Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruiser Reviews on Cycle Insider (10)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruiser Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruiser? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-08-31 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I chose the '06 V-Star, 1100cc for my first bike. I just bought it last week and it is awesome! Great from a stop, handles very well. I know I will enjoy years of riding on this bike!!! I have looked at many bikes in the past month and this was my ultimate choice.
- Steven Koldys, Springfield, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-27 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love this bike. Get lots of compliments. No dipstick? What? It isn't too fem to include a stick. Ever tried to change the oil yourself? Had to put a relocation kit on. I've replaced my headlight twice because it warps...go figure. I still like it. Makes me smile when I ride.
- Glenda, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-11 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really enjoy riding this bike. It has very respectable low torque and shifts smoothly thru all gears at low RPMs. Easy to control with good road manners which seems to like being thrown into tight corners, I have never felt out of control... (which I have on other bikes). Only complaints are vibration at midrange and above RPM and poor passenger seat...
- Steve Blaylock, Orrington, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-18 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for about 7 1/2 months and I gotta tell you, there is nothing better than firing this beast up, and feeling the wind in your face. It is my first bike, and this was the perfect choice.
- Doug Andrus, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-17 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought an 06 red flame model and have gotten many compliments on the paint and have even sold a few for yamaha after letting some people ride it. For a smaller bike, it handles well and has very good power. I am thinking of installing a set of handle bar risers or drag bars to get the controls back another inch or two and I could also use a little more leg room. The seat is a little hard for long rides but over all I am very happy with this bike.
- Nathan, Ogema, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-06 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in september 2005 right after it hit the showroom floor. Everytime I stop at a light or pull into a parking space I get a compliment about the bike. I dont have the midnight version I have the candy red with silver flmes. The bike is very reliable and it doesn't lack at all in the power side either. If I had to go back and by a bike agian this would be the bike. All Show All Go the complete package!
- Ryan Britt, Huntingtown, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-29 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this new bike for 6 weeks and I tell you, it is the best bike I have ever owned. With over 4500.00 in accessories including Corbin Seat, Air Kit, Fog Lights, Front and Back Steps, Mini Windshield, and Burb Pipes, I can say it's a great looking and performing machine. I highly recommend if you have the means, to pick one up for yourself! A class A machine. It is time to ride, baby!
- William Skipper, Nampa, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-24 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am very happy with this bike. It rides like a dream, easy to manuver and smooth. Oh and it looks great too. I get a lot of compliments. Great choice.
- JD, Redford, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-07 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned this motorcycle now for three weeks and by far, I have lot of great compliments. My Dad used to own a Yamaha and I rode for five years whenever I can. that's where I learned how to ride a motorcycle. I was looking at different brands before I bought the 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Midnight Custom. I like everything on this bike. And it's MINE!!
- Norlan Victa, Spring Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-04 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just smile. I don't have this bike for 'show'. I RIDE this bike. I get lots of complements and the thrill is all mine. This is a solid, easy to maneuver bike that I would buy again and again. 8)
- G Slayton, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: