Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (12)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2008-04-13 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You won't be disappointed in the 900 Vulcan Classic. Its looks get nods from the most avid riders. You'll love the comfort and ride characteristics this bike offers. I took a 400 mile (one day) round trip in January 08, and although normal fatigue settled in, the bike performed flawlessly. This is a great buy for the beginner or experienced rider! Thanks to the folks at the dealership for turning me on to this bike!
- Mick Shane, Olathe, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-21 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A+ to the engineers at Kawasaki. It's the perfect combination of performance, size, styling and value. I bought this bike new in October 07 and I can't stay off of it. I have put 3700 winter miles on it. I find myself riding in temperatures down in the 40s. I stepped up from a VN750, mainly because I like the big bike look that it has. I never would have expected it to handle as well as it does. The only complaint I have is the seat. After about 60 miles in the saddle it gets very uncomfortable. My replacement Mustang seat is on the way. I plan on adding V & H slash cut staggered pipes and a fuel processor. The bike is awesome.
- chris cosminsky, manchester, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-19 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a new 2007 model and got a great deal. I already have 600 miles in 3 weeks. 109 miles (Santa Clarita to Santa Barbara) on 1.785 gal (91 octane). that's 60 mpg at speeds up to 85 MPH! My butt ached after 75 miles; otherwise the bike is strong, agile, smooth and has a nice roar. It gets a lot of compliments... even from 10 year old kids! I last rode a Suzuki 440 GS in the 1980s. It only took an hour of riding around the Park-n-Ride parking lot to get the hang of riding my VN900. My next road trip is Las Vegas, about 264 miles (one way). I am looking forward to it.
- ed, canyon country, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-18 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked at some other brands and models and ended up buying the Kawasaki 2007 Vulcan 900 Classic LT model. It has not disappointed me. I ride 2-up most of the time and this bike hauls our butts any where we want to go. It also blows the doors off other stock bikes. Not only did I save a lot of money, I don't have to worry about taking remote rides as I know it 100% reliable.
- j mc donald, osoyoos , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-27 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My son and I went thru the MSF course in 2006. He went out immediately and bought a really sweet HD Softail. I waited and researched and ended up with the 900 Classic. Oh my gosh, what a great decision. My son now wishes he had made the same one! It is quick, with excellent handling and good highway speed even with a big old man like me on it. I have trouble NOT riding it. This bike makes me wish I would have started motorcycling when I was 20 instead of 64, but I'm glad I'm here now and glad I can throw a leg over my Vulcan and scoot. It is superb all the way around (the stock seat is not great, but I'm replacing that). The Titanium Silver Metallic is a real head turner, and I get lots of looks and red light chats with folks next to me. I just love it! It was definitely the RIGHT decision for me!
- New rider at 64 ..., colorado springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-22 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took the MSF riding course and did a lot of research before buying this bike. This is the kind of bike you have a hard time staying off of. Very good handling characteristics and forgiving for the new rider. Plenty of power to get you going, but an even torque so you won't feel like it's going to fly out from under you. I first thought this might be too big of a bike for a first time rider, but am really glad I decided to go ahead and buy it.
- Withheld, Indianland, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-04 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first cruiser and I absolutely love it. I would have to agree with the other riders that a lot of peole ask about it and think it is a larger bike than what it is. The only complaint is the seat although I have been out on this 3 hours at a time, I will defintely be changing the seat.
- Joe Natta, Burlington, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-03 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm another returning rider. This is my first bike in 35 years and I'm glad I'm back. After researching what was on the market for about 7 months, I decided on the Classic. As other reviewers have written, I get many compliments and questions wherever I go. This bike is both fun and comfortable to ride. The stock seat was not too bad, but the new Mustang seat is wonderful. Just had the 600 mi. maintenance done and now I'm ready for some serious road action. Having a 5.3 gallon gas tank is great. You don't have to make so many stops to refill. So far fuel economy is 49.9999 miles per gallon. That includes commuting 50 miles round trip and just out cruising. The only thing that I found wrong was a faulty fuel gauge. This was taken care of during the scheduled maintenance. If you want a lot of bike for a reasonable price, try this. You won't be disappointed.
- Stuart Davis, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-28 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Upgraded from my 750 Yamaha Virago. Was looking for a 1100, but this bike has all the extra power I was seeking. Excellent bike, smooth shifting, excellent highway power, front brakes a little noisy, motor a little whinny when decelerating. Like most reviewers, the 900 really needs a more comfortable seat. The caribbean blue is a serious head turner and a beautiful bike. Hoping to add a light bar and cobra pipes soon.
- William Brown, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-26 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had been riding Harleys but refuse to pay that much. 900's a real good ride. Smooth, quick and handles great. But it is not very comfortable after about 50 miles. Really needs a better seat. Too much plastic but I guess that's the way bikes are going.
- Biggs, Raleigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-19 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike, very smooth ride and plenty of power to take you down the road. Rider friends wish they would have bought a Vulcan after riding mine.
- Mark, Lexington, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-06 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and it's fantastic! Powerful enough to keep up with bigger bikes yet easy to manuever. The stock seat can get uncomfortable on longer rides, but I plan on upgrading to a mustang seat soon.
- Jeff, Petersham, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: