Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers Reviews (21)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-07-29 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In the Motorcycle Safety Training class, the instructors tell you that riding a motorcycle is inherently fun. So therefore there is no reason to go crazy on the road or make your bike anything more than it already is, because you are already having fun. You do, however, want your bike to do what you want it to do. that's what the Roadliner S gets accomplished. You want power, it's there. You want good ergos, it's there. You want a stiff frame that doesn't do anything it isn't supposed to, you got it. With so many choices out there, I am sure there are other bikes that do something or the other better than the Roadliner S, but if you appreciate the complete package of feel it in your seat acceleration, a superb chasis, unique and beautiful styling and unsurpassed reliability, this has to be, without a doubt, the bike for you. It is for me.
- Jim, Norco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-13 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow. That would be enough to say about this bike. I recently purchased a new 2006 Roadliner and sold a 2005 VStar 1100. I will not compare the two because you can not. The 'liner' is powerful, smooth, rattle-free and stops on a dime from any speed. The brakes are flawless and do not pull or squeal. The paint and fit and finish is perfect. One bad thing is the seat - it sucks. The torque has to be experienced to appreciate it - I can only say there is a LOT of it in any gear. I had the bike dynoed last week and it has 91HP at the rear wheels and 109 lb/ft torque at stock from the box. I have owned several bikes (two Harleys - 1200 Sportster and a Road King - among them) and I can easily state that no other bike I have owned is even close to this bike. This is a keeper.
- Bikerstar, Daytona Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-24 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Re-entry rider after 20 year layoff. Have had FZ1, VTX 1800 and 1300, Roadstar 1600, KLR 650, V-Strom 650, XR650L, and a Zuma scooter all in last few years. I want to like cruisers but until now have not been happy with the dump truck like handling. The Roadliner is not exactly nimble, but it handles better than the others. Riding the twisties is fun and doable, with little floorboard scaping. It holds a corner and doesn't wobble or stray. The motor is awesome, no big burst of power at any one point, but super torque right from the bottom. Have not hit the rev limiter yet, something you can do easily on the Roadstar or VTX's. Stock pipes sound good for now. Comfort is great under 65 mph; after that the cruiser feet-forward position means you've got to hang on. On the highway, twist the throttle and leave the cars behind effortlessly. The fit and finish is excellent. The brakes work well with no drama. The fuel injection works great too, no flat spots, surging or hard starting. don't buy it if you don't want people walking up to it and asking questions. It's a great looking machine. All and all a great purchase and a lot of bang for the buck. Try one out!
- linerider, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-11 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have owned 3 new Harley's since 1993. Went Yamaha in 2002 with a Road Star Warrior, then a touring 2004 Road Star 1700. Missed my Warrior for power and handling. Saw the Roadliner S and tried it. It is a Power cruiser, a wonderful handling machine, and a smooth touring bike. What can I say! I bought one and I have not been disappointed. Congratulations Yamaha! You have built the ultimate Power cruiser. I am 54 years old and having the best time of my life on this bike. When you crank the throttle you don't feel a breeze! You feel a perfect storm....
- Luis de Melo, Cornwall, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-23 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am now 49, and hadn't ridden since I was 19. This is the first bike to grab my attention by looks only since then. After my test drive I was hooked and had to have it. I am closing in on 3800 miles, and eagerly await the weekends so I can put on another 500-600 highway miles. Low speed handling in parking lots is great, as are highway speeds. You can't go wrong with this one.
- Mark B, Apple Valley, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-20 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 5th bike, and my last one was an 1800cc. My Roadliner S out-performs my last bike in all areas. You can't say enough positive things about it. Yamaha has out-done themselves with this bike. This bike actually becomes a part of you when you jump in the saddle, it goes exactly where you want it to go. Can't wait to have all the accessories done. Love it!!!
- Jim , Tavares, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-27 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had 5 Harleys in the past. I had been wanting a new scooter for the last few years, however, price and maintenance was at the top of the list. I researched many bikes including the Harley Road Kind. I even had a chance to ride the Road King for 200 miles. When I was finished riding the Road King, I knew I was not going to purchase one. I looked hard at the RoadLiner and read every possible article I could find. I finally test drove a Roadliner and could not believe how this bike handled, braked and accelerated. I purchased a Roadliner S and have had it for 6 months with 5500 miles on it. I made several mods and have 102 RWHP W/ 132 lbs. ft. of torque. I never regretted purchasing this bike. THE BEST BIKE I HAVE EVER OWNED.
- Mr. Jeffro, Springville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-24 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I HAVE GROWN UP WITH YAMAHA. FROM MY RD350 UP TO MY 04 ROADSTAR THAT WAS MILDLY CUSTOM. I HAVE HEARD MY WHOLE LIFE YOU MAKE THAT BIKE LOOK SMALL. I don't HEAR THAT ANY MORE WITH THE 8 1/2 FOOT ROADLINER! THOUSANDS OF HARLEYS OUT THERE AT PALM HARBOR BIKE FEST AND 1 RED ROADLINER S. YOU'VE GOT TO BE DIFFRENT! NEVER A FOLLOWER, ALWAYS A LEADER. LET ME TELL YOU IT'S GOT A HEADLIGHT THAT FOLLOWS YOU AROUND THE ROOM... I LOVE IT MORE THAN MY ROADSTAR, IS THAT POSSIBLE? YEA BABY!
- Dwayne Peck Big D, Port Richey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-10 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had several HD's then I had the Road Star, and now this Roadline S. Folks, now this is a bike. Smooth, comforable, RELIABLE and talk about pulling power. Love the retro look.
- Mark, Devine, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-04 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has been several years since I rode a motorcycle. I shopped Honda, Harley and BMW and fell in love with the style and looks of the Roadliner. I was a bit intimidated by the size of the bike - 700+ pounds, but after 3 months of ownership and 1000 miles, the bike feels very natural and in fact, not big at all. We had 4 Honda bikes when I was in HS growing up, so it is difficult for me to compare this bike with others. One thing I found shopping for a bike was the inability to test ride them - but I feel extremely lucky - the Roadliner is a great bike. It rides great at slow speeds as well as high speeds. With passangers - you notice the extra weight when they move, but the engine, acceleration and the ride is nearly identical. I love the sound, the look and the rumble of the engine. I did have to replace the seats - they were not very comfortable - I purchased a set of Mustang seats and have been very satisfied. This would be my only complaint. Gas mileage is not as good as I had hoped for. I think it may be the city driving and limited highway miles. I have only been on one long trip of 100 miles or more - so this may be my problem.
- Kirk Buttle, Marietta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-13 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a Roadliner S. This has got to be the perfect cruiser. Styling, performance and ride are excellent. I had it at a local park where people hike and a couple of guys stopped to take pictures. They guessed I paid much more than I actually did for it. The sound is not obnoxious - just low and powerful. With the 113 cubic inch engine, I'm starting to think of Harley's 88 cubes as mid-sized. Even the $30,000 screaming eagle fat boy only has a 103. What a ride!!!
- Cruiserdude, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-11 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding for 35yrs. The Japanese bikes are better. This bike is comfortable, handles well, acceleration is good and it is DEPENDABLE. With the money you save on the price versus a Harley you can buy a load of accessories. Everyone mentions Harleys because of the way they sound. Guess what? You can by pipes now for just about any bike out there and you will get the same if not better sound. Owned several Harleys. All with problems. After 35yrs of riding nothing but Harleys, even when they were about to go belly up, I decided to go Metric. Can't believe the ridiculous prices on Harleys, they seem pretty stripped down compared to the Metrics with dependable performance. Wannabees get Harleys, like rich doctors or lawyers who think they are a tough guy because they have a Harley. All the Hells Angels I know are going metric. You can't tell because they have customized them. No labels.
- Hells Angel, Sin City, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-06 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I came off a 2004 Harley Davidson FLSTCI Heritage Classic and have never looked back. The bike is extremely quick and nimble for a cruiser. I have never ridden anything that even comes close to the performance and handling of this machine. The only complaint I had was with the seat which I replaced with a Corbin seat this made the bike a perfect 10+. If you want to ride the best Cruiser currently manufactured this is it.
- Jeffrey L. Smith, Zephyrhills, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-16 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Unbelievable is the first thing that comes to mind. I'm a woods rider but wanted to get into touring the Great Northwest and started looking at bikes. Test rode just about everything from 900cc and up, there's truly nothing on the market that compares to the Roadliner. And, add the right accessories and you'll be amazed...
- Upper-Left-Edge, Ashland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-04 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have added the factory low windshield, leather saddle bags and the optional low rider seat. At 5'10' this seat is a must have. It's higher in the rear and lower to the frame and it fits just like the factory flat seat. For $345 it's a great option and it arrived in a week. The fit and finish is still amazing, no oil leaks, the pipes are still shiny, no blue. The power is just there whenever you want and after 2000 miles the exhaust note seems to be getting better ....... more GROWL. I LOVE THIS BIKE. At 57 it makes me feel like a kid again.
- Don Rose, Enumclaw, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-31 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is incredible. I have a Superglide and this bike handles as well as the much smaller Harley. Amazing power and very smooth shifting. On the highway it holds the road very well and glides over any imperfections. The only problem is my face hurts from smiling for the entire ride. No regrets!!
- Paul, Cortlandt Manor, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-12 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All I can say is thanks yamaha, the power and performance are unbelievable. I have been looking at bikes for about 2 months and was going to buy a harley fat boy, price was not an issue but the lack of power was. I went back to yamaha and came across the roadliner, after about a 5 min. test ride I was hooked. Riding this bike is a real pleasure. With a 113 cu. in. 101 hp engine power is longer an issue, pull back the throttle in any gear and you are gone.
- Ken Rowlinson, Wellington, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-10 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Roadliner S is a striking machine that handles extremely well both solo and two up and at high and low speeds. The power is at your fingertips no matter what the cruising speed is. It looks great with or without accessories. The standard seat is not the best (looks are deceiving), and I can't wait to get my Corbin mounted! Vibration is a concern at high speed through the seat, not the handlebars, other than that, the ride is quite smooth. Exhaust tone is great and seems to be a little louder after some miles.
- P. Meadows, Lakeland, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-04 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
From my first test ride, I knew I was going to buy it. Head and shoulders above BMW, Honda and Harley in power, comfort, and class. I get compliments at traffic lights, convenience stores, work, and restaurants. The exhaust note is loud and powerful, but not annoying. On the open road, it is a cool comfortable rush. At parking lot speeds, it is easy and forgiving.
- A. Sanchez, El Paso, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-08 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike gets looks everywhere I go. It is not just a bike; it is a piece of art. The weight distribution is perfect. It stands on its own and feels much lighter than it is. It takes turns effortlessly and has more than enough power. When riding two up, I do not even notice that I am not alone. Yamaha has a winner here. I love this bike. Highly recommended.
- Joe Schnitz, Kansas City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-24 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was a little uncertain about purchasing this bike, as I have been a strict sport bike kind of guy. There was something about the styling that just compelled me to make this my first cruiser. Well, after my first 100 miles, I can't stop grinning. I traded in my Ducati 749S for this bike and can't believe how much faster I am in the twisties with the Roadliner S. My brother-in-law and I took our bikes (he has a VFR800) through our favorite twisties, yesterday. He even admitted that he kept looking in his mirrors in amazement to see me right on his tail. No matter how many times he tried to shake me, I was right there with him. And he's a much better rider than me. All I can say is this bike forgives lack of skills. It's Thanksgiving Day and I'm going to go work up an appetite. I love this bike!!!
- Mike Young, Morgan Hill, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: