Ducati Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (19)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Ducati Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Ducati Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-06-02 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned plenty of bikes ranging from GSXR's to Supermotos, I've had a few years without a bike and found this on Ebay $1,000 cheaper as it had been stood for 3 years. I bought a new battery and the bike started the first press of the button. I thought I would get bored but the more I ride it the more I like it. It's fast enough for a big grin and also easy to ride. It also looks better in the flesh than on the pictures. There is one small issue of back firing and again only at low revs and only in the city when I'm cruising.
- tim, leeds, Virginia, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-18 2007 Ducati Multistrada 1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Multistrada shares a garage with a Tiger 1050 and K1200GT gen 2. The Multi is naturally compared to the Tiger in magazine shootouts and that is a fair comparison because both bikes are aimed at folks who want a bike that does it all. However, the Multi would appeal more to those who enjoy pushing the limits of a bike on fun/challenging roads and the Tiger would appeal to those are not as likely to want to find the limits of handling. Multi is firm, turns very quickly, brakes strong and enjoys spirited riding on roads where I love to ride, but have a hard time finding those roads where I live. When I find those roads, the Multi is great. It has a comfortable seating position and decent wind protection. Factory luggage is fairly well integrated, but side cases are difficult to open and close when loaded because they are a bit flimsy. Seat is not good for distances, even the gel version. When compared to the Tiger, the Tiger has softer suspension, does not turn quite as quickly nor does it brake quite as strong as the Multi. However, the Tiger does do all of those things well and it is has a seat that will not punish you, luggage that is easy to open and close once you do it a couple of times, has great wind protection. If I had to choose one I would have to go with the Tiger because I do not have roads that compliment the Multi and the Tiger is just that much more comfortable, engine is stronger and is a bit easier to live with. That being said, when I find the right road on the Multi it makes me realize the Multi is a great alternative to a sport bike. Handles like a sport bike with much more comfort than a sport bike. Only gave reliability 4 stars because my Multi suffered from the instrument panel problems that plague so many Ducati's and needed to be replaced. Mechanically it has been 100% as most Ducati's are. Most Ducati issues are annoying and mysterious electrical issues that most of the Ducati's do not have, but if you are one of the unlucky ones that has the gremlins you may be chasing them for the life of the bike. I would endorse the Multi 100% if you like riding aggressively but do not want to ride in pain like you would on a sport bike.
- Anonymous, Rochester, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-06 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike for 30 years - awesome difference in handling from bikes of that era. I'm still getting used to its capabilities but find the acceleration fast enough for me - an occassional head shake under hard acceleration when the front wheel gets light and hits a bump. Cornering is supurb as you would expect from a Ducati. I kind of like the gurgling the engine makes on ownshifts - like you are dealing with a living animal. Long distance rides (more than 3 hours) gets a bit tiring and hard on the wrists. AND its a Ducati - a bike I dreamed over but couldn't afford in the 20s.
- Les, Canberra, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-13 2007 Ducati Superbike 999s Team USA Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is addictive on open roads and in the country. If you are running around town in traffic, it sucks. Needless to say, it is a piece of art and everyone takes a picture with their phone camera if they know anything about exotic bikes. I can't own an F1 car or an expesive Ferrari, but it you look around, you can own a world class racing bike that delivers the goods. It's the damn speed limit that really kills the fun on this type of bike. Oh well, style counts for something.
- Michael Cranmer, Pensacola, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-23 2007 Ducati Monster S2R 1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, that's hot! Dude, that's sick! Hello, are you single? Yes, folks, that's what riding a Ducati Monster S2R 1000 solicits. I managed to cover 7,500 miles in a mere 7 months in the congested city as well as open interstates and back roads. Using the bike around the city, at low rpm, is where the air-cooled dual-spark desmo engine shines. The useable torque throughout the operating range in normal city traffic will move you with confidence. On interstates and twisty roads, the S2R 1000 performs extremely well, offering the comfortable riding position along with at great hp to weight ratio blended with fantastic handling and suspension creates a fun and exciting motorcycling experience. Upgrading to a Ducati Performance seat transforms the ride and comfort of the bike. Longest ride in one day was 587 miles! If you're looking for a great looking naked bike that offers reliable performance, with a legacy and heritage for class-leading engineering, than visit your local Ducati dealership. Whether you choose a Monster or another Ducati, you won't be disappointed. Please test ride all the other manufacturers first and visit Ducati last. Bring your checkbook. Wear all your gear all the time. Have fun. Be Safe.
- Inkman, Cleveland, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-20 2007 Ducati SportClassic Sport 1000 mono SE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Truly feels and sounds like a motorcycle should. I added a special order race exhaust from Shark that looks sounds and performs much better than the Termi. The way the engine delivers broad usable torque with that manly desmodromic roar must be experienced to appreciate. The bike looks amazing. I got #4 of 100 made with the ridiculously cool Darmah black and gold paint. It turns heads everywhere. I also put a gold pressure plate and slotted cover. I added the gold anodized CRG adjustable levers too. My friends ride various Ducati, KTM, and Harley models, but they all envy my superior machine! It's not super comfortable, but it's a motorcycle, not a lazy boy.
- Eric, Santa Monica, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-19 2007 Ducati Superbike 1098 S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just took delivery of my 1098 Tricolore after what can only be described as a gut wrenching sleepless 6 months of waiting and crossing off each day of the calendar. My previous ride was an 06 1000 DS and I enjoyed that so much that anything better would be a dream come true. I wasn't wrong This bike is way more comfortable to ride, the power is awesome, and although I don't get the supplied Termis fitted for another couple of hundred kms, the standard cans sound very sweet indeed. The data analyzer and the instrument panel also give hours of fun with all sorts of bells and whistles. As for the look of the bike, my own was the first I have seen in the flesh and let me tell you, there isn't a picture in the world that does it justice. The entire paint work has a fantastic luster and the insignia white flash (looks light grey against white) on the fairing brings out the pure brilliant white in a way that only a true artist would dare to attempt. Riding this machine fills you with confidence because you know it stops as well as it goes. Unlike some others that have purchased 1098 models, I have had no teething problems nor has it stalled on me. It has been better than perfect from day one. An expensive ride sure, but worth every penny. Also, on this model the dry clutch lever doesn't give you a huge left bicep and the data acquisition erase feature lets you scrub the computer. When you ride this toy you know you're on a bike and not just a screaming bumble bee.
- Rob Allen, Perth, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-12 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ever since reading Jupiter's Travels when I was young, I wanted to get a bike. I did some research and pulled the trigger. I bought a dark Monster 695. Though it's early on, this appears to be the perfect bike for me. It handles great, it's very quick and has great style. It's really, really fun to ride.
- Jim Curtin, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-05 2007 Ducati Hypermotard 1100 (2008) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you are/were a dirt rider/racer, you'll absolutely love this bike! Light, fast, nimble, sticky, where moto-x meets the street. This much fun will soon be illegal, (if it's not already).
- Mike, denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-17 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Picked up bike on June 29. Already taking in for first service - no probs so far. Have gotten on avg 43 mpg in the city in traffic. Lots more torque than expected. Not as jumpy as Japanese bikes. I would highly recommend this bike to any first timer. The bike is very easy when it comes to the ergonomics and super easy to handle through the twisties.
- calscrazy, midlothian, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-19 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After reading reviews here, I was split bet - CBR600 or Monster695. A trip to the dealer and after sitting on M695 and looking at the details, I was sold. I've been riding 3 wks. Love the sound the motor makes. It is nothing like the Rice Rockets. It is comfortable, the clutch is smooth, enough power for a beginner; Handles very nicely. I find myself wishing for a sport fairing to cut down on the wind factor. Had it up to 155 km/hr. Gets lot of compliments on how beautiful it is. So far, I love every km on it.
- DocY, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-26 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchaced this bike as my first bike and I love it! I'm 5 foot nothing and can tip toe this bike all over. It's light weight and super zoomy. Jack up the back a bit and it handles corners much tighter and faster, not that it doesn't already, but jacking up the back makes it turn quicker. I would reccomend this bike for all women and for anyone who is, well, short. Maybe a little later I'll up grade for a bike with a little more power, but this 695 has PLENTY of power for getting around town and to and from college so it's what I need for now. The only reasion I gave it a 4 for comfort is just that your hands get tired fast unless you're used to the leaning forward.
- Lindsay, Scottsdale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-23 2007 Ducati Superbike 1098 S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The new Ducati 1098 S Tricolore is awesome! I also own a '07 CBR1000RR Repsol, 06 YZF R1 LE #301 & '05 919. This is my first twin and first Italian. After a couple minor hiccups the first day; low battery, loose fairing screws & two stalls; the subsequent 750 miles has been flawless. I've ridden 750cc & 1000cc sport bikes for 30 years, racing 750cc Superbikes in AMA, WERA & CCS 10 of those years, back in the day. Nothing compares to the sensuous experience of riding the Ducati 1098 S Tricolore. The looks, the feel, the sound and the way this machine talks to and encompasses the rider is nothing more than sensuous. The analogy that best compares the toys in the garage is the oriental stable mates are like a Corvette; fast, strong, velvety smooth power and refinement. The 1098 S Tricolore is more like a Lambo or Ferrari, delivering similar performance but with pure brute force and bravado! Viva la Italiano!
- Oldracer27, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-13 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, I simply cannot get enough of this bike. The only thing preventing me from riding it right now is the weather here in Albuquerque. The sound of the engine and exhaust are glorious! It sounds like a REFINED v-twin. There are some quirks with the bike like the fact its clutch does not engage until you are just about to let go of the clutch. It doesn't come with a windscreen either though there are plenty of aftermarket ones available. The handling of this bike is simply awesome and the extra weight over my previous Ninja 250R makes for a more stable ride in windy conditions. I can't wait to ride it again!
- hjow, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-10 2007 Ducati Superbike 1098 S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently took delivery of a 1098S. Here are my thoughts regarding the bike. The 1098S is beautiful to behold in photos, but even more stunning in person. On looks alone, this bike is fantastic. However, any Ducati worth its' salt is not only drop dead sexy, but has the performance that the Ducatisti have come to expect and at this point demand from their bikes. Top end pull on this Italian wonder is amazing. This is my first Superbike, however, is my 6th motorcycle. For performance and fun, nothing I have owned can even touch it. It corners on rails pulls like a cheetah on steroids and sounds absolutely awesome with the full Termi kit. For a full aggressive sportbike, the riding position for me is just right. I can ride for several hours with a big grin. The bike has just been broken in and as with any Ducati gets better and better as it is ridden. This bike is a real treat to ride. Have not had any issues with it.
- LCH, Louisville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-22 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I keep telling myself that this is just a phase and eventually the newness of the bike will wear off, but somehow I don't think that is the case. I used to race motocross and I always thought that the street guys were nuts, but I have changed my view. This bike has renewed the kid in me!! I can't stay calm at work and I have found myself in the garage just staring at my new toy. Julie...you were right!! There will be no need to upgrade to the next larger engine. This is all I need. I hope to see all of you out there riding around on your new Ducati just like me. ENJOY!
- Matthew, Pensacola, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-14 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
2000 trouble free miles. I've owned it since new and that's about 3 months. It's barely broken in, so it remains to be seen whether or not any problems arise. Handles/corners well, accelerates well, and has nice torque. Swapped exhaust to Carbon Cans, but other than a few other minor things, pretty stock. It's a great daily bike around town or for longer 2-3 hour rides. Anything 'all day' begins to get uncomfortable, but that's not the purpose of these Monster bikes. Everywhere I go, it's a comment here or there about how nice it looks. I have not ridden the R6 or the Suzuki or other 600cc-800cc competition (more later once I get a chance). I would say that I have felt the need to have a pinch more power at times. For entry to mid level needs and a bike with great style, you can't go wrong. I'll check in after my first track day in a few months.
- Monster Dark, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-20 2007 Ducati Monster S2R 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just breaking it in. Only 500 miles. Good torque. Quick and very nimble/agile. This is it's strength. haven't gotten the chance to really open it up yet. Have kept it under the 6000 rpm range and have reached 90 mph. I would imagine the performance will improve after break in period. Some little things at times but will check with dealer and see how things are after 600 mi checkup. Great around town bike.
- Tony, Ft Lauderdale, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-06 2007 Ducati Monster 695 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I originally purchased this bike for my wife who is 5 ft 2 inches tall. Although she could get both feet on the ground ,the reach to the bars was a bit much for someone who has 13 discs fused. I have been riding for 40 years and have owned over 30 bikes in the last ten years. Have owned litre sport bikes, cruisers, supermotos, naked bikes etc. Imagine my suprise that the little Monster could be so much fun. After raising the bike back up to stock, it handles extremely well and takes all the bumps with ease. Most of my riding is for fun and on the roads north of San Francisco. The 1000cc Monster seems slow handling in comparison. It has more than enough power to handle the twisties and as a matter of fact is easier to drive than the larger engined Monsters. If you are looking for a beginner bike that you will not outgrow look no further.
- Lampell, Novato, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: