Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe Motorcycle reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Russ Stewart

Champaign, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I really did love this bike. Great styling. I especially loved the 24.5 seat height. Easy to handle and very well balanced. I would especially suggest this bike for shorter men or women. I love having my feet flat on the ground. I wear a helmet and had some wind buffeting. The fork wind deflectors and shorter windshield solved the problem. I had problems with the seat. Too hard for long distances. Handlebars also vibrated on the interstate. Installed the Snake and this really helped. Bike needed more power. This can be accomplished with the new air intake, pipes, and dyno. I suggest this. Lovely bike. I recommend it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathi

Albion, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2008-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I still love the Deluxe and have had no problems with it. I did have to replace the back tire at 9200 miles and that was pretty easy. I have had dreams of changing the seat as this stock one still is a butt-buster. The performance is great and I won't be trading this one in. It is a KEEPER!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Robinson

Saco, Montana

Reviewed on 2008-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine July 5, 2007 and have put quite a few miles (23500) on with no problems. I can't say enough about the looks of the bike. Just put on 9 spoke cast chrome rims today. Wow, really adds to the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KB

Dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Traded in my 2 yr old Boulevard 50 for a 2007 Softail Deluxe white and cobalt. I have been riding for 2 yrs and never thought I would want a Harley until I rode one in March. The ride was different than the Boulevard with more power and umph with no high frequency vibration. I bought one within a week. Took a road trip last week and had a blast. I am short and the Deluxe is the shortest of the Harleys. It handles very well. The seat was very uncomfortable (I could only last 30 min on the stock seat) and I immediately put a solo mustang wide touring with backrest and am very comfortable. I also put the heritage handlebars on it and now sit very comfortably without neck or shoulder pain. It is a fantastic midlife opportunity purchase and ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dutchy

Canberra, Australia

Reviewed on 2007-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Yep bought a 2007 Deluxe late last year, got my licence and so far have ridden 1500km. The Deluxe is a geat bike and a head turner. It's easy to ride, got lots of guts and fun to ride. Glad I bought one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gelfmom

Boulder, Colorado

Reviewed on 2007-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
OK - got my license back last summer and am a first time rider. Bought a 2007 Suzuki C-50 and the 2007 Softail Deluxe at the same time last October thinking I would ride the Suzuki for at least a year and then work up to the Deluxe off and on. Well, that lasted about 1 month and then I just couldn't stay off the Deluxe! The power, the handling, the looks....what can I say? I love the 6 gears and the weight balance for me is an absolute dream. The only problem I had was that the handlebars were just too far forward for me. So I traded them out for the Heritage bars and rotated them back some. Handles nicely but still not as nice as the risers I put on the Suzuki -- I should have done that with the Harley and may still do it after I put in some more miles. don't get me wrong -- I LOVE the Suzuki.....but the Harley (named her Blue Pearl for her two toned color) is my dream bike. For a fairly short rider, this bike sits great -- I get my feet on the ground no problem. The bike is so balanced that I don't feel I have to do any muscling of it. Even though it weighs almost 200 lbs more than the Suzuki, it doesn't feel like it due to the great balance. BTW, yes I am a gal.....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

FotoJon

Fayetteville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike I have ever owned. I purchased two tone deep cobalt pearl and white gold pearl. Easy to change gears and 6th gear comes in handy. I am 57 years old, not a big person, or strong body strength. I find the bike so easy to ride and handle. It is easier to ride than the smaller bikes I used during my basic riders class. The ride is smooth and does not bother my back or neck that can give me problems. Everyone notices this bike coming down the street it looks so good. *Note: To use the Harley color matched hard bags added to the bike. I had to take off the stock chrome grab bar behind the seat that comes on the FLSTN. Reason if the grab bar stays on then there is not enough room for the lids to swing upward to open. They unlatch at rear of bags and swing upwards going forward towards the seat hitting the grab bar. I had a choice of removing the grab bar and keeping the lid pivoting upwards and use the one locking latch the way the bads were made, or I could removed the latch assembly and add the optional latch kit where the hard lids will lift completely off the bags. I chose to remove the grab bar. This way there is less chance of the bags falling off the bike or getting damaged if taken completely off the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary B

Westborough, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-03-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I flew from Boston to Houston in late February '07 to purchase this Softail Deluxe beauty with the 2-tone creme/burgundy paint scheme from a dealer in Texas. I then immediately rode the bike 1900 miles back to the Boston area. I have nothing but good things to say about this bike. Extremely comfortable, stable, plenty of power and the 6th gear is wonderful at speeds above 70-75mph (otherwise it lugs the engine). The only complaint is the stock seat, which looks great but was killing my tailbone after just about 30 minutes on the road. I stopped at 1185 miles to get the 1,000 mile service done and had them put a HD touring seat on (and had them ship the stock seat back home). Made a big difference but still like the comfort/looks of the Mustang seat that I have on my 2005 1200XL-R. The ambient temps ranged from 80F (in Texas) to 30F (in Massachusetts). I did not experience any of the engine heat problems or 6th gear noise issues that others have noted. The initial fuel consumption was about 35mpg but went up as high as 42mpg after the engine broke in; 38mpg is a good number for planning purposes. I plan on keeping the bike in stock condition, as I think the Harley engineers got it right. The is a wonderful machine and the folks that assembled it did a fine job.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mad Cane

Ocala, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-02-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Man what a great motorcycle! Plenty of power, speed, and handling. Lowest seat from factory, mine sits at 24 inches. I can't ride it enough. Rode great stock but now have pipes, rush slip ons, perf. air cleaner, stage 1 kit, H.D. custom paint job (dark blue w/ silver flames), and some extra chrome. It looks and rides great, can't ever be with out it. Can't go wrong with this choice!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: