Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (10)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-02-26 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing. I'm smaller then most but this bike fits great. I have found that this bike is great on the track and on the tight trails.
- Jake, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-17 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used and it has some pretty good mods on it, but the bike handles great and has great HOLESHOT power and jumps like a champ. It is a very reliable bike if you maintain it well. The only problem I had with it is a little piece of gunk in the carburetor. Other than that it has never quit on me. Great bike!
- cord, citra, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-15 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine back in May. Rode it around the pasture for about an hour...loaded it up in the trailer and hauled it and some others out to Arizona where I ran it on a 3.5 hour trip through the hot desert! Never a complaint from it! It was a pure pleasure to ride. Later that week, we went to the local track where I rode it for almost 3 hours straight! Love it! Turned it in in October to get the valves replaced by Yamaha and it runs like the proverbial clock!
- Tom Stewart, Wetumpka, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-15 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I have the 2006 50th anniversary YZ250F (Black & Gold). The suspension is great, it rips through the woods great and even on the motocross track, it's great! I would recommend choosing the YZ250F! I am 20 yrs old and this is fast enough for me. I'd probably kill myself on a 450F, haha! This is a great bike! GO YAMAHA!!!
- Matt Novak, Johnstown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-03 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a sick bike. It does everything well. It is a little bit hard to get it to whip around turns and it is a little heavy. Otherwise, it's a sick ride.
- Nick , East Hampton, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-08 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden many other bikes but none as fast and powerful as this. The 250F Yamaha is great! The strongest pulling motor all the way up to over rev. This bike pulls and keeps pulling. This bike is balanced very well and has AWESOME suspension. If you're looking for a good bike, I recommend going with Yamaha. Ready to race right out of the crate.
- Travis Coleman, Fedscreek, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-23 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently sold my 2003 YZ450F and picked up a new 2006 YZ250F. The 250 is SO much more user friendly than the 450 was. The 450F was an AWESOME bike, but it was a lot of work to ride. If you made a tiny mistake, you paid for it. The 250F is just as capable for me, and WAY easier to ride. It is more fun to ride because it is so easy to get it to do what I want it to do. The bike has enough power that is very linear, and the new suspension is OUTSTANDING!!! The new fork is truly a top performing unit, and the new shock with low and hi speed compresion is GREAT!!!
- Jimi, Mountain Home, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-16 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 12 years old and I've had my 250f for about 3 weeks. I'm pretty good on it but after one crash the radiator bent, handle bars bent, bent the turning blocks in on the frame and the plastics are scratched. Overall the bike is very hard to keep clean and when you want it to start it won't. The best way to start it is by using some throttle. If you like to ride fast or race I would recommend the 250f but that's about it.
- damon colley, othello, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-23 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my Yamaha 2 days ago and wow, I'm in love with her. I've always liked four-strokes and trust me she gets up and goes in a heartbeat. They're easy to ride but since I'm a tall guy, the height might be more difficult for shorter riders. Other than that, it's flawless. 5 out of 5 all the way around.
- Aaron Hale, Lynnwood, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-21 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is super fast and I don't know how anybody can pass this bike up. I have been to my local track and if anybody wants to know if it beats 125 2-strokes...it does. I blow them away. The comfort is also very good, I am just a little too small so for me getting on and off this bike is a problem.
- ME, Westmont , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: