Honda Dirt Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (51)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Dirt Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Dirt Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-01-18 2007 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the greatest. I do a lot of single track trail riding and it does everything I have asked it to do. I am a right foot amputee and all I have to do is hang on, the bike does the rest.
- Neil, Kernville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-04 2007 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got the bike for Christmas a year ago and I've loved it ever since. The only thing i didn't like was the shifter, so I bought a new one and nothing else was ever wrong.
- anomyous, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-09 2007 Honda CRF80F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike last week. I ride a lot and it is just my skill level. It has some good horsepower. I would recommend this bike to anyone but someone like a beginner.
- russell, surprise, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-30 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Way more power than my previous kx 250F. Night and day difference! Phenominal bike.
- Tanner, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-06 2007 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bike for mid height riders! This four stroke engine is the best I have had! It is smooth and powerful!
- Alex , Cumming, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-12 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got this bike after my cr125 and I love it. It has constant pull at any rpm. The suspension is great with many different settings. The bike also sounds awesome with the dual pipes.
- Michael Luizzi, Guilderland, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-17 2007 Honda CRF230F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike for me to ride with my 16 year old daughter, who we purchased a CRF 150F for. I am 45 years old, and while I grew up on dirt bikes, the last 20 years have been spent on asphalt, on Harley's. So this was my re-introduction to off road bikes. I was concerned about buying the 230 because of my height and weight. Started to buy the 250, but honestly the price on the 230 sold me, and I knew I was only going to trail ride it and desert ride it in Arizona on vacations, so I took the chance. I have ridden it about 100 miles, 85% of which was rough trails, and have been VERY IMPRESSED. The bike is light enough that I feel like I can throw it around, and it handles so well it inspires confidence. I can stand up on it and am comfortable doing so. It climbs like a goat, and is geared low enough to allow you to use the bottom end to climb and go through mud without having to hit it wide open. Even at my weight, power is no problem. It has a ton of power in 2nd and 3rd, and goes as fast as I want to go. Overall, aside from the seat feeling like a brick, I am 100% pleased with the 230. Suspension is adequate for how I ride it, and there is more than ample power for climbing, and good enough speed to stay with the kids on trails. For the weekend off road rider, who is not planning to go off of triples at full throttle, it will meet your needs.
- Chuck, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-20 2007 Honda CRF80F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hi, I bought a 2004 CRF80 from my cousin three days ago. I already know that it's comfortable, fast, and very touchy on the throttle. If you ride Honda you will be very surprised!
- honda rider 101, Leominster, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-19 2007 Honda CRF230F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike for my son. He lost interest, so I ride it on my home track. A great all around fun bike. Good horsepower to weight ratio. While this bike is not a YZ250 race bike, it is an excellent choice for an off road weekend riding in the woods type application. I would highly recommend this bike to all beginners and younger riders moving up from smaller bikes. The electric start feature is a big plus for the beginner. With a little TLC, this bike can be modified to produce considerably more horsepower and the suspension can be massaged easily to allow younger riders to keep the bike longer.
- Rbeckett, Bronson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-03 2007 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. It is really fast and I can hang with any other 85 and some of the slower riders on 250fs. It has great reliability and hasn't failed me once. When I shift into second and crack the throttle wide open, it lifts the front tire right up. It's a shame that they're not gonna be made anymore cuz this bike is awesome.
- someone, Newaygo, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-25 2007 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my brand new 2007 CR85 a month ago and I love it! Stock, it lacks a little bottom end power but that's no big deal with a few small modifications, it's perfect. It rips right through the midrange onto the top almost instantly! Way more power than my old KTM 65. Although I have put many aftermarket parts into the bike, it doesn't need anything for the casual rider. But I race professionally in the modified 85 class so I need all the parts I can get! I recommend this bike to anyone moving up from the 65 class.
- mike, hanford, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-19 2007 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike...and I have friends on 250s and I have friends on 100s. My bike doesn't really keep up with them. I would rather have a 150. This bike is very top heavy so if you like to jump, I don't recommend this bike.
- Jordan, Port Angeles, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-15 2007 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for 2 weeks and I absolutely love it. Although I am short in the legs, that doesn't stop me. This bike has so much torque the front wheel is hard to keep down on the bigger hills and on the flat. The Honda 250x jumps like a dream and lands like you're on a cloud. It is a little front heavy but it is still great. Whether you are into tight or open trails, you will not be let down. Honda made one heck of a bike.
- bitsy, apollo, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-27 2007 Honda CRF230F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my new 2006 Honda CRF 230F. I went from an XR 80R to a CRF 230F. It has the perfect horsepower to weight ratio and it climbs hils and handles the trails just as well as the 250's and 450's. Even with it stock I had no problem keepin' up with the big dogs. It is geared perfectly for hill climbs but still allows you to break free and get into the higher RPM range just like you are racing. I felt so comfortable with the seat height and size of the bike.
- Mitch, Roseville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-11 2007 Honda CRF230F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike after I got too big for my 125 TTR and this bike hauls some tail. I race up at Dade City against modified 250's and I smoke them with this bike. Awesome power, good suspension, and really reliable starting.
- Ryan, plant city, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-07 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got one and I was amazed at this bikes comfort and speed and everything. It's a great racing biking to have. I recommend you go get one now!!!
- Travis Fultz, Santa Barbara, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-06 2007 Honda CRF230F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have never ridden a dirtbike much less one with a clutch. So I figured it would take a week or so of learning to get it down. But it only took a day! This is a great bike and I'm extremely happy with it. It has tons of power and rides really smoothly. And it's big enough for a 6 ft guy like me!
- Austin Shelnutt, Douglasville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-28 2007 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently got a this bike because I did good on my grades. I upgraded from a XR 100 and there is no comparison. This bike is scary fast. I recommend this bike to anyone with some experience that wants a fast, reliable bike.
- Zach, Spartanburg, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-27 2007 Honda CRF230F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best 4 stroke bike ever. From trails to track, I burn anyone. I've even raced a KX 85 and burned him easily. I only laid it down once only because I wasn't paying attention but it's easy to pick up and I'm small..lol.
- cody wyatt, abingdon , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-15 2007 Honda CRF250X Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This 250X is the ultimate bike for woods riding and Enduro racing. I had mine for about 6 months and liked it so much I bought my son one! Now we are both happy 4 stroke Honda riders and the electric start is great! Once again the Honda company has hit a home run with one of their off road bikes. don't even think about getting another brand for your next bike. Buy the 250CRF 250X and you WILL NOT be disappointed!
- Mark Z, Cadillac, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-12 2007 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A week ago I bought a 2001 CR80R Expert. It's SO powerful and fun. I came off a CRF100F which has no power or suspension for jumping. Jumping on the CR80R is like jumping on clouds. Even though I'm only weigh 90 lbs. when I hit the powerband it wants to ride a wheelie forever. The only bad part of the CR80R is that it loves to foul plugs. THIS IS NOT A BIKE TO GET FOR A BEGINNER. IT HAS POWER!!
- Kevin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-07 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best you can get. It's wicked fast, handles like a dream, and runs great! This bike is an all around uber tight bike!!!
- matt meadows, vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-15 2007 Honda CRF100F Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since I have taken my first ride on this bike, I have fallen head over heels. I don't think I could have made a better choice. It's perfect for the trails, and even a little racing too.
- steve peebles, sherman, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-05 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got the 05' that the dealership had. I think the my 05' is overall a sick bike! The only thing I wish that it came with is BOTH Engine Guards! And maybe even a skid plate B/C there are some tracks that have some good size rocks, and the guards would protect the engine from them. I ride out at our Local club, and there's a lot of BIG rocks and sticks! So I am going to need to buy some Engine Guards and a Skid Plate! It does come with a Left Engine Guard, but not a right one. OTHER THAN THAT, THE BIKE IS AWESOME!
- Cody Walker, Pontiac, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-24 2007 Honda CRF250R Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2006 CRF 250R is the best bike I have ever ridden. It has power everywhere. So far I have only ridden it at Baja Mx. I could clear any jump I wanted. One word: AWESOME!!
- Bob LeMay, Millington, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: