Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (13)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-03-26 2006 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike with 0 riding time on a bike before. It was fairly easy to learn how to ride on this bike. It is balanced well, power is their after you get it past 9000rpm. MPG average is 45+ from what I have read elsewere and after almost 100 miles it took only about a gallon and a half to fill back up. Looks sharp and is fun to ride.
- Rene' Ehlenfeldt, Stanardsville, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-20 2006 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great starter or good for someone who likes to go fast but doesn't want back problems. It has enough power to pick up a wheelie in second gear but also tame enough so you wife/girlfriend can learn to ride it. Overall a well rounded bike.
- CW, Enid, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-29 2006 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had not been on a bike for 15 years, but knew it was time again. This road warrior was just the right ticket for someone who needed to get his feet wet again, but not have the wits scared out of him. I have taken it on some long mountain road trips, and it has kept me on the edge of my seat on more than one accasion. The muscle is there, the balance is there, and it does deserve respect in the corners. You will love this bike if you are just starting out again.
- Scott Nelson, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-20 2006 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike, never even rode one before but all the good reviews sold me on the YZF. Was easy to learn to ride, great beginner bike. I'm extremely happy with my purchase. I'll be riding my YZF for a long time.
- A Hol, Fostoria,, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-04 2006 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2004 YZF600R used. What a great bike. Handles the twisties well, is very forgiving, yet has enough power to keep me satisfied. Comfort is far and away better than all of the supersport lay-on-the-tank bikes out there, but with a good rider, can keep up with the best of them. I highly recommend this bike to anyone who wants power and performance without completely sacrificing comfort on longer rides.
- Dave Fortin, Williston, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-12 2006 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a 15 year hiatus and 3 months of intensive review/research I finally made my selection and purchased this bike (color:Raven) 3 weeks ago. I am 100% thrilled!!!!! Can't think of a downside to this baby. I needed a break from my gas guzzling 05 Yukon and decided on this beauty for day to day hustle to work as well as for my planned weekend jaunts. She's powerful, sleek, ultra comfortable, and just know how and when to respond to my every command. No regrets in my purchase. Utterly fantastic!!!
- Al Palmer, Bloomfield, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-07 2006 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike in over 30 years. In the 70s I had a Suzuki 250 trailbike. I was doubtful that a 600cc bike would be big enough for me at 300lbs. No doubt, this bike can fly! At only 200 miles, I'm trying to be easy on it, but I can tell the power is there. Very comfortable, smooth and good looking. Can't wait to open it up.
- dwayne, atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-26 2006 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike it's really safe and fast! It makes a great ride for beginners!
- MICHEL, TORRANCE, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-10 2006 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm very happy with this bike. Stable for around town riding, fast for keeping up with the bigger machines, and comfortable for longer trips. I purchased this bike primarily based on all the positive reviews available. It's a bike you'd be very pleased with.
- Harvey Wright, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-29 2006 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just recently purchased this bike and I am very pleased with it. The bike is far more comfortable than the "traditional race" bike, but has plenty of power. I love the 600R.
- Jason Varner, Fishers, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-28 2006 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have really enjoyed this bike. It runs great and rides fairly smooth. It is also very fast for the CCs (I mean 190 mph - Get out!). In comparison to other bikes I've ridden and seen in this category, I highly recommend this bike for its category of bikes.
- William Weems, Athens, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-23 2006 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This machine is incredible. It is both a sport bike when you want to have fun or take off for the weekend with the wife. This machine will do it. You choose your gas mileage, good or bad (even bad is good, however). I've ridden in snow, rain and sun with it and LOVED its behavior. I would Highly Recommend this motorcycle to anyone who wants to sell there wife on a bike.
- Sherms, St. George, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-09 2006 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great first time bike, its sporty, and people love the way it looks. It is able to get up and go, but not enough to scare you. I love it, and I enjoy riding it.
- ISO, Woodbridge, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: