Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (266)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Harley-Davidson Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-10-17 2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm still riding the Classic although the 2014's are looking good. No problems with the bike so far other than corrosion around the rear rim which caused a slow leak. I got it cleaned up and we're good. 5th gear is still noisy but not a problem. Ride safe.
- Wayner, Fredericton, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-02 2007 Harley-Davidson Sportster 883 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2007 883C in late 2010 from a guy who stored it for three years (it was still like new). I've ridden it for a summer and a half so far with no complaints. It's an awesome bike. If you're a "large" fellow, you might want a bigger engine, but the 883 is PERFECT for me (5'10 and 190 lbs.). It accelerates like a rocket, has plenty of low-end torque and cruises at 75 mph. all day long. The rubber mount engine and fuel injection are great additions to the Sportster line. It's classic, has beautiful lines, great mechanics and a well-executed package of exhilaration. If you want to be hunched over a chainsaw, or ride a poser, buy a metric. If you're after a real cruiser and you're not dramatically overweight, pick up an 883C! The forward controls and laid-back handlebars help ensure a comfortable ride and the huge gas tank helps you put on the miles without stopping so often to fill up! I can't say enough good things about the 883C! It's got to be the best version of the Sportster ever devised!
- Skip Stone, St Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-19 2007 Harley-Davidson CVO Screamin' Eagle Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned this bike and I can tell you that this King is truly the King of the Harley Kings. This bike has many upgrades that the ad is not telling you about. If a Harley is the bike for your riding style, don't pass on this one. Ask the sales team about the upgrades like new Axtel cylinders pistons, cams, rods, ThunderMax ECM auto tuner, Rinehart's true duals, floating rotors, Lindal pads all the way around Custom painted hard bags. The list goes on and on. Check it out and good luck on the best looking Custom Cobalt Blue Screamin' Eagle Road King out there.
- SC-Roadking, Temecula, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-13 2007 Harley-Davidson Sportster 883 Low Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Listen...I'm so tired of hearing people knock the Sportster as...an underpowered bike, a Harley rip-off, or my favorite....a woman's bike. Who can resist the sight of that peanut tank and the feeling it gives you when you sit on Sporty and see that tank? You want a "bigger" bike, there are plenty of them out there. My wife owns this bike, and she loves it. It's got all the power she will ever need and Sporty is a perfect fit for her. I ride an Electra Glide Classic, but I get on her 883L every chance I get. It handles great, and has enough power/torque in 1st and 2nd gear to lift the front wheel. The ONLY knock we had about the bike was the seat, which I replaced with a Mustang solo. Hey, there must be a reason that the Sportster is still Harley's number one selling bike in its arsenal. The problem a lot of people have is that too many equate size with performance. The 2007 883L is a fuel-injected performance machine. Get off its back and on its seat and you'll find that out for yourself.
- doug martineau, superior, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-18 2007 Harley-Davidson Sportster 883 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles since 1967. I own five street bikes at the moment. I bought this bike because I have always liked the looks of the Sportsters and no longer have the need to ride 170 mph. I have an aversion to vibration so I didn't give serious thought to a Sportster until they mounted the engine in rubber. In 2007, they gave it fuel injection. That is just icing on the cake. This is a great bike. It runs down the road 60-75 mph. all day long. It starts instantly and has great low-end and mid-range power. I just changed the oil and filter at a cost of $12. If you do your own maintenance, this is a very easy bike to work on. I have owned some very nice bikes (around 100 all together) and have always done the maintenance as much a matter of convenience as well as cost saving. This is a bike that has a solid feel, great build quality, good looks and unfortunately a reputation as a starter bike. It is way more than that. I must admit that I haven't had mine much over 100 mph., but then again I don't have a need to go there. In the real world, the speeds that I ride on the back roads and expressways at 55-75 mph., the performance is very pleasing. It pulls like a John Deere from the bottom. It isn't a GSXR or an FZR. It is a Harley and it behaves like one. If you want a race bike buy something else. If you want something to ride back and forth to work or perhaps to the west coast and back, you could do far worse. This is one very satisfying motorcycle.
- Stephen Cunningham, Gladwin, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-17 2007 Harley-Davidson Road King Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 2012 Road King Classic after owning a 2001 Superglide. When I first rode the bike, I did not like it because it felt like a scooter, especially if you buy it out of the showroom. It sounds like a Suzuki. But put on Vance pipes and now it sounds good and makes a big difference on how you feel on it. I am starting to enjoy it more with every ride. If you're used to a Dyna, you're going miss the first three gears of the quick respondence that the Dyna's offer. you're also going to miss leaning in the turns. But overall, this bike you get a lot of miles in before your body feels exhausted. I also feel good in being tall and weighing 200 lbs. The bike fits me better. It takes a little getting used to the weight but you can't feel that weight until you brake and come to a stop. In the look department I think this bike gets an A+.
- harley owner, arlington, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-28 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started riding Harleys in 1970. I began with a Harley Sprint 250! I have nothing but good to say about this bike. Too bad they dropped it from the line but it will be back. The bike is legendary. The ride is great. I have a Stage 1 with Vance and Hines Straight Shot pipes and Hi Air Flo intake. The bike can do 0 to 60 mph. in under six seconds. No need for more power!. I would advise as others do to put on a Sundowner seat and progressive suspension to compensate for somewhat harsh rear suspension if you are over 180 lbs. I would never regret buying this bike!!!
- Warren Smistad, Calgary, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-26 2007 Harley-Davidson V-Rod Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a little bit rough at low speeds, very, very smooth at high speeds and extremely fun on the twisties! The break fluid reservoir was leaking at 1k miles. I replaced the cap and, other than that, everything is superb. The seat is OK for city rides. I might get a Sundowner for long rides.
- Tony, Alpaherta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-21 2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok, so whoever wrote that blurb about this bike couldn't be farther from the truth. This bike is incredible for ripping around the city. Throw on some lowers and a trunk and you have a very comfortable touring bike, so it's like two bikes in one. There's lots of power and that person seemed to moan a lot about the stereo system. Well...it's a bike! If you want a better stereo, buy a car. With all that aside, the stereo sounds great and I would be willing to bet you'll find yourself turning it down when out for a ride. The 6th gear is, YES, used on the highway! Talk about complaining about the obvious. you're not going to rip around the city in 6th. I previously had a bike with only 5 and I'll tell you this much, on the highway, it's super nice to have the 6th. Strap on some highway pegs and a driver's backrest and you're in for one comfortable drive! I recently took my driver's backrest out and forgot how much pull is with this bike. Hold on and rock out!
- Gordon MacDonald, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-03 2007 Harley-Davidson V-Rod Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned several motorcycles from Harleys to Hondas. I will say, the look of the V Rod when it first came out had me wanting it. At the time I owned a 2001 Fatboy, 2003 CBR1100XX and a 2001 Buell Cyclone. So, I just couldn't buy another bike. Fast foward a few years and I now own a 2007. I have put over 14,000 miles on it and love every mile. The power is awesome! The look is still impressive. The only complaint is I am 6'4 and the foot pegs are a little cramp on the long rides. But, this is by far my favorite ride.
- Jason, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-09 2007 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I brought this bike new and had to get it lowered. I also put on the reach seat which fits me perfect. I tried some different bikes but wouldn't change my mind for anything else. It get good gas mileage and is good for long rides. I've received good service from the dealership. I just love to ride this bike.
- Jerry, Bonavista

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-23 2007 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had my 07 Heritage until this last December end of year 09. It is a excellent bike but did get warm sitting in hot traffic. Never did notice 5th gear problem I hear so much about it did change pitch in sound a little but I actually liked that so I knew when I was in 5th? This bike would fly with the rush slip on and ECM race tune and intake kit. Had plenty of power and sounded great. I upgraded to a tour bike the Ultra limited and it is good for the long runs but basically same as the Heritage. Overall comparison to each other is the tour does handle little better but it is heavier. The air shocks help in ride. I like the locking bags and fuel tank. You get six gallons fuel on tour bikes now also to run on. The Heritage is faster off the line but the tour is geared for smooth long runs under heavier loads so I think the Ultra has more torque bottom end.
- Long Rider, Daytona Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-30 2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just had the bike serviced for the fifth trip to Sturgis, South Dakota. It was my only regular maintenance required for the past 21,500 miles. No surprises, it has exceeded my expectations of a big touring bike. I did 1,836 miles on her in 36 hours last year returning from Washington State. I'm 65 and found it to be very comfortable for that type of long distance riding. Heat; yes, Noise; no. It's all original except for two new rear tires, seems that 10,000 to 12,000 miles are all that I am able to get. I consistently get from 48 to 52 miles per gallon, not bad for a big bore tourer. If you can get your hands wrapped around a used one you won't be disappointed. Stay verticle and keep the shiny side up. Good riding in 2010.
- steve, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-20 2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deuce Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A long-time H-D admirer, I finally found myself in a position to be able to purchase one, after riding Metrics for 35-plus years. Deciding on just THE one took HOURS o looking, listening, talking, reading. I decided the softails had 'the look' I wanted...clean and lean, agressive, stylish but yet ageless... As I studied, I found myself looking at the Deuce more and more. I zeroed in on a 2007, liking the lowered stance, the larger engine, and the extra gear. WOW! What a bike! The torque of the larger motor is astounding, even with two up here in the mountains. The ride is a delight, with little or no change with a passenger. And the looks? Bike enthusiasts and passerby alike, even senior citizens, find themselves staring into the Black Pearl paint and chrome, as if moths drawn to a flame. Not a ride goes by without someone telling me how much they like it. It is everything I could hope for in a motorcycle! Thank you H-D, for building "The Deuce"! (and yeah, the gearbox COULD be less 'clunky'!)
- NYSDEUCERIDER, The Adirondacks, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-09 2007 Harley-Davidson Sportster 1200 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Update on my Sporty. Added Samson Hellraiser Exhaust with Screaming Eagle Cone Siper filter and fuel pak and the difference is soooo much better. My bike finally looks, sounds and performs like a true Harley. Look up my review under exhaust. Now my bike is truly bad ass. Alsmost as if an additional gear was added. The sound is ever so sweet and the look makes my sporty look more chopperish. I love it!
- Rob, Freeport, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-12 2007 Harley-Davidson Road King Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Nice bike. No, I don't work for the dealer but the deal I got at a decent price started my love for this bike. Longest ride was from Connecticut to Nova Scotia Canada. 7 out of the 9 days were like riding in a monsoon. The bike performed flawlessly. I wasn't always a Harley fan...leaned toward Kawasakis... but this bike I like a lot. My downside to it was twice while riding in below freezing temps, the fuel injector seemed to hate the cold...for the first 10 miles on those mornings it idled at a higher speed requiring extra pressure on the brakes to bring it to a stop, also, it had hic-cups with the bike pulling away from the stop, bucking a few times. I can afford a new 2010 but with the economic situation I think I will hold onto it and not be disappointed. 35 mpg, great dealer service, decent price, good bike and great looking too. What else can a guy ask for?
- Stephen Getchell, Columbia, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-21 2007 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my '07 bob in june of this year & put 3000 mi. on it already. Been riding since '64. Owned several japanese & english bikes, from 160cc to 1000. This is by far & away the best bike I've ever riden. Handling, performance, comfort, looks, & sound. This heavy rocks. I love this motor.
- les, magalia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-17 2007 Harley-Davidson Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 3 years and 15,000 miles, this has been an great bike for me. I have occasional problems with the starter not 'catching' properly but it always starts after the second crank. The paint and chrome are high quality and the finish still looks the same as when I bought the bike. It's comfortable on longer trips and I ride all day without any seat problem. The bike is a little unstable on rougher roads at high speed, but I don't like to drive that way. For a large bike, it's balanced and handles very well, even with a passenger. It's a real pleasure to ride this bike and I would buy a new one.
- Anonymous, Potsdam, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-12 2007 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new in May of 2007. Made some changes: vance and hines true duals, screaming eagle race tuner and air filter and had it dynoed. It made it a totally differant bike! No heat problem, tranny a little noisy in 5th but the vance and hines basic mufflers cover that up. Sounds awesome. Bike runs strong. I've put over 32,000 miles on this bike and loved every mile. I also changed to the dunlop elitIII rear tire, getting better tire wear. I added aftermarket rear lowering blocks to lower the rear suspension. I had to reroute the wiring under fender to run on top of fender. I rode a stock 2010 screaming eagle ultra classic this summer at dealer and I perferred my bike to it with the changes I made.
- Dan, Lafayette, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-18 2007 Harley-Davidson Sportster 1200 Nightster Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am coming from Sport Bikes and now I am glad I have a nice Harley to cruise around the country in! I got a comfy 2 up seat, highway pegs, and a nice sissy bar and backrest for my gf. The only thing left to do is to get some progressive shocks as it can get kinda bumpy on the crappier roads. But if you're thinking about getting a Nightster, go for it!!
- Sergio, San Francisco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-28 2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love the bike. No negatives at all. I have the quick release for the tour pak and also have a second shorter windshield. It is like having two bikes. I'd buy another one tomorrow.
- Murray Downey, Saint John, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-17 2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have read a few of the bad reviews on here and I think they just are haters. I had a totally custom 1994 FXR prior to owning my 2007 Street Glide. I did not want to really change into getting a bagger because some people (my wife) look at them like they are old man bikes.... this couldn't be farther from the truth! My FXR was nice but could not be ridden on long rides because it became uncomfortable, the Street Glide is not. It is great having the Fairing, Stereo, Bags, and the overall comfort. My bike came with the 96 inch 6 Speed, granted I have added a couple of things to it. I installed True Dual Thunderheaders and a Vance and Hines fuel pack, and I have no complaints abot power what so ever. My FXR was really fast, but it should have been it was stroked to a 96 inch with a hot cam, exhaust, carb, and everything else, and only weighed 520 pounds. At times I do miss my FXR, but as soon as I take a ride on the Street Glide I forget all about it. Do yourself a favor and really take one out and ride it, it will change your mind like it did mone... I promise. Have fun, and keep the shiny side up!
- Gary, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-14 2007 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been looking to upgrade from this Heritage to and Ultra Classic. I have seen numerous complaints of heat and 5th gear issues in both bikes. I have had this Heritage since February 2007 after trading my 2003 FXD and have not one heat or gear box complaint. The only time I have ever had a hot leg, it was my right thigh in 90-100 degree heat while sitting in a traffic jam after riding for 100 miles prior to. The 5th gear issue?!?! didn't even pipe the bike until summer 08 and never noticed it in sound or performance. Are the issues with heat and gears on the Ultra the same in type and severity as the issues with the Heritage? If so I'm cool. I value any input that can be given.
- Chris Rodriguez, Lake Village, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-12 2007 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
LOVE THE BIKE, NO ISSUES OTHER THAN THE HEAT FROM THE REAR CYLINDER BUT THAT CAN BE FIXED EASILY!
- CRIMSON KING, Barrie, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-07 2007 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic Electra Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have only been riding for 8 years and this is my 3rd bike. It is an awesome ride and with the 110 kit added at the dealer, it has the kind of power I was looking for in a touring bike. I have nothing but praise for the customer service I have received and I would reccommend this bike to anyone.
- David, Eden, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: