Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers Reviews (19)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-01-27 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding bikes all my life and only twice have I received more from a bike than I expected. They were my 88 Virago and my 2006 1100 Silverado. It is just a fun, predictable ride. I downsized to this from my previous luxury tourer. It is sweet, and the little woman likes riding on this better.
- Jim, Loudon , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-10 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike used last October with only 50 miles on it. I've put about 1600 miles on since then. I love the looks and power. This bike is a great midsize that handles more like a smaller bike. It is low to the ground and has a low center of gravity. It makes this a good fit for me. The fit and finish on the V-Star is second to none.
- Ron, Merrillvile, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-18 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased new 2007 in early November. The bike is smooth and comfortable. It gets great mileage, looks great and has plenty of power. But, as a first time rider, once I became adapt at the riding and handling of this bike, I started to think about why I did not buy the 1300. I really LOVE this bike, but I WISH I bought the bigger bike...probably will upgrade in 2 years to the 1300 or larger..
- dcurtis, s.windsor, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-31 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It looks great and rides even better - plus it has a REAL fuel tank where it should be! Seriously, if you want a bike that is not to heavy and has a TON of after market parts, great Internet-based support and a huge following/riders club you can't beat the VStars. I started with a stock bike and had the seat redone to make it just a little more comfortable without paying a fortune to have it done. I've ridden it all over PA and NJ and found it to be a lively bike that handles great and has enough power to get you where you need to go. I was looking for a normally aspirated, air cooled bike with a shaft drive - they are getting rare. There are no fan or other elecronic noises to take away from the ride and the bike goes on and on. Grab one, have fun and ride safe. gp
- George Park, Harleysville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-26 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2007 Yamaha V star 1100 Siverado and I am in love! It's December in Indiana and I was just able to put it in the garage for the last time...it finally snowed. Good bike, good power, and stands up to the wind and trucks. Love it!!!
- bobby, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-04 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Mrs is 5 feet 8, 137 lbs and together with me we ride it with plenty of power to take the hills here in SW PA and cruise easily on I-79. 80 MPH (passing speed) is no problem and the ride is smooth. I have the sand tan liquid silver (Recommend changing the pic on this site to those colors) and I constantly get compliments on it and that's from the ladies! (Makes her mad!) Recommend this Yamaha as a keeper.
- Thomas J Betlyn, Sewickley Heights, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-30 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike new in 6/06 - averaging 2000 fun miles per month. My travel ranged from Wis to Sturgis(road trip) to work (commute around Milwaukee interstate). A true machine- dependable with plenty of get up and go.
- Mitch Spillane, New Berlin, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-27 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike, it has great power, easy to ride, confortable and is a great looking bike. Everyone love the way it looks. It is great for long and short runs. My wife says the passenger seat gets a little unconfortable on long runs, but not too bad. I would recommend this bike to anyone.
- Virgil Sanders, Sachse, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-20 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Runs very well, plenty of power with two up, a little engine noise but not enough to complain about. The 'shift clunk' everyone mentions is more of a rider problem than mechanical. Shifting at the proper speed and the quicker you can change gears the less clunk you'll get, with a little practice you can slip through the gears as smooth and quiet as an automatic tranny. The only dislike about the gears is the 'whine' at certain speeds, usually around 40 to 50 mph but this quiets above 60. The seat (as any stock seat) could be improved but that would cut into the aftermarket goodie sales. Wind coming under the stock windshield and rolling up over the tank created a whirlwind around my head, so a set of lower wind deflectors stopped that and now the air flow is negative at head/face level. Stock pipes are throaty but I prefer a little more rumble. Backroad touring at 50 to 55 mph with two up gets 50+ mpg, highway riding at 65 mph gets 45+ mpg. Overall with the accessories I've added, the bike is a jewel and very enjoyable.
- Larry Elliott, McLemoresville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-25 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First time rider, great bike! Handles well, very little vibration. I ride every day to work 70 miles round trip. Only two complaints, the seat is a little too hard, and having to remove the exhaust to change the oil filter. The jardine oil filer relocation kit makes it simple to change the filter. The cobra pipes sound great. Harley who?
- russell redner, belvidere, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-24 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I Have driven my 1100 V Star Silverado 3,500 miles in the past 6 weeks. The seat looks great, but will tear up your lower back, without a few changes. I added highway bars (engine guard) and foot pegs. I use a stuffed back pack for a back rest. The combination of these two, turn a back torture into a peaceful ride. I plan on adding a back rest and bars that come back 4 more inches.
- Matt Moore, Panhandle, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-18 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love the bike. Rides very well. Decent accceleration. Enough power with passeneger. Wish there was a sixth speed. Some engine valve tapping,I was told it was common with V-star. Foot rests are nice for longer rides.Windshield and saddle bags are a bonus. Get compliments on looks all the time. Great bike for local and longer rides. Overall a great first bike.
- Dan, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-14 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned a bike 28 years ago and thought about getting back into it but was a little nervous. The V Star 1100 is like a dream come true. Easy to ride (from day one), looks incredible, and is a very forgiving bike. I bought it mid July and use it as often as I can. I should have done this years ago!! I do find that the gears clunk more than I would have expected and I am getting used to the drive shaft (it also clunks when I shift). However, the guys at the dealership tell me it sounds fine so I assume I am just being overly sensitive. This bike is by far the biggest bang for the buck.
- Steven Keiran, Natick, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-31 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just going through the break in period and due for the 600 mile service but let me just say this: this machine is just totally awesome. Bought it July 14th and have 585 miles on it just two weeks later. Smooth as they come at 70mph with no vibrations to be concerned with. Awesome bike worth every penny and half the price of a Harley Heritage. Handles great!
- Robert Wilhite, Ormond Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-20 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. Only 150 miles but waiting for some better weather so I can really find out what this bike is like. The old school styling makes this bike a true classic, and one that I'm sure I will have many years of enjoyment with.
- Mike Fink, Stevens Point, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-14 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the bike! Plenty of power. My only problem is that the footboards scrape too often in a tight curve. I guess I am not used to them! It does not lean like I want! I had to add 4 inch curved risers to give enough height and length to keep me from leaning forward and putting a strain on my elbows! I really love the feel and ride!
- James Addison, Blueridge, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-23 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have only 200 miles on my new bike but I can tell it's going to be great. The ride is smooth. It is very comfortable and great power not to mention the great look. I traded in a 2005 Suzuki boulevard S50 for this bike and it was a very good decision on my part. I look forward to lots of long smooth rides on this bike.
- Bobby Taylor, Smiths Station, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-29 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is smoother than a V-twin has the right to be. It has a gorgeous looks and feel. The seat is a bit hard but I probably have to ride a bit more and it should soften up. It's nearly December here in VA and I should be garaging this bike but I just can't put it away, yet. This is about the 5th bike I've had and it is the tops, worth every penny.
- Major John, Fairfax, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-31 2006 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Even though I have very few miles on my newly purchased Silverado, the time I have spent riding it has been very enjoyable. Everyone is always promoting the Harleys, but this bike is an excellent ride and you are not spending a fortune for it. It is an awesome looking bike with the windshield, saddle bags and back rest attached. I searched a lot of dealerships through visiting different stores, eBay, and other internet sites and found this particular motorcycle to be the best investment and not be killing my budget. I'm very pleased with this purchase and look forward to riding it many more miles to come.
- Jeffrey S. Besing, Mt. Carmel, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: