Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruiser reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Steven Koldys

Springfield, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2009-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I chose the '06 V-Star, 1100cc for my first bike. I just bought it last week and it is awesome! Great from a stop, handles very well. I know I will enjoy years of riding on this bike!!! I have looked at many bikes in the past month and this was my ultimate choice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenda

Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2006-09-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love this bike. Get lots of compliments. No dipstick? What? It isn't too fem to include a stick. Ever tried to change the oil yourself? Had to put a relocation kit on. I've replaced my headlight twice because it warps...go figure. I still like it. Makes me smile when I ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Blaylock

Orrington, Maine

Reviewed on 2006-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I really enjoy riding this bike. It has very respectable low torque and shifts smoothly thru all gears at low RPMs. Easy to control with good road manners which seems to like being thrown into tight corners, I have never felt out of control... (which I have on other bikes). Only complaints are vibration at midrange and above RPM and poor passenger seat...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Andrus

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-08-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my bike for about 7 1/2 months and I gotta tell you, there is nothing better than firing this beast up, and feeling the wind in your face. It is my first bike, and this was the perfect choice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan

Ogema, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-05-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought an 06 red flame model and have gotten many compliments on the paint and have even sold a few for yamaha after letting some people ride it. For a smaller bike, it handles well and has very good power. I am thinking of installing a set of handle bar risers or drag bars to get the controls back another inch or two and I could also use a little more leg room. The seat is a little hard for long rides but over all I am very happy with this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Britt

Huntingtown, Maryland

Reviewed on 2006-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike in september 2005 right after it hit the showroom floor. Everytime I stop at a light or pull into a parking space I get a compliment about the bike. I dont have the midnight version I have the candy red with silver flmes. The bike is very reliable and it doesn't lack at all in the power side either. If I had to go back and by a bike agian this would be the bike. All Show All Go the complete package!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Skipper

Nampa, Idaho

Reviewed on 2006-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned this new bike for 6 weeks and I tell you, it is the best bike I have ever owned. With over 4500.00 in accessories including Corbin Seat, Air Kit, Fog Lights, Front and Back Steps, Mini Windshield, and Burb Pipes, I can say it's a great looking and performing machine. I highly recommend if you have the means, to pick one up for yourself! A class A machine. It is time to ride, baby!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JD

Redford, Michigan

Reviewed on 2006-04-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am very happy with this bike. It rides like a dream, easy to manuver and smooth. Oh and it looks great too. I get a lot of compliments. Great choice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Norlan Victa

Spring Valley, California

Reviewed on 2006-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I owned this motorcycle now for three weeks and by far, I have lot of great compliments. My Dad used to own a Yamaha and I rode for five years whenever I can. that's where I learned how to ride a motorcycle. I was looking at different brands before I bought the 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Midnight Custom. I like everything on this bike. And it's MINE!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G Slayton

Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2005-12-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just smile. I don't have this bike for 'show'. I RIDE this bike. I get lots of complements and the thrill is all mine. This is a solid, easy to maneuver bike that I would buy again and again. 8)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: