Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motocross Bikes

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jake

Maryland

Reviewed on 2012-02-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is amazing. I'm smaller then most but this bike fits great. I have found that this bike is great on the track and on the tight trails.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cord

citra, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-03-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike used and it has some pretty good mods on it, but the bike handles great and has great HOLESHOT power and jumps like a champ. It is a very reliable bike if you maintain it well. The only problem I had with it is a little piece of gunk in the carburetor. Other than that it has never quit on me. Great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Stewart

Wetumpka, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-03-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine back in May. Rode it around the pasture for about an hour...loaded it up in the trailer and hauled it and some others out to Arizona where I ran it on a 3.5 hour trip through the hot desert! Never a complaint from it! It was a pure pleasure to ride. Later that week, we went to the local track where I rode it for almost 3 hours straight! Love it! Turned it in in October to get the valves replaced by Yamaha and it runs like the proverbial clock!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Novak

Johnstown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-03-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike. I have the 2006 50th anniversary YZ250F (Black & Gold). The suspension is great, it rips through the woods great and even on the motocross track, it's great! I would recommend choosing the YZ250F! I am 20 yrs old and this is fast enough for me. I'd probably kill myself on a 450F, haha! This is a great bike! GO YAMAHA!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

East Hampton, New York

Reviewed on 2007-01-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a sick bike. It does everything well. It is a little bit hard to get it to whip around turns and it is a little heavy. Otherwise, it's a sick ride.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis Coleman

Fedscreek, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2006-11-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden many other bikes but none as fast and powerful as this. The 250F Yamaha is great! The strongest pulling motor all the way up to over rev. This bike pulls and keeps pulling. This bike is balanced very well and has AWESOME suspension. If you're looking for a good bike, I recommend going with Yamaha. Ready to race right out of the crate.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jimi

Mountain Home, Idaho

Reviewed on 2006-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently sold my 2003 YZ450F and picked up a new 2006 YZ250F. The 250 is SO much more user friendly than the 450 was. The 450F was an AWESOME bike, but it was a lot of work to ride. If you made a tiny mistake, you paid for it. The 250F is just as capable for me, and WAY easier to ride. It is more fun to ride because it is so easy to get it to do what I want it to do. The bike has enough power that is very linear, and the new suspension is OUTSTANDING!!! The new fork is truly a top performing unit, and the new shock with low and hi speed compresion is GREAT!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

damon colley

othello, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-08-16

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I'm 12 years old and I've had my 250f for about 3 weeks. I'm pretty good on it but after one crash the radiator bent, handle bars bent, bent the turning blocks in on the frame and the plastics are scratched. Overall the bike is very hard to keep clean and when you want it to start it won't. The best way to start it is by using some throttle. If you like to ride fast or race I would recommend the 250f but that's about it.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Hale

Lynnwood, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought my Yamaha 2 days ago and wow, I'm in love with her. I've always liked four-strokes and trust me she gets up and goes in a heartbeat. They're easy to ride but since I'm a tall guy, the height might be more difficult for shorter riders. Other than that, it's flawless. 5 out of 5 all the way around.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ME

Westmont , New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is super fast and I don't know how anybody can pass this bike up. I have been to my local track and if anybody wants to know if it beats 125 2-strokes...it does. I blow them away. The comfort is also very good, I am just a little too small so for me getting on and off this bike is a problem.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: