Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE Dirt Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Steve

Texas

Reviewed on 2007-01-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I ride a CRF 450F, and I bought this bike for my wife. It is absolutely more fun to ride than mine (with a few mods). You don't have near the power or acceleration of the larger bikes, but on small track stuff, it's a blast. Look to BBR and GYTR to get the bike ready for larger riders (I'm 6ft 1 and 200 lbs). With the proper mods and a good rider, it can take the new Honda CRF 150R....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

me

belleville, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased an 04 125Le last year used and it's a great bike for all. It pulls wheelies like you wouldn't believe. You don't even have to use the clutch on it. It is really good on turns, too. The only things that are bad is on left hand turns, the chain will pop off and it's really hard to start and warm up. But, all in all, the bike is great. I would recommend a procircut pipe and for 120+ lbs, I would get new fork springs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

vzlan rider

miami, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
125cc 4 stroke puts out torque and broadband power making this a very, very powerful engine. This bike would smoke a CRF150 from Honda or a 250cc ATV. The TT-R125LE has a top speed of 65 mph, so it is really fast. So, if you're looking for a powerful and fast 125cc dirtbike, this is the right one for you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

blake campbell

S.C.S., Michigan

Reviewed on 2006-10-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike was my first. I have had this bike for about a month and a half and man does it kick! This bike has a good amount of power. I have done a 30ft jump in 3rd gear! It has a top speed of about 60mph depending on your weight. This bike is the perfect starter bike, the only bad thing is trying to start it when it is cool out. It is great on gas. I did about a 30 mile trail and I could still see gas in my tank.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jordan

Lakeland, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-06-22

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome! I have had for a few months now. It runs very strong and it is fast! It beats my friends XR 100. I'm sure it will be those other ones out there. This is my first bike and it is very easy to handle and I got the hang of riding this pretty quickly. I use to have a 90cc quad and I outgrew it. The TTR 125 will smoke it in 3rd gear!. Sweet bike and it will handle anything you throw at it. I would pick this bike over Honda any day. I recommend this bike to any one who is learning or just wants to have power but also to have fun!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brandon mcghee

mebane, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike is so amazing my friends and I go riding all the time and I'm usally in the lead. It's a great bike and if you want something with a little 4-stroke power that won't get left behind, this is the bike for you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Grant

Baltimore, Maryland

Reviewed on 2006-03-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome; I got it for Christmas. It's good for just about anyone. It is great for going through creeks, too. This thing is awesome; I can do anything on it! It smokes my brother's YZ85 by a mile any day. I suggest this bike for anyone. The TT-R is the best; it rides very smooth. If I had to get a new bike, it would be the same. It's a great present for anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

danny

matthews, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my new TT-R125LE. Everybody in my family loves riding it. It can handle any thing you throw at it. It is also a good jumping bike. The only thing is, it is not good in clay. Overall, this is a great first bike (with a clutch).
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Poway

Reviewed on 2006-01-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125LE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike for my thirteenth birthday and it is my first dirt bike. It is so much fun! the only thing I have against this bike is you have to be going pretty fast to get air. It is great and I smoke my brother's Honda CRF80 by a mile everytime.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: