Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2) Motorcycle reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.3

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

33 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Lindsay

Appleton, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2012-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has wonderful performance. But I don't understand why Honda puts on such a terrible seat. It gets very uncomfortable after about 30 minutes of riding. I replaced it with a Mustang seat and it made a world of difference. I'm getting 64 mpg., can't complain about that!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patsy S

Salina, Kansas

Reviewed on 2011-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My husband bought me my Shadow Spirit C2 for my 39th birthday this year. It is a bucket list item for me. At only 5'-4", I looked long and hard for a bike that "fit" me comfortably and something I could ride confidently as a beginner. The Shadow fits the bill. It is also forgiving of "new rider" mistakes, especially in shifting. I'm getting better, but I'm still learning to listen for the engine speed to match the gear just right. After looking at Harley Sportsters, I'm glad I chose the Shadow. It is a much nicer looking bike! The seat does get a little uncomfortable after an hour or so. Maybe a gel pad would help. Overall, I love my Shadow. I don't think I could have done better for my first bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john

walsall, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2009-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I came back to riding bike about seven years ago after more than thirty years! In the last seven years I've had as many bikes! Decided I wanted something slower and more laid back due to my age and decided on a cruiser. Having ridden a Hornet600 for twelve months I was well impressed with Honda Bikes! So I bought a s/h 2007 shaft powered spirit AND I LOVE IT! So long as you aren't in to much of a hurry it has no faults. Low center of gravity so it's easy to hold up and plenty of torque for a smaller engine (750cc). Can't praise it enough. Many thanks to Honda and well done.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-08-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After a return to riding after a 20 plus year break, I spent two years riding an older bike, and researching a new one. I bought this bike with 1100 miles on it, and do not regret the decision one bit. It rides great, handles great, and pulls my almost 300 lb body with ease. The seat and brakes could be better, but everything else is just about as good as it gets.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Marietta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2008-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden a 1982 GL1100A for about a million miles. When I decided it was time for a new bike I wanted something lighter and sportier. I looked long and hard at all the cruiser style bikes and always came back to the VT750-C2. My dealer had the color and price I wanted. Great people to deal with. I replaced the seat with a big Mustang double and now I ride for three hours or a tank of gas without stopping. This thing is a dream on the interstate or in the mountains. Everyone should try one. Thanks Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wuffels

Toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2007-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 2007 Honda VT750C2 Shadow Spirit is quality, reliability, good looks, and value all in one sweet package. It runs smooth, handles great and is a head turner. I will be keeping mine for a long, long time. Thank you Honda for releasing such a great product!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Trina

Red Deer, Alberta

Reviewed on 2007-11-17

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Being of small frame and weight I sat on and rode a lot of different bikes trying to find the one that fit me best. I chose my new C2 for the low seat height and the manageable weight and got great handling and power as a bonus. I only had the bike for a couple of weeks before I had to winterize and store it, but what a great 2 weeks! I did a couple of 4 hour rides and the seat was fine for me but then I am a light person. My husband rides a Shadow ACE and he was amazed at the handling and response of this bike. I can hardly wait for the snow to melt!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rockstar.dave

talent, Oregon

Reviewed on 2007-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Let's get the only real negative out of the way: the seat is bloody umcomfortable. I'll be replacing it (my rear is a little numb as I write this review after a 45 minute ride). Having said that, this bike is an amazing value. Honda quality and reliability in a beautiful, low slung cruiser with lots of chrome and power. Being a only a 750, it's no racing machine, but I had no trouble keeping up with HD's twice as big. The shifting is smooth and satisfying, the brakes responsive and powerful, and it sounds throaty (though it isn't especially loud, which is a great for me because I find loud bikes a tad obnoxious). If you want a big bad cruiser--and a reliable ride--but don't want to pay the premium, buy this bike. I considered similar models from Yamaha, Kawasaki, Suzuki, and Harley Davidson, but the Honda was the superior machine for the money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carmen

Rochester, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2007-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned my 07 Shadow since April 07, and fell in love with it in 10 min. Clean lines, comfortable, quick, stylish, and sharp! I get more compliments on my bike than my riders who have Harleys. I love everything about this bike! It's a keeper and I won't need anything more!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wayne law

concord, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 C2 (VT750C2)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love the bike! Handles great, looks great, and rides great. After buying this bike my Harley went up for sale. My wife can't wait till she gets a 750C2 and puts her Harley up for sale. The people at Honda should be very proud!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: