Hyosung Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (22)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Hyosung Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Hyosung Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-10-11 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't remember how many bikes I have owned since 1970. Credit rating limited me to a used bike. I did not expect much when I drove it off the lot but I am really impressed with how much power it has and how comfortable it is for someone my height.
- Allen Vestal, Harker Heights, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-25 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I'm really happy with it. I've done 2000k's in around two months, made up of a combo of commutes to work and some longer trips (2-300k round trips). It's a good bike for me as a bigger guy and I definitely don't feel little on it. I've had it to 130 kph. but really the bike's not meant to be ridden that hard. As someone new to bikes I don't really have a point of reference to compare it against. However, I feel this is a great bike to prepare me for something bigger later on. It's great on gas, I've had no mechanical issues and it's pretty comfy. I'd recommend it to anyone.
- Danny, wanganui, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-12 2007 Hyosung GT250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been following the Hyosung company for over three years before I made my decision. They are pro-active about customer needs and concerns and quickly adapt. The Ninja 250 is a close contender but they failed to give it decent width in rubber and EFI for 2010. Since I ride at 6000 to 11,000 feet above sea level, I wanted EFI. So far I love the bike's handling and it is far more stable at speeds above 80 than my Harley ever was!! It is an awesome bike, sounds great, shifts better than anything I've ever ridden (over 40 years of riding) and it revs willingly. Yes, it has some minor quirks but nothing that can't be easily changed. Everyone loves the way it looks wherever I go. I got the solid red 2010 model. don't be fooled by the label... Japan was there 40 years ago and look where they are now.
- Brian Epp, Durango, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-19 2007 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Gave a review in Aug 2008 with 5900 miles on the bikes, we now are well over that at over 15000 and these bikes have been GREAT!! Still running strong. We travel on these with all the gear to camp with, last summer Yosemite Park and surrounding area, Pacific Northwest, Glacier Nationl Park and up the Canadian Rockies. No troubles at all except a flat tire and a leaky front seal which we had repaired. CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD ABOUT THESE GV 650's.
- Sharon McCoy, Scottsdale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-30 2007 Hyosung GT650S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 12th motorcycle. Having always leaned towards the branded models (Suzuki, Yamaha) I was a bit nervous about throwing down for a manufacturer that is still largely unknown. Hyosung does not get reviewed enough and when they do, not very fairly. Great bike, nice sound, very economical and good all rounder. Adjustable rear sets go a long way!
- Mick Walsh, Dublin, Ireland, Ireland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-20 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got my bike learners license at 61 years old just three weeks ago, and bought a 5 year old second hand Hyosung GV250 in burgundy and silver. I've done 1000 km in 3 weeks, comuting to work and as much after work riding as possible. Nice ride, low seat for those of us who are challenged in the inside leg measurement, upright seating position with feet forward suits the older gentleman rider. OK, it's only a 250 so it's not oozing power but you can drop down one gear for acceleration or long steep hills. Will do 120 km/hr. I do find now that I'm often searching for a sixth gear now, but I'll just have to accept the limitations of a 250 cc. I'm getting about 30 to 33 km/L (a mix of urban commuting at 50 to 60 km/hr and rural riding at 80 to 100 km/hr - that's 30 to 40 hph/60 mph respectively). that's 84 to 90 m/Imp gal and 72 to 80 m/US gal. It's got a large tank, 15L/3.3 Imp gal/3.8 US gal, so a range of 450 km seems possible on a well filled tank (275 miles). Am I happy, you bet!!! I can see myself keeping this bike after I've got my full license as I'll just be a casual cruiser. She's reliable, or so it seems so far as she's never coughed or hesitated, she's hard to stall and seems to have plenty of low rev torque so that she does pull away in low revs for those times when you come into an intersection one gear too high. If I bought a bigger bike, I'd look at buying a Hyosung GV650. But it's a year away before I could upsize, and I'm happy with the girl I've got right now.
- Steve, Tauranga, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-04 2007 Hyosung GT250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned the bike for a little over a year now and it's only getting better. Of course when you own a bike you want to make it louder and faster and I can tell you it's very possible on this little 250. I haven't had any issues with parts availability, things going wrong, but I will say this, upgrade your tires as soon as you can. The shinkos are alright, but they are not anywhere near the performance on Battle AX tires. My little 250 has no issue doing 90+ MPH and loves to cruise around 70MPH. I'm getting about 67 MPG. The bike has basically paid itself off.
- Adam Schultz, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-09 2007 Hyosung GT250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the bike for the last two months and I sincerely can't complain at all. Good fuel consumption, handles well and the looks are great.b No faults so far and I will encourage anyone to buy one. It's got plenty of power for a 250cc engine, good enough to go past cars.
- Joseph Zammit, San Gwann, Malta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-02 2007 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been a great bike and the performance and handling is really great. I've owned over 30 bikes in the last 30 years and this bike is as good as any japanese cruiser. I live in west virginia where there is no such thing as a flat road. You go up hill going and up hill coming home and the power and low end grunt in the mountains is very good even with my wife on deck. It flat out-performs and I can cruise with the big cc bikes no problem. I have almost 6000 miles trouble free on it now and my dad who is 72 liked the bike so much he just went and bought a new one!! don't be afraid of the name- they really are a great bike. I don't think you will be disappointed. The only thing I feel the bike could use is a 6 speed trans and some nice analog gauges instead of the left over 1983 chrysler lebaron green digital dash.
- michael d., belington, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-10 2007 Hyosung GT250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I take this little monster everywhere, work, school, and for joy riding. I am very impressed with its fuel consumption and stylish looks. Gets mistaken for a 650 easily. Real head turner.
- James S, Chelsea, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-29 2007 Hyosung GT250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 250 comet April 2008 and put 7000 miles on it over the next five or six months riding back and forth to work. I've got another 1000 miles or so this season already. I have had no performance problems with it at all. I'm averaging 64.3 miles to the gallon and I push it pretty good every time I ride it. Over all the bike has performed quite well for it's size and the price. It is not very comfortable to sit on for rides that last longer than a couple of hours. It starts right up every time. Even the first start of the year was impressively quick.
- dicky, greenwood, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-22 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I absolutely love it. The bike is easy to ride, with plenty of power and it's comfortable. I have had many comments as to how nice the bike looks (I bought the burgundy and cream) and all are surprised to find out that it is only a 250. I bought it to commute back and forth to work, but now find myself taking it out for rides on the weekends. I ride on mostly back roads from 40 to 50 miles per hour, but I have had it up to 70 on the highway. It handles very well. It's a lot of fun to ride. I would recommend it to anyone.
- Rick K, N. Attleboro, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-24 2007 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my new 2008 GV650 yesterday. This is the first bike I've been on in over 30 years. From the showroom floor I put 92 miles on it the first day. It is quick, responsive, and stable. Everything works perfectly. So far I'm absolutely delighted!!
- john novacek, VANCOUVER, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-18 2007 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
While the GV650 is only the second bike I have owned (I rode a Yamaha 650 in the early 1980s for approximately 1000 miles) and have no other means for comparison, I have ridden this bike 3500 miles in three months. It handles great and runs smoothly (no vibration). I can't go anywhere without someone commenting on the bike. I would buy it again tomorrow. There is no doubt it provides more bang for buck than any other bike I've seen.
- jeff grady, washington, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-04 2007 Hyosung GT650S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first bike that I have ever owned, and I love it. Yeah, it doesn't have the brand name of the Honda or Yamaha, but it is just as, if not, more reliable. Fun to ride with a lot of low end torque. Handles extremely well. For the amount of bike you get for the sticker price, it is unbeatable.
- Derek, Merrimac, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-23 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Hyosung GV125 is a low-cost, comfortable and reliable machine that will get you from A to B and back again without losing the contents of your wallet. My bike has suffered no failures so far, but even if it did, the parts for the bike are actually very cheap and you may be glad to know that this isn't a petrol hungry machine either! The Hyosung GV125 is a very easy and comfortable bike to drive, you don't need to worry about developing a stiff back, sore wrists, sore knees and whip-lash, all of which you most certainly would get, if of course you happen to own the other bike in my inventory, a de-restricted 06 Cagiva Mito 125cc. This bike is brilliant for driving in traffic and it's very difficult to stall the engine too. This is a great thing because if you are experienced on a Sportsbike, then being in traffic, as you will understand, happens to be very painful. It requires crazy amounts of attention, mostly relating to clutch control, and this is about keeping your engine from stalling. You don't need to worry about all that on a GV125; it's just so much easier. I really like the bike and it makes for a lovely introduction to cruiser style motorcycles. The only major downside that I can think of would be power; the bike lacks power. It is not particularly a very quick machine at all, but you shouldn't be buying a machine like this in the first place if its power that your looking for. I would recommend looking at this bike if you happen to be a learner driver, or maybe you haven't been on a bike for a few years and fancy experiencing it again. Maybe you have driven many bikes but just need something cheap and cheerful to get you to work and back, like me!
- Noel Craig, Belfast, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-15 2007 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
18 bikes in 42 years and this is the best for the buck so far... -72.1 hp on rear wheel[dyno] -No problem to go 200kph+ -Finish on carrier thin -Exceptional handling & braking -Smooth ride on maintained roads -41mpg hard throttle -57.25mpg cruising -$10k bike with accessories as advertised and got a tach -Real eye catcher bike I am very critical and so far cannot find any flaws. I have even loaned this to the skeptical under supervision and they don't believe this amazing bike at this price. Try it, you won't be sorry.
- f . janowitz, lwr. sackville, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-23 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have put over 270 miles on this bike and it just keep impressing me more and more everyday. It has plenty of power and the ride is amazingly smooth for a small bike. I love the big bike look and the bike can be purchased in a variety of colors. I bought mine with the two tone of burgundy and cream. I really am enjoying this bike. I am hearing more and more of people taking road trips of 200+ miles and coming back with nothing but praise for the bike. Obviously, I strongly recommend the bike.
- Dragonryder, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-08 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After over 4500 miles, the only problem that I have had with this bike is that the front brake hose covering has cracked from too much sun exposure. Not the brake hose itself but the protective hose over the brake hose. Otherwise the machine has been an excellent commuter bike. I travel 62 miles r/t daily in rain or shine and this bike has performed better than I ever expected. It has good accelleration, looks good, nice balance and good brakes. I average 61 mpg. And this baby will cruise at 70 mph with a very smooth ride. I bought it new in February of 2007 and haven't regretted it. The longest one day trip I have taken on it is 91 miles and it will keep right up with the traffic. It rides well with two up also, more than you would expect from a 250cc. This is a great commuter bike or starter bike. It will get you from A to Z in comfort and style on either city street or highway. And your Harley friends won't be embarassed when you ride with them.
- Floyd Lenhart, Graham, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-23 2007 Hyosung GT250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for one whole month now and managed to drive the snot out of it. For a really tall guy I fit pretty good on it, but the tank still makes my legs splay out sometimes when I get tired and forget to hold them in. Cruises great at 110km/h on the highway and has a nice light clutch for in and around the city. I can regularily start it in 2nd and that gives you enough to pop the 11000 redline at about 80km/h without changing gears. I originally looked into the 250 over the 650 for insurance cost, now I'm just happy it performs so well. It won't win a race to a Gixxer obviously but it can distance the average car on city streets. My only complaint is the top speed (drag limited) is relatively low for someone who likes the highway at 130km/h (~80mph-ish).
- Tim, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-27 2007 Hyosung GT650S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first new bike. I must say so far it is a dream. No problems as yet. Engine is starting to loosen up and it just keeps getting better. It does seem that they have corrected some of the small concerns of previous year models. Brakes are powerful enough for it's size, the handling is great, good power for it's size. I am still getting accustomed to the riding position as I rode standard bikes before, but no complaints. You can't beat this bike for the money spent!
- Doug, Sausalito, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-16 2007 Hyosung GT250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been waiting for this bike for a year and finally have it. This is my 23rd street bike and I'll admit I have a short attention span. With the first few hundred miles down, I'm glad to say it's exactly what I thought. Small, light, with good fit and finish and, for the price, well how bad could it be. I passed on the dated and EX250, just too small and mundane. The Shinkos leave a good bit to be desired but overall it handles like a little sporty type bike. Very slim, and tight, and yes the seat is a bit hard. I'm curious to see what the reliability is over the next 10K miles and will certainly be back to pass it on. Best of all, commuting three days a week on it I save the payment and insurance monthly...
- Matt, Napa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: