getting a Roadstar when a friend suggested that I look at the Roadliner. I put almost 10,000mi a year on bikes and I wanted to make sure that I was getting something reliable and with plenty of power... All I can say is WOW...The size looks daunting and I think it can be intimidating at times. I still have only seen one other one of these on the road... Power is incredible...and can easily be described as nimble (which is something that you don't hear about in a cruiser around 700lb.)...Fuel injection and belt drive are great! You truly have power to spare and the handling characteristics are second to none with a cruiser this size. Take the plunge... You will be glad you did!
- John, Alliance, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-06 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love this bike. I installed a rear lowering kit, 1250lb rear progressive spring, and a CCD chopper seat. I couldn't be happier with this bike. With these modifications, the seat height is about 25.5 inches. Much better feel on this bike, and easier to control...
- Tom Zlotnick, Montreal, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-24 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have not had much time on this bike yet but I love it already. I am a big man and this bike doesn't even hesitate with me and my wife on it. I can hardly wait for the break in period to be over so that I can really get a feel for this bike and all that torque it offers up so freely. I would have never guessed this bike was over 700lbs when I test drove one. I will give a better review in a few months after putting some miles on it.
- Chris Phillips, Powhatan , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-27 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Honestly, buying this bike was not initially a no-brainer for me. I frankly liked the Midnight Warrior, and took a long time to contemplate the idea of a more relaxed cruiser. In the end, I have absolutely no regrets. High points are the quality of this bike - it feels and looks well built and expensive in the finish and details (love the nacelle that looks like a mechanical swiss watch.) The styling is long and low and well-balanced, even moreso in my opinion when the passenger pillon is removed to showcase the gorgeous sculpted fat rear fender. The engine is beautiful, sounds fabulous and provides instant, user-friendly and bottomless torque. But what really sold me was the test drive. I owned a 1997 Royal Star and it's really cool to see how Yamaha's learned over the years. The bike feels like the center of gravity is an inch above the ground. Low speed maneuvers are a snap and make you feel like a better rider than you probably are. High speed sweepers inspire confidence. It's as if the bike reads where you want to go and points itself. Quality, handling and that wonderful powerplant make me a very happy owner looking forwading to owning this bike for years. If I could change anything, I would add a 6th cog for more relaxed high speed highway cruising.
- Michael, Franklin, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-11 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
On group rides, my RoadLiner gets much more attention than any of the HD's my friends ride. Yea, I know....it's shallow, but it sure bugs them. This is a replacement bike for our beloved RoadStar. I thought the RoadStar was a great motorcycle. The RoadLiner is FAR superior -- smooooother, more comfortable, better power band, handles MUCH better. To date I have owned 6 street motorcycles, have rented virtually every model Harley, have ridden numerous other motorcycles -- without reservation, the RoadLiner is my all time favorite. Thank you Yamaha!
- Jimbeau, Covina, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-31 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned six bikes previous to the Roadliner and I must say that this is the finest machine that I've had in the garage so far. The fit and finish are superb and the ride is as smooth as anything I've been on. More later when I put some more miles on this baby.
- DurhamLiner, Durham, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-14 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding for around 30 years, the last 20 primarily on cruisers, including a Honda Shadow (87), 2 HD's (86 FXR, 97 RK), and 2 Indian Chiefs (00, 02). The Stratoliner leaves them all in the dust for power, handling, and fit and finish. I considered the HD Street Glide and Victory Kingpin (Victory to their credit offers test rides), but this was just an overall better bike. The thousands saved on price and 5 year warranty was an added bonus.
- Steve G, New Orleans, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-09 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took the plunge today and bought non-s Roadliner. Felt like a scab crossing the union picket line. I have ridden 11 Harleys, BMWs-r- bikes, Moto Guzzis, and assorted metrics. It was difficult to do. I am a military man and as a rule am very loyal to H-D brand. It all started when I took a Roadliner for a ride at Sturgis. To me, the bike oozes class. Fit to finish is second to none. The 113 cubic inches is remarkable. The transmission shifting isn't as precise as one would think. However, has 100+ miles on it. Roadliner is very detail oriented. Hopefully, it will last longer then payment book.
- jim hanson, dodge center, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-26 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding bikes for 30 years, I wanted a cruiser with a sporty look and performance. Yamaha has hit the ball out of the park. Looked at Harley and all the competitors and Yamaha has no competition as of today. This bike has unreal power with an amazing amount of torque and yet has the feel of a great road bike. Just buy it, you will never regret it.
- Malon, Marietta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-22 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased my Roadliner after a couple of years thinking what cruiser to get. I'm not into Harley's as they are just too over done and their name doesn't really mean anything to me. My 1999 GL1500 is much more comfortable than any Harley and faster than all their big bikes. I wanted something without the HD label and found it with the Yamaha Roadliner. It's a great ride and I have some plans to add to it as time and money allows. Sounds great, very fast, handles great, excellent brakes and one heck of a ride.
- Joe FL, Vero Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-20 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this motorcycle. I can't understand why there aren't more on the road. The handling is near perfect, and the style is right on for me too. I like things a little different and this bike stands alone in looks. It's very comfortable for a man my size (6'200#). No problems so far and I have the 5 yr. warranty! Also the price was right!
- Terry Leavitt, Orrington, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-09 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Plenty of power to pull steep hills and to pass 18-wheelers out on the highway. Handles like a 500 lb bike even though it's closer to 800 lbs. Get lots of looks, doubletakes and complements. Stock seat is almost comfortable, but too flat and gets to you after a few hours. Needs an aftermarket seat.
- Wyostrat, Riverton, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-15 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one awesome running and looking machine! It really turns heads no matter where I've been so far. I just bought the Roadliner Midnight and I am so glad that I did. The bike has a perfect 50/50 balance to it, (front to back as well as side to side) making for extremely nimble handling in the turns, and almost effortless stops despite its 704 pounds. The retro 20's radio dial style instrumentation is really cool too. The power, quickness, and smooth ride needs to be experienced in person. The stock pipes are perfect for me. On the quiet side at idle, but extremely guttural and full when you throttle up even a little bit. One warning, once you test drive it, you're gonna buy it for sure. I test drove the Suzuki M109R before I bought my Roadliner. The M109R is sportier looking, but is not even close to the quality powerful machine that Yamaha has given us with the Roadliner.
- Bablackbelt, Lemoyne, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-18 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After buying the Roadliner and putting on 675 miles, I can give you a better idea of what I've found out. Handles like a dream for an 800-pound bike, you wouldn't know it, and cornering overall ride is very comfortable. Performance is out of sight...this was made for cruising - talk about power and then some. The only thing I've found, which is a draw back, Yamaha is did not come out with enough accessories and the ones I did purchase were on back order. Otherwise, I'm overjoyed with the bike. Glad I bought the Roadliner and not the Harley Fat Boy.
- Ray Struckman, st paul, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-30 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All I can say is, "Wow." From the first moment I sat on this bike I felt it was a perfect match for me, I've only ridden it for a short period of time but I can honestly say that it is a very well made machine. The retro look really stands out and is very unique. The ride itself is very comfortable, hardly no vibration. Shifting is almost effortless with no jerking. Definitely a "Keeper."
- Manny "G", Frisco, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-07 2006 Yamaha Roadliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I thought I had to have the Harley because of the whole Harley mentality. I even test drove a Road King, sure it was going to be my "holy grail". It didn't do it for me, it actually scared me a little as I'm 5'10", 165. It just didn't feel safe with me on it. I then looked at the Roadliner and again, since I've had a Honda 750, was hesitant going to a big bike especially following my Harley experience. The Yamaha dealer said "I understand your reluctance but just try it". I did. I couldn't believe it. It was like nothing else I had experienced. I felt like I could just give it mental commands and it would obey. You can't get one fast enough if you're in the cruiser market.
- Alan Frashier, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: