Honda CRF250R Dirt Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (21)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CRF250R Dirt Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda CRF250R Dirt Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-11-30 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Way more power than my previous kx 250F. Night and day difference! Phenominal bike.
- Tanner, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-12 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got this bike after my cr125 and I love it. It has constant pull at any rpm. The suspension is great with many different settings. The bike also sounds awesome with the dual pipes.
- Michael Luizzi, Guilderland, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-07 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got one and I was amazed at this bikes comfort and speed and everything. It's a great racing biking to have. I recommend you go get one now!!!
- Travis Fultz, Santa Barbara, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-07 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best you can get. It's wicked fast, handles like a dream, and runs great! This bike is an all around uber tight bike!!!
- matt meadows, vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-05 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got the 05' that the dealership had. I think the my 05' is overall a sick bike! The only thing I wish that it came with is BOTH Engine Guards! And maybe even a skid plate B/C there are some tracks that have some good size rocks, and the guards would protect the engine from them. I ride out at our Local club, and there's a lot of BIG rocks and sticks! So I am going to need to buy some Engine Guards and a Skid Plate! It does come with a Left Engine Guard, but not a right one. OTHER THAN THAT, THE BIKE IS AWESOME!
- Cody Walker, Pontiac, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-24 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2006 CRF 250R is the best bike I have ever ridden. It has power everywhere. So far I have only ridden it at Baja Mx. I could clear any jump I wanted. One word: AWESOME!!
- Bob LeMay, Millington, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-06 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The new 250R is the best bike I have ever ridden in my life!!! The dual pipes make it look powerful! The torque is just plain crazzzzy! Suspension is awesome! This is the best racing bike I have raced!
- Matt Hammel, Westfield, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-02 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love the bike! My last bike was an 04' CR85 Expert, and the 250F is definitely more fun! This bike is SO powerful, I love it! I have only ridden it about 2 hours at an indoor track but the bike is awesome! The only bad thing is it is tall for me being at only 5Ft 1in. Oh, I'd also like to mention that I am a girl that races :)
- FOLEY, Park City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-06 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great right off of the showroom floor. My only problem was that it's too tall and still for my height and weight. But after I had it resprung, revalved, and lowered, it handles like a dream. It's the lightest feeling bike I've ever ridden. And it's pretty fast too...
- 271, Friendswood, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-05 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a dream. It has so much torque and low and top end power. You can pull the front wheel up any time. It's a bad bike. I think if you're a pretty good rider, you need this bike. I've beaten so many bikes on this! It's my dream bike. I haven't had any valve problems...(knock on wood)
- chris sumner, fredericksburg, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-29 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best 4-stroke I have ever ridden. Suspension and the forks work well even without any adjustment. The motor is super strong and it has awesome power. I find it an easy bike to ride as there is power from bottom to top. The only problem with the bike is that the titanium valves don't last, nevertheless it's a 6 star bike!
- Jared Riley, Cape Town, South Africa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-11 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I started riding, I had a DRZ-125l and I thought it was the best. But now with this bike that has everything, I'm not going back to Suzuki for sure. I love this bike!
- Ernie, Anthony, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-07 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently got my CRF250R and it is the best bike I've ever ridden. The power is awesome from the top end to the bottom. I jumped to this bike from a YZ85 and there is no way I will ever get a 2 stroke again. I recommend this bike to whoever is thinking about buying one. It is the best 250 ever made!
- Tommy, Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-04 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had an 06 since March and it's been a good bike. I run white brothers they have done me well with increasing the rpms and smoothness over the rpm range. Be ready to spead some money if you race it. Race Setra Sorgs Gncc
- Andrew Ferrara, Aiken, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-11 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man when I got on this bike, it was so awesome because it had a lot of power and the speed was great. When I used to have my 125, I was in fourth gear on my track and when I got my CRF250R, I am only in 3rd gear. You can hit third gear right out of a corner and the power in still there. I think this bike might be number one this year. When I went to practice at a track, I was beating all the two strokes.
- Tyler Baugh, Martinsville, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-05 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike I have ever had. I don't think I would pick another bike. It is very comfortable, fast, and smooth. I would definitely recommend this bike to everyone.
- Marcus Woodring, Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-04 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is extremely quick out of the gate and it has great low, mid, and high end power. The dual exaust looks cool and sounds even better. I made a big move from a TTR 125LE to this and there is of course a huge difference in power and seat height but I have adjusted to it. I've only had it for 2 days now and my friend purchased a KSF250 and that will be a great match up when we go to bremen!
- tyler, douglasville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-08 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was a little nervous when I took my new CRF250R to the sand dunes. I have always been on a Quad out there. This bike handles like a dream. I have never felt so comfortable on a new bike. It never missed a beat. Oh yes, I also beat all the heavily modified 450 quads up competition hill.
- M. Myers, Glendale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-30 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an overall beast of a bike. It's loud, snappy, has great control, and is light. This bike corners great, jumps great, and is just an amazing ride! 5+ stars!
- Colton Dunagan, El Dorado Hills, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-24 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has got it all. Speed, power, torque, and it handles like a champ. The first time I got on the bike, I didn't think it was going to keep up with my dad's CRF450. Not only did it keep up, I kept passing him up out on the track. He was no match for me going up and down the hills at Carnegie out in Livermore, CA. My CRF230 couldn't handle the hills and it wouldn't make it up them. My dad thought he had the best bike. WELL THINK AGAIN DAD!!!!!
- Josh, Haward, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-30 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike I've ever riden. I've riden Hondas all my life and I've also had a yamaha yz250f and they all fall in comparison. This bike feels really light when you're riding it and you also feel bigger on the bike because the seat to peg ratio is smaller and also the bars are closer to the tank. All the weight of this bike feels like it is at the bottom and it is very balanced left to right. So much so that you can stand the bike up and let go of the handlebars and it will balance itself. Suspension set up from the factory is great. I've found no reason to adjust anything about it. No matter what obstacle I come across this bike will handle it like it's not even there. The power comes on right away and is a smooth but powerful build all the way to the rev limiter. It corners great and has loads of traction.
- Robert, Midlothian, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: