Honda Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (151)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-06-04 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has wonderful performance. But I don't understand why Honda puts on such a terrible seat. It gets very uncomfortable after about 30 minutes of riding. I replaced it with a Mustang seat and it made a world of difference. I'm getting 64 mpg., can't complain about that!
- Lindsay, Appleton, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-15 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from a Yamaha Sport Tourer to my 2006 Honda Shadow. It is an overall great bike. I did an immediately change from the stock grips to ISO grips. There is not much vibration from the bike but the ISO grips did improve the ride. I also got rid of the buck horn handlebars and installed drag bars. This for me also improved the ride. I always rode a Sports Tourer and could not figure out why my shadow did not truly feel comfortable to me. I finally realized it was my sitting position. This is what prompted me to go with the drag handlebars. I am glad I did. The quality of riding my Shadow has improved tremendously.
- csmit391, Grove City, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-06 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit in March, 2010. It was one of two bikes the dealer had left. I now have 3,200 miles on it and love it. The longest trip so far has been about 300 miles. I wish Honda would come back with this series but with fuel injection. Would buy it at the drop of a hat. So far I think this is the best bike around and the best looking bike around.
- Ray Burns, Bowie, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-29 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this 2007 Silver 1100 Shadow Spirit in the spring of 2011. It had 30 miles on it. I didn't really start riding it until August, and have put 3,000 miles on it since then. When I bought it, it was equipped with a Memphis Shades windshield and MC Enterprises floorboards. The gearshift controls that go with the floorboards are poorly fitted and they wobble. I've had to make adjustments so that the bike will shift into all five gears. I drove this bike down through Montana and it performed flawlessly. I did have a minor problem with the rad cap and thermostat. My local dealer fixed it up and did some diagnostics to ensure no major problems. No other issues.
- lendirk, Calgary, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-15 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My husband bought me my Shadow Spirit C2 for my 39th birthday this year. It is a bucket list item for me. At only 5'-4", I looked long and hard for a bike that "fit" me comfortably and something I could ride confidently as a beginner. The Shadow fits the bill. It is also forgiving of "new rider" mistakes, especially in shifting. I'm getting better, but I'm still learning to listen for the engine speed to match the gear just right. After looking at Harley Sportsters, I'm glad I chose the Shadow. It is a much nicer looking bike! The seat does get a little uncomfortable after an hour or so. Maybe a gel pad would help. Overall, I love my Shadow. I don't think I could have done better for my first bike!
- Patsy S, Salina, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-06 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My last posting on this bike was 11/23/2006. I've had open heart surgery and some health issues so I don't ride as much. I just replaced the tires with Dunlop K555 (J). They are smooth at 35 mph. or 70 mph. The Spirit 1100 is a great bike with a great engine. I've seen a couple of these with over 100,000 miles on them. I wish Honda still made this model. Always ride safe.
- Richard, Mobile , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-10 2007 Honda CRF150R Expert Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the fasted thing ever. It will beat all the 85s out there. It has so much power stock and just a few aftermarket parts will shoot up all the stats. I love this bike so much!!
- rider, coopersburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-26 2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was an impulse buy. At first glance I was not a fan of the flames but the black candy coating paint job jumped off the sales floor. This is one of the most comfortable bikes I have ever sat on. It's fast, light and a real head turner. I love my Sabre.
- Patrick Duncan, Olivebranch, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-24 2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first cycle I have ever bought new. I love the bike as I got it in 2008 and have had zero issues. It keeps up with the bigger bikes and is a good all around cruser. Fuel economy has been around 40/45 mpg.
- J.D., Zeeland, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-13 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Stock Number #10622 A versatile ride to say the least. The Shadow is at home with one or two passengers. Well mannered on the curves, as well as distance touring. The 1100 lends itself well to both cruiser and touring riding. This one is equipped with the backrest and windshield. I noticed the grips were vibration reduction after market, they follow the Honda line designs.
- W Andrew Long, Flower Mound, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-29 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 DC (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A great bike for a beginner... The Honda VT750DC Shadow Spirit is low, lean, and sporty. The shaft drive Shadow Spirit welcomes you to the cruising experience with comfortable proportions and strong, easily accessible riding performance. Settle into its low, contoured seat, put your feet up and get ready for a blissful experience in every ride, forgetting all the cares of the day. Twist its throttle and the Spirit surges quickly up to speed or cruises lazily down the road with an appealing pulse of V-twin rumble.
- Ken , Ft Worth, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-17 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had 2 of these bikes. Different years. My first bike was a '99. Loved it and it's still being ridden to this day. Now I have an '04 and still love it just as much as before. You can't beat the reliability and dirt cheap maintenance costs on this one. A great bike for anyone! Highly recommended. They never should have stopped making this bike for that garbage 1300. This is an unkillable motor.
- Adam S., Lecanto, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-10 2007 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had no problems at all with my 2007 Shadow Sabre. I love it as a first time bike rider. I saw it and immediately purchased it.
- Dereck, Woodbridge, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-16 2007 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is one of the best you can get for riding trails. It has good acceleration, and good power in all the gears. It is rather heavy, especially in the front. It is difficult to get good wheelies going but it is possible. That makes it a good hill climber though. It is very stable, and handles well, even in Florida's sugar sand. It is very quiet which will keep you left alone, a loud bike will attract a lot of attention from people who try and get you off the trails. It is kinda cold blooded but in 50 degree weather, it will start right up if you use the choke. Overall a great beginner/intermediate trail bike.
- Thomas, Fort Myers, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-11 2007 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has got power! I needed a bike that can handle big jumps, and I found it! Before I had the crf150r, I had a crf100f, and I was bottoming out so much on that. First time I took it out I did a wheelie thruogh a small whoops section without even trying! Thanks Honda for making such a good bike! I'm sticking with Honda forever!
- Nate Clifford, Highlands Ranch, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-23 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I came back to riding bike about seven years ago after more than thirty years! In the last seven years I've had as many bikes! Decided I wanted something slower and more laid back due to my age and decided on a cruiser. Having ridden a Hornet600 for twelve months I was well impressed with Honda Bikes! So I bought a s/h 2007 shaft powered spirit AND I LOVE IT! So long as you aren't in to much of a hurry it has no faults. Low center of gravity so it's easy to hold up and plenty of torque for a smaller engine (750cc). Can't praise it enough. Many thanks to Honda and well done.
- john, walsall, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-13 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a return to riding after a 20 plus year break, I spent two years riding an older bike, and researching a new one. I bought this bike with 1100 miles on it, and do not regret the decision one bit. It rides great, handles great, and pulls my almost 300 lb body with ease. The seat and brakes could be better, but everything else is just about as good as it gets.
- Ron, Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-04 2007 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't been on a bike in about 4 years and got a chance to ride with some friends and I can truly say that the 450 is the one that I decided to buy this week. I tried a few more - all the boys have diff bikes so I got to test ride all of them and it was number one not only power, comfort, quality, etc. The self handling of the bike was sick, light in the turns, smooth on and off the jumps. Truly like I was on a ride rather than havng to drive my self. Exceptional! Honda has out done the comp by far!
- Justin T, Mechanicsville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-03 2007 Honda CRF150R Expert Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I'm a little big for it but I can't afford a much bigger one. I don't really ride motocross but I wanted the most powerful bike I could get. This thing is everythng I wanted. I ride some trails at my cabin that have jumps, woops and other motocross track obsatcles just in the woods. Even my dad and his friends that wiegh 220 lbs say this is the most powerful bike they have ever ridden (compared to their 1980's 250 enduros). I outrun all of my friends and they don't even let me in on the races they have in my trails unless I don't count when it's over because they know I would win.
- Mitch S, St.josph, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-20 2007 Honda CRF450X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I LOVE THIS HONDA. IT'S FAST! HANDLES LIKE A DREAM! HATS OFF TO THE PEOPLE AT THE DEALERSHIP!
- jim bingham, wartburg, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-15 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had 3 of these bikes (different years of course) and every one was a winner. Starts everytime, rides smooth, over all nice bike. They never should have quit making them!! WAS LAST OF OLD STYLE BIKES. ONLY COMPLAINT, SEAT HEIGHT TOO HIGH.
- Sonny, East Pgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-09 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike for just over a year and I really enjoy it. The ride is smooth and comfortable and has the power when needed. The only real disadvantage I have found is there are not many accessories that fit this year/model for some reason. I would recommend this bike for anyone that wants a reliable and fun bike to ride.
- WOODY, ST. GEORGE, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-25 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm glad to see all the great reviews on here. I bought my bike in May 08 and ride everyday, unless it's raining. It's a great bike!! My only question is how do all of you get that kind of mileage? I'm lucky to get 40mpg most of the time I'm closer to 30 or 35mph. Do I just ride too hard? I love to have fun!!
- Rich, Valley City , North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-18 2007 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike used with less than 1000 miles on it at a terrific price. Was looking for bike with tubeless tires, shaft or belt drive. Few days after bought it drove straight thru to Wash DC. Have made several trips to east coast and find it extremely comfortable. Gas mileage in high 40's at 60-65 which is plenty fast for me. Original owner installed cobra floorboards which really improves comfort on long trips. I've added luggage rack and small bar clamp windshield. Tank bag and a large sissy bar bag handle traveling needs. No maint lifters and shaft drive have been a real plus to cut maint costs. Only negative has been electric fuel pump went out at about 9,000 miles. Replaced and have had no other issues. Bike very easy on tires as it still OEM on it which have a lot of miles left in them, especially the front. Went with Honda as I had a 750 Nighthawk with 123,000 miles with zero reliabilty issues I sold when purchased my Triumph Bonneville. I don't understand the current trend towards large cc bikes that get less gas mileage than my Ford Ranger truck. I suspect we'll see the 1100cc back in the line up as the trend in Europe appears to be going to smaller cc bikes. Great bike/great ride/great purchase.
- larry, indianapolis

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-15 2007 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am big on jumping, and I needed a bike that I could jump, but I also needed one that would climb around where I live. My little 100 couldn't deliver that so I decided to get a 150r. It is the best bike that I have ridden. It has great power for taken me up the big jumps, and great suspention for the landing. It didn't deliver the power I was hoping for in the sand, but I also didn't have it jetted right for the dunes. So if you had the choice to get an 85, or the 150, it would be 150 all the way!!!
- mike rosevear, idaho springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: