Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (20)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-08-05 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Not as racy as the ZX-6, but for all but the few, this is an excellent choice for a street bike. Reasonably comfortable for a sportbike, Plenty of power, very reliable, handles very well (once you actualy adjust the suspension) and great fuel economy (but who buys them for that). Ridden mine for over 23,000 miles now with the only problem being the clutch lever switch (which is easy to replace/fix).
- riverszzr, Apple Valley, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-12 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my ZZR last November '06. I was shopping around for months. As soon as I sat on it I knew that was the bike for me. I had a Kawi 250 and grew out of it. Even having the bike lowered, the aerodymics seem good. I can put 200 miles on it at a time and still feel good. I highly recommend this bike to women.
- sarah kleman, stafford, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-04 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Second in 07 group, the other is in the 06. Same bike: 06-08. No problems with the bike, runs like new. Still very fast, comfy ride, and dependable. I have had no issues, except listed at bottom. Still get compliments on the looks. 44mpg in go mode. I have converted the bike into an all in one. Mount a GPS on the tank, add soft saddlebags, and keep the factory suspension? .. sport tourer. Take the bags off and strap a rear seat stick on? two up sport tourer. Pull the suspension, bolt on a Z X-10 wishbone and a set of Race Tech forks? ... track bike. Mount a camcorder? Race Video Making Track Bike. Bike is 95HP stock. Shims, advancer, and a bolt-on exhaust moves you to 100. Seen dynos @ 108. But that is $$$ ... need more power? Get a liter. Cheaper. There is no limiter that I am aware of. I think this is an excellent first bike for someone with a brain. If you don't have one, stay away from any bike. The life you save will be your own. Issues? Switch at clutch that disconnects start. Take a clipper and cut off about 1/4 inch. Hesitates at mid rpm full throttle? Shim the carburetor's ... $5 for the shims and three hours work. Factory tires suck? I grabbed two sets of Michelin Pilot Power S C s at a track sale.
- SurfinGator, Salisbury, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-17 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome bike for the money and great to look at. However, if you are a beginner, I think this bike may have too much anger for you. It has about 110 horsepower and that on a bike that weighes a little over 400 lbs equals punch you in the face brawn, which I love but I've been riding a long time and have owned 6 bikes thru the years. It also has a top end of 150 mph, at that point the governor kicks in but you still have about 3 grand left on the tach at that point. This is a serious 600 that's capable of about a 120 mph or so in the quarter mile, if you've ridden before and are experienced enough to handle it, get this bike you won't be disappointed. If you're new, you may want to get more experience before stradling this nimble rocket ship.
- Dave, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-15 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden my bike for quite some time and it has a bit more power than any other 600 I've run across. I've only lost to a Hyabusa (no surprise) and it's a great stunt bike.
- Brandon, Bartonville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-23 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned two other bikes before this one but by far this is the best for the price. It has plenty of power and the handlebars are set up higher than a normal street bike, making this a comfortable bike on highway trips. It is the all around sport/cruiser.
- David, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-20 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My new 2007 ZZR600 is a freaking dream. Everywhere I go, people comment on how beautiful it is and how sporty it looks. In fact, I am growing a little tired of hearing the compliments and I have only had it for 3 weeks. Anyways, my previous bike was the Ninja 500R. I bought that bike for the fuel economy but quickly learned that this bike was not best suited for traffic on the interstate. While it was capable of interstate speeds, it lacked the HP to get out of hairy situations near exit and on ramps. Three weeks ago, I traded it in for the new ZZR600 and I am absolutely in love. The ZZR600 is a Cadillac compared to the Ninja 500. I haven't ridden many motorcycles but for someone who wants fuel economy, safety, low insurance rates, and good looks, I cannot imagine a better bike than the ZZR600. You will find hardcore racers out there who will critique the ZZR600 and how it can't beat a Busa but who cares? I don't want to win any races. I have the perfect bike and I didn't have to go deep into debt because of it. As for beginners, I don't believe this is a beginner's bike. A Ninja 500 is a beginner's bike. The ZZR600 has sensitive throttle response that isn't good for a beginner and considering that, there is 95 HP to boot; this may be too much bike for someone who has never ridden. That is my opinion and not everyone will agree. I can say that even after riding my old 500 for 6,500 miles, I was a bit intimidated when I started on the ZZR600. I now have 1100 miles on my new bike (out of break-in constraints) and am excited to get the bike out of traffic and see what it can really do. But so far, this bike has been very quick in close traffic situations. One last thing for anyone considering this bike - This is a sport bike. It is the exact bike as the 2002 ZX-6r. Fortunately, insurance classifies the zzr600 as a sport-touring bike and my insurance is low. This bike is a no-brainer. Get it and your neighbors will be jealous. Get it and chicks will randomly ask for a ride. Ha ha, I love turning them down!
- James D, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-12 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased brand new the 2007 ZZR600 with the red paint. I use this bike for the daily commute. I ride about 80 miles per day. I try and stay under 80mph as it is still breaking in. I have to keep it under 6 thousand rpm for another 900 miles. I changed the oil at 600 miles per the book. Unfortunatly the factory put the oil filter on so tight I had to remove the left cowl to get an oil wrench on the filter. The bike's seat is a little wide for me and makes my hips and thighs hurt. The ZX6R had a better seat. The performance is a little sluggish, but that's okay and expected with lower compression and pump gas. Top end is good and can zip past all cars and trucks. I see no problem for this bike to exceed 140mph, although I wouldn't...maybe you would. This bike is carburated, but you really can't tell other than the cool sound it makes when you gun it. Sure, I could have gotten the ZX6R, but the low shield would have been bad. I like the taller shield of the ZZR. I didn't like it at first, but after going through some rough weather it was appreciated. The ZZR costs less than the ZX6R, so I don't feel so bad about riding the hell out if it. Its intented use is not for show, but it does look nice. Looks tough with the fat tire and cool rake of the frame and cowling. Great bike!
- Ray, Tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-03 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I am absolutely loving it. It's very comfortable. Looks amazing. I am very happy I didn't spend the extra $$ for an uncomfortable and peaky bike that was designed only to exist on the track.
- Eric Y, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-23 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned a Ninja 250 before this and was sad to see it go..however the second I started the ZZR 600 up and took it home, my sadness seemed to disappear without regret. Although I have not gotten on her yet due to the break in period, I can tell that she is extremely willing and actually intimidates me a little still. But it is an easy and fun ride that makes me feel like a kid on Christmas eve everytime I think about it. Only thing is that I am short, that makes the stretch a little hard on the body, but it is defintely not anything to complain about!
- James, edmond, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-22 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first bike that I have ever owned and ridden. For a first timer I would recommend it to ANYONE! Handles awesome and performs amazing for the price that you pay!
- Devin Sherman, LaGrangeville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-04 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Red ZZR on December 23, 2006. I never rode a motorcycle until I got on my '07 ZZR. I have enjoyed every minute I have been on the bike. I don't get to ride much right now due to the weather. It's starting to get warmer now so I plan on riding more. This bike has plenty of power! I don't have anything to compare it to because this is the first bike I ever rode. I highly recommend this bike to any first time riders but keep in mind it has all the power you need and if you respect the bike then you will be ok. I read several reviews before I purchased the bike and I starting having doubts. I'm very glad I decided to give it a try. I can't wait for the warmer weather so I can ride more.
- Clarence, Vicksburg, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-01 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my new 2007 ZZR600 on 02-02-2007. I bought this bike because you can't find a better bike for the money anywhere. Can you tell anywhere you can find a better bike for the money?? I suggest changing the oil around the first 100 miles even though the dealer says it is not needed. On any new bike there is clutch material in the oil floating around on new engine break in.
- Adam, Shreveport, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-24 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it brand new in Mar. 2006. It was a left over. The only year I like, has the red color, dual chrome exhaust, (one on each side), higher, more comfy handlebars, A CENTER STAND, fuel gage, tach, and speedo. The performance has been utterly fantastic, can probably outrun and handle better than my 94 HON VFR INTERCEPTOR 750, which is also a really great ride! I also like the aluminum looking wheels, I do not prefer the black wheels, they look dirty to me, and I prefer a real dual exhaust system, since it looks better than the unbalanced 4 into one look. 2004 was the last year for the dual exhaust, center stand, and non-black wheels, I think the only year the wheels are not black! Anyway, I prefer my 2004 to the previous years, and the 2005 thru 2007. I have done no upgrades, as the bike performs exceptionally well. It is very comfy on long rides of up to 2 hours before I get squirmy, but the bars are not so high as to hinder really going fast in the twisties. Off the line acceleration is very quick, and upshifts are smooth, quick and easy. Speed comes on very fast, it tachs. out at 14,500, which is right up there w/ the R600s. I think the bike is great, handles well, rides very stable at speed, is quiet, looks great, and is a blast to ride fast, slow, or anywhere in between. I do not have to straighten up w/ one hand on my knee when cruising thru town like most of the racing 600s, because the bars are really nicely placed and the height is about right, and this makes long rides easy and desireable.
- het, steubenville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-28 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my 2006 ZZR600 yesterday. The reason for the trade was simply because black is always apealing to me and I like the contrast between silver and black on the bike. My recent one, which was the 2006 ZZR600, was silver and there was no contrast there. But, don't get me wrong, I had wonderful months with my 2006 ZZR600. Reliable, powerful and it performed quite well I must say. Take note, from 2005 and 2007 is the ZX6-R of 1999 to 2002. Keep this in mind. That is why I went ahead and got another one.
- jec-jec, front royal, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-29 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike September 18th, 2006. The bike didn't even have the bat in it. If you want comfort and the ability to make your buddies jealous about your back not hurting, this is the bike for you. Has over 1500 miles on it in under 3 months. LOVE the dual headlight feature since I drive back and forth to work at night and early mornings. Will def buy another ZZR600 in the future.
- Mark Fitch, Murrayville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-31 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my black ZZR600 in the middle of August and have been very pleased. don't be fooled by the sport tourer label. All this bad boy is is a 98-02 ZX6. I have always ridden dirt bikes before buying this. People say it is a great starter bike, but I wouldn't recomend it if you have never ridden before. It is way too fast for a true beginner. Great bike at a great price.
- steve, bear, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-27 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for a month now and am still trying to learn how to ride. I'm still in the break in stage but have reached 120mph with ease on the track. I am the only rider in this area with a ZZR, everybody else either has a GSX-R or a Hayabusu. I want to add a muzzy slip-on in the future and extend the rear tire too. I looked at a lot of different bikes prior to getting this one and this was the best choice for insurance, style, pricing and performance.
- Ricky Johnson, Stuttgart, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-19 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a new rider at 50 years of age. I chose this bike for looks, comfort and price. I fit on it nicely thanks to the higher bars. The seat is quite comfortable. For new riders just follow the break-in prodedure and you will stay out of trouble until you are ready to handle more revs. Everything works fine. I am happy with my choice thus far.
- Jeffrey Smith, Trabuco Canyon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-18 2007 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second ZZR600. I must say, I know this 2007 is the same bike as the previous one I owned. My 2005 ZZR was totaled in a crash August 4th. But, the 2007 model feels and rides much smoother and better. I love the hot red color. I've had this cycle about a week and absolutely love it! This is a fantastic bike both for newbies and seasoned riders. I wouldn't want any other cycle but my ZZR.
- linc1216, Carneys Point, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: