Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rene' Ehlenfeldt

Stanardsville, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this bike with 0 riding time on a bike before. It was fairly easy to learn how to ride on this bike. It is balanced well, power is their after you get it past 9000rpm. MPG average is 45+ from what I have read elsewere and after almost 100 miles it took only about a gallon and a half to fill back up. Looks sharp and is fun to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CW

Enid, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2006-09-20

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a great starter or good for someone who likes to go fast but doesn't want back problems. It has enough power to pick up a wheelie in second gear but also tame enough so you wife/girlfriend can learn to ride it. Overall a well rounded bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Nelson

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2006-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had not been on a bike for 15 years, but knew it was time again. This road warrior was just the right ticket for someone who needed to get his feet wet again, but not have the wits scared out of him. I have taken it on some long mountain road trips, and it has kept me on the edge of my seat on more than one accasion. The muscle is there, the balance is there, and it does deserve respect in the corners. You will love this bike if you are just starting out again.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A Hol

Fostoria,, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-08-20

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike, never even rode one before but all the good reviews sold me on the YZF. Was easy to learn to ride, great beginner bike. I'm extremely happy with my purchase. I'll be riding my YZF for a long time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Fortin

Williston, Vermont

Reviewed on 2006-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2004 YZF600R used. What a great bike. Handles the twisties well, is very forgiving, yet has enough power to keep me satisfied. Comfort is far and away better than all of the supersport lay-on-the-tank bikes out there, but with a good rider, can keep up with the best of them. I highly recommend this bike to anyone who wants power and performance without completely sacrificing comfort on longer rides.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al Palmer

Bloomfield, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2006-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After a 15 year hiatus and 3 months of intensive review/research I finally made my selection and purchased this bike (color:Raven) 3 weeks ago. I am 100% thrilled!!!!! Can't think of a downside to this baby. I needed a break from my gas guzzling 05 Yukon and decided on this beauty for day to day hustle to work as well as for my planned weekend jaunts. She's powerful, sleek, ultra comfortable, and just know how and when to respond to my every command. No regrets in my purchase. Utterly fantastic!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dwayne

atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2006-06-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike in over 30 years. In the 70s I had a Suzuki 250 trailbike. I was doubtful that a 600cc bike would be big enough for me at 300lbs. No doubt, this bike can fly! At only 200 miles, I'm trying to be easy on it, but I can tell the power is there. Very comfortable, smooth and good looking. Can't wait to open it up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MICHEL

TORRANCE, California

Reviewed on 2006-04-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike it's really safe and fast! It makes a great ride for beginners!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harvey Wright

Los Angeles, California

Reviewed on 2006-04-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm very happy with this bike. Stable for around town riding, fast for keeping up with the bigger machines, and comfortable for longer trips. I purchased this bike primarily based on all the positive reviews available. It's a bike you'd be very pleased with.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Varner

Fishers, Indiana

Reviewed on 2006-03-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just recently purchased this bike and I am very pleased with it. The bike is far more comfortable than the "traditional race" bike, but has plenty of power. I love the 600R.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: