Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (11)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-03-19 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Okay this is an HONEST review, not just best bike ever!!! This bike is fast and very jumpy. This bike is great only if you could handle a race bike. This bike is so jumpy that my brother who rides a YZ250F, thinks it is too jumpy for him. I really like it though. One of the only bad things on this bike is the seat. On Saint Patricks Day I rode so hard I broke the seat off!! I just went off a jump and then it was only half on? Maybe it's one in a million things, but I'm not sure. Maybe it's just because I took my side panels off? The seat isn't that comfortable but it's very controllable. I stand up a lot anyways. The powerband is well, great!! Look, this is a great bike and I recommend this to anyone beetween the hieght of 4 ft.5in.-5ft.4in.
- Robert, pahrump, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-27 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best 85cc out there. The first time I rode it, I nailed on the gas and the powerband kicked in and it flipped on top of me. Therefore this bike is extremely fast.
- joe, brookfield, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-16 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my YZ about a year ago and I had it for awhile and my friend got a CRF250R and I didn't think I could keep up with him so I wanted to get a 250 but I just rode around with him a few times and realized this bike is plenty quick to keep up with a 250. It is a great bike for wheelies, has a good balance point and is easy to keep up. I have only flipped it once and it was pretty good. I slid out of my riding pants and it went over and broke the rear fender and bent the bars a bit but other than that it is a great jumper. I made a 35ft double no prob with not even half throttle in 3rd gear coming out of a turn. It is a great bike and you should get one if you think you can handle this beast.
- cody, East Peoria, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-20 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my YZ 85 about 1 year ago. I have just about everything done to it. I will out run 125's like nothing. If you want a bike that will scream and out run anyone else, buy a YAMAHA.
- Hank Watkins, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-17 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very good torque around the corners. Suspension perfect for moto or enduro. Easy to fix. The bad things are that the pipe sticks out a little to far and sometimes burns you and is hard to find the right combination of oil and gas. Doesn't suck up a lot of gas - only have gone through 3 and a half tanks. It beats all of my friends and really throws some rocks.
- Nick, Columbia, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-16 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my YZ85 and so far I love it. It's fast and can keep up with the bigger bikes. In my opinion it is the best bike in it's class.If you want something that is fast and reliable get the YZ85.
- Taylor C., New Haven, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-19 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great bike for racing. It will stick with my friends YZ125. I have had 4 dirtbikes in my life, and this bike is by far the best one I have had. I have been racing this season and I am 3rd in the points. I am getting ready for arenacross. Even though I just got my YZ85, I am already winning races with some of the best in Mississippi and I am only 11. My YZ85 will easily beat my cousins KX85. If you want a good racing 85, get the YZ85 for sure. IF YOU WANT TO RIDE WITH THE GOOD OL' BOYS, GET THE YZ85.
- Morgan Swanson, Duck Hill, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-07 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so fast. One day I was racing my friend who has a kx100 I rowed pass him like it was nothing. For all who want to step up, just get the yz85.
- dallas, lanham, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-05 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2004 yz85 there has not been much upgrades since the 04 so they are pretty much the same bike stock except for seat, graphics, et cetera. This bike pulls hard on the straights, starts and out of corners has good handling over jumps and through the whoops, when you have the suspension set up right. Sometimes it likes to jump out of the right line in the corners but over all it's one of the top 85's if not the best.
- unk, Salt Lake City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-27 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an excellent bike, it has great comfort, quality, suspension, proformance and reliability. So if you're coming off a smaller bike and have a battle like me choose the untouchable YZ85. This is a perfect bike for a new 85 begginer.
- bryson , wiggins, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-13 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is fast for an 85. I've ridden my friends 96 yz80 and I thought that little bike screamed. I recomond this bike to anyone that wants something light and to throw around. I don't care how big you are.......
- adam, san jose, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: