Honda Scooter Reviews on Cycle Insider (20)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Scooter Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Scooter? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-09-18 2007 Honda Ruckus (NPS50) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up an '07 Honda Ruckus. I always wanted one and couldn't find a good deal until last week at a dealership, an '07 with 1,500 miles on it for $1,350. Wow, I didn't think twice on this and bought it. Love it!!! $6.00 for a 3-year tag required in Colorado to ride it on the streets. This will be my new street and camping (TOY) commuter. This is a keeper for sure.
- Ron Bonneau, Arvada, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-22 2007 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had an '84 V-30 Magna and a '93 Nighthawk 750, and I loved both of those bikes, but I had to give up riding motorcycles because my feet became paralyzed and I could no longer shift gears or pull the clutch lever in safely. I was blessed to find a 2007 Honda Reflex sold as used with only two miles on the odometer. I love this scooter even more than my past motorcycles. It gets 70 mpg, will do 80 mph and gets attention where ever I go. My helmet stores under the seat. I can barely walk, but when I am on this scooter you would never know it, except for the handicapped tags on the back. This is the best purchase I ever made.
- Ed Curtis, Arlington, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-24 2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden many bikes in my 30 years, sports bike, curisers, and dirt bikes, but this is by far the most comfortable bike that I have ridden. It has enough power to keep up with any 600 cc sports bike with a novice rider and out perform any cruiser. This is my last bike unless Honda makes a 750 cc Honda Silverwing, then I will get that to keep up with the sports bike coming out of a curves.
- Easyrider, Oceanside, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-29 2007 Honda Silver Wing ABS (FSC600A) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Silver Wing ABS 2 years ago and have racked up over 11,500 miles. My dealer had this bike sitting on his floor for quite some time and wanted to move it so he dropped the price. I sold two bikes, a 2002 Honda Reflex 250 and a 2004 Moto Guzzi Breva because the Silver Wing was all the bike I needed. I upgraded to the Silver Wing because in addition to the occasional commute, I wanted a comfortable bike that I could do long distance touring on without the hassle of fitting saddlebags and strapping luggage to the back seat. The Silver Wing accommodates me nicely with a huge underseat trunk as well as my 37 liter Givi topcase, tankbag and two useful gloveboxes. Last summer I did a 9 day, 2500 mile trip to Nevada, Utah, Arizona and back home and had no issues having enough necessities packed away. As for the bike itself, I can't think of anything I'd rather be riding. This bike has smooth, awesome power that can reach 3 digit speeds with stability. It handles great on mountain roads, twisties and long stretches of highway and is always in the right gear. Having to get over to the slow lane to let cars pass isn't necessary because this bike has the power to keep you out in front. The ABS linked brakes do a great job bringing you to a safe controlled stop. With the right tools, the bike is also fairly easy to do basic maintenance such as tire changes, changing brake pads and oil and filter changes. The first valve check isn't due for 16,000 miles. Engine performance has been reliable for 11,000+ miles with no issues. I have gone on large group rides with all different makes and models of bikes and have never felt like I didn't belong. People are amazed that this bike is actually a scooter. I'm sure Honda is in the process of developing a replacement for this baby Gold Wing as this bike has gone unchanged for almost 9 years. They don't need to change much however. This is one awesome motorcycle/scooter.
- Russell, Martinez, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-10 2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great scoot! It has unbelievable power. I had thought about getting a cruiser, but once I put this baby on Hwy. 275 and blew past cars, I knew this was it. I added a Givi backrest and a Givi windshield. I pushed it to 113 mph with no problem. The bottom line is that this is a great buy.
- rafael., oldsmar, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-05 2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a new rider of any type of motorcycle, and was very impressed with the Silver Wing series. I wanted a bike that was easy to handle, not too heavy and reliable with gas mileage. So far I've gotten about 54 MPG, driving moderate at 55-65 mph, and love the ride. I get looks from the BIG bikes, but am admired when I can keep up and out perform them. I've gotten lots of compliments and inquiries by people as I wait at traffic lights. I ordered a larger windshield for my bike and am very satisfied with its performance. I am getting its first scheduled maintenance, and look forward to many more joyful miles of riding. Thanks Honda.
- Jerry S., Port Richey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-23 2007 Honda Metropolitan (CHF50) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked for about a year before purchasing my pink hibiscus Met. I am really enjoying it more than I expected. It is so much fun to ride around town. I live 3 miles from work and most of my activity is within a 20 mile radius from my home. The braking is a little less than I would like and being a taller person, it is not comfortable for hours on end (as I sometimes wind up doing on weekends). But I do not believe you will find any better under 50cc and you will definitely not find any with the Honda reliability.
- Me, Grapevine, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-11-18 2007 Honda Ruckus (NPS50) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I initially bought this scooter for a cheap means of hauling my tail to work. Soon after buying it I found myself looking for reasons to run errands so I could cruise around town. Every time I get on it I find it nearly impossible to wipe the smile off of my face. The Ruckus is great and as long as they keep making them Honda will have a repeat buyer in me for sure.
- Ryan, Juneau, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-11-02 2007 Honda Elite 80 (CH80) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just love it when I make the right choices, especially when you invest a good amount of money for something. I bought it new and the Honda service was excellent. They answered all my questions to the fullest. There was no pressure and were very honest. They even called me a few days after I bought it to see how I liked it. The scooter is easy to drive, you can feel the quality. Runs smooth, handles very well. After the break in period I went full throttle up to 48 mph. Remember it's a scooter, not a Harley. I love it and will keep it as I enjoy riding it everyday.
- Norm R, Weeki Wachee, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-16 2007 Honda Metropolitan (CHF50) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this a month ago to use in Miami, but we lost the condo, so I brought it back home. Now my truck is only used for taking the boat out, otherwise the Metro is absolutely perfect for any trip into town. It even handles well in the rain and will run 42 all day. It's smooth, comfortable and gets about 95 mpg. My truck is getting the break it needs after 300,000 miles.
- Tom J., Mims, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-04 2007 Honda Metropolitan (CHF50) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased this for commuting (20 miles round trip). Took all of one day to determine what a great ride it is. Bought new from dealer. While it can only go 40 mph, that is fine for me as the posted speed on my commuting roads do not exceed this. So far, I have been averaging 120 mpg. There is ample (and comfortable) seating and foot rest area. Storage under seat good for my helmet, lock and a few small items. Controls are easy to use. Headlight is remarkably powerful. Locking center kickstand a plus. Manual kickstart east to use (used it just to see how it works). And the scooter is very quiet even at 40 mph (Had a two stroke next to me at a stop light. We both accelerated to 40 and I was so annoyed by the whining of his engine.) I wish there was a standard storage compartment in the front (can be purchased as an accessory). This is available on Honda scooters sold in other countries. Also, I carry a laptop and the Honda trunck (which can be purchased separately) is too small for this. The other iffy is the braking. It brakes reliably, but definitely I slow down when approaching stop lights. I extensively researched other scooters online and talked to many scooter owners. Lesson of the day - stay away from the Chinese clunkers (they are cheap and break down and hard to find parts) and stick with the Italian, Japanese, Korean or Taiwanese brands (in that order). Looking forward to enjoying the Honda peace-of-mind and quality for many, many years.
- Anonymous, Miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-24 2007 Honda Metropolitan (CHF50) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Metropolitan this spring and I have really enjoyed it. It is considered a moped and requires no registration with the DMV, insurance, or state inspection. I ride it to work in nice weather or just putter around town. It will go 40m + mph and gets overe 100 mpg. I have not had any trouble with it at all. I think it makes a very viable and economical extra vehicle with no hidden costs.
- ojb, lynchburg, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-19 2007 Honda Ruckus (NPS50) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this thing and soon after started making my trip to work and all around town 80 miles at a time. Not slow it hauls my 220 lb butt up and down hills at 40 mph all day! I am a 35yr old truck driver and you don't need to go any faster without being on the expressway and I get 97mph all day and a low fuel warning light works cool. No more crotch rockets for me!! The oil change is so easy to do by yourself it's a joke. It's two big bolts on the bottom - cool!!
- paul, Wixom, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-12 2007 Honda Ruckus (NPS50) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride my Ruckus to work and back every day. It is a fun way to get where you are going. I really enjoy the look on my co-workers faces when I pull in and beep the horn. The mileage is great and it is really fun to ride. Since I bought it, I have added an under seat storage bag and a Kryptonite lock. The only draw back is on long rides (rides over 30 minutes) the seat is a bit uncomfortable.
- atvfan32, Raleigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-25 2007 Honda Ruckus (NPS50) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased 2 new 2007 Honda Ruckus scooters (the White Camo paint scheme) in early January 2007 - a matched pair of his & hers scooters --- one for me, one for my wife. We're first-time scooter-owners. Since January 2007, she's logged almost 1500 miles on hers and I've logged almost 1300 miles on mine. We've swapped scooters a few times to ride the other scooter. Both are EXCELLENT! From 'day 1' off the dealer's lot, we've had absolutely zero trouble of any kind with these scooters! Do-it-yourself basic maintenance is very simple for those inclined. Everything works just exactly as it's supposed to work... and everything works very well! Absolutely NO regrets whatsoever in choosing the Honda Ruckus '07 scooters!!! We get tons of looks, positive comments, head-turns, etc. (not the reason for buying these, of course, but part of the overall scootering fun perhaps). Gas mileage for us has been a realistic, real-world consistent average of around 100+ MPG. These scooters handle very well in rain and wet-road conditions. They're excellent - whether driving around on neighborhood streets, to driving on very heavily congested city streets, to driving on 2-lane and 4-lane higher-speed roads (with 45-55mph speed limits). Overall, these scooters feel very safe while riding on any/every type of road and all traffic conditions we've encountered. We've had both scooters 'maxed out' at 45mph (and not just a 1-time occurrence, nor a scenario where it was a long steep downhill grade with gusty winds blowing at our backs)... 45mph on flats (factory stock). As is normal for all 49cc 4-stroke scooters - don't expect to power your way up steep hills. 25-35 mph will be more like it on uphill grades and hills. In strong head-winds, you can also expect to lose some speed as well (around 5 mph perhaps). These scooters easily pull away quickly and effortlessly from traffic lights without the feeling like the car behind you is 'breathing down your neck' and likely to run over top of you. These Ruckus scooters handle exceptionally well! Overall, it's a very nice, smooth, comfortable ride! They cruise along effortlessly at 30-35 mph, and the few horses they have don't seem to mind running at wide open throttle out on the highway at steady 40+mph speeds for extended time periods. We've had many rides covering 75-100 miles for 5-6 hour time periods... and they were running as smoothly at the end as at the beginning and throughout the rides. In cooler weather (below 45 degrees), warming them up first for 5 minutes seems to make a big difference. Everything on the 2007 factory/stock models seem to be first-class top-quality. Many of the common upgrades and modifications that are often recommended for older models don't seem to be necessary for the 2007 model. Quality = as everyone says - it's a Honda - the Honda name speaks for itself! Reliability, Performance, Comfort, Quality... the 2007 Honda Ruckus scooter truly has it ALL in 5 stars!!! As I've heard other happy Ruckus owners say, the only thing is finding yourself wishing at times that it had the extra horsepower (and higher/faster mph speed capabilities) of a larger CC engined scooter/cycle for 60+mph interstate highway type traffic speeds. For a 49cc scooter, the Honda Ruckus is truly FANTASTIC and TONS of pure FUN!!!
- REN56, Richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-04 2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I now have approx 2400 miles on my 2007 Silverwing and have had it for 2 months. I am still very impressed with the power, comfort, and smoothiness. I have had a Reflex and a Majesty and liked those scooters but this Silverwing is a big jump compared to those. I can cruise at 80-90 and it is rock solid and smooth. I should be getting my Clearview shield soon since the stock shield is very short for me. I had to buy new shields for the other 2 scooters too. I have had it to 110 mph and it still had more to go but I just don't want to go much faster since I don't want a ticket at that speed. It was still stable and comfortable too. I have had many motorcycles in my life and really enjoy this one very much. It is the most comfortable bike I have had. I also average 48 mpg when I drive normal, which is mainly highway miles, and about 43-44 mpg when I really want to ride fast. I'm sure that if I were to just ride on 45-55 mph roads it would do a little over 50 mpg.
- JeffR, Fremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-18 2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 2007 Silverwing and it is really powerful. I had a Reflex 250 cc and I have a Majesty 400cc, that I have to sell, and really like this Silverwing. When I went to the Majesty I was very surprised how much more power it had than the Reflex, considering only 150cc difference. The Silverwing is very powerful, fast, stable, and comfortable. My wife and I went on a 50 mile ride this afternoon and it really amazed me. I will give another review when I get more miles on it. But so far I'm very impressed.
- JeffR, Fremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-13 2007 Honda Silver Wing (FSC600) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, wonder why I didn't do it sooner? This is my fifth bike in 20 years of on and off riding. By far, it is the most fun to drive. Very nimble. Very good power. It really is a blast. The center of gravity is low and all the weight is beneath you. Far better for handling than having all the fuel weight up by the handlebars. Not messing with the clutch is a welcome change. This scooter inspires confidence while driving on two wheels. Highway performance is great. No problem keeping up with traffic, and it's comfortable. My Vulcan was 800cc and this scoot is not lacking in comparison in the power department. The fuel injected engine means no fiddling with the choke and backfires on the carb'd Kawi. Turn the key and go, cold or warm, just like your car. The windshield does a great job, but I will buy a larger one that is also a bit wider. Wind turbulence is higher with a full face helmet, but nearly non-existent with an 3/4 helmet. I spent the extra five hundred and got the ABS model. The front brakes take a decent amount of squeeze to slow down. But in a panic stop, squeezing both will stop you in very short order. Sure I get some snickering from the cruiser crowd, but that's okay. My back doesn't hurt like it did, it's quieter to drive. It doesn't take ten miles to warm up and it does not backfire. The seat will take me places the cruiser seat wouldn't, and I have the biggest smile on my face than I've had in years of riding. What's not to love?
- EdS, Durham, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-02 2007 Honda Ruckus (NPS50) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased two Honda Ruckus' a few weeks ago and have been riding it every chance I get. My wife and I are having lots of fun and we both are pleased with the great handling. Top speed for me has been 35 mph on a straight flat surface, 25 mph up a good steep hill with top speed of 45 mph down hill. I weigh 250 lbs, and if this bike can cruise at this speed with me on it, then it is a great bike for only having about 5 hp. Love the looks of the bike and my wife and I are really enjoying .
- felix, san antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-16 2007 Honda Ruckus (NPS50) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ever since I got my Ruckus, I just cant stop scootin'. It is very rugged... I grew up on CR dirt bikes, so I tend to ride this little guy hard. I jump it on railroad crossings, bunny hop it over pot holes, etc. It seems to take it like a champ. If I had my way, Honda would make a 79cc version with a front disk brake. Though it is pretty zippy, this is definitely a 49cc engine. You will notice it most on steep hills, or in high head-wind. If you want an uber-fast scoot, get a 125 or bigger. If you want a tough little cruiser, get a Ruckus. I got mine going 42 MPH on a long flat stretch with no head-wind. Generally speaking, 35 MPH is a more realistic cruising speed for stock models. It gets up to 20 MPH quite fast, then from 20-35 MPH takes a little time. The brakes do well... for drums. The shocks are better than most little scoot's, though I may invest in a better rear shock. Smooth tranny/clutch. Great lights... the brights will light up a small soccer field. Great tires. Loud horn is nice. Cool looking design, and easy access to all fluids, and basic maintenance areas. 4 stroke is nice... quiet, clean, starts easy, 93 MPG, near zero emissions. Brushless alternator/starter is maintenance free. Starts easy and silent every time. As for reliability, I only have 200 miles on mine, so I don't know how the long haul will look. I do have a hunch though... it's a Honda. Bottom line... If you want a great, multi-purpose scooter, that looks cool and is not afraid to be ridden hard (on or off road), get a Ruckus. I highly recommend it... top of its class.
- KB of the SLC, Salt Lake City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: