Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jake

Kingwood, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-08-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a member of a prominent nationwide club that does a lot for charities that support fellow veterans. In a sea of Harley's running $15-30K, this bike still gets a lot of attention on our rides/rally's. I opted for the pearl white model and you just don't see them anywhere. I love the reliability and chopped looked. Comfort wise it's great for me even after a back surgery. The only comfort complaint is from the passenger, the rear portion of the seat is very hard. I do experience a little vibration after sitting for long periods in traffic, but it is barely noticeable. My largest complaint is the exhaust...it runs almost silently, which some riders like, but I want just a little more growl. The pipes are great looking, and I love one on each side but I need more attention for those parades. Also, EVERYTHING is chromed for you, except the oil fill cap and you can buy a chrome oil filter cover. Try getting this class bike with all those extras for the price from any other manufacturer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Em

Baltimore, Maryland

Reviewed on 2008-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my '07 Boulevard S50 for about 18 months. I'm a new rider and this bike 'fits' perfectly for my height and riding ability. It's quick, handles great, easily climbs hills and mountains, and can outrun my husband's big VTX. The only complaints I've had is the brakes would squeal something awful. I have since replaced them with a different 'brand' and have had no more squealing. Also, after a 3-day trip this summer, I have since changed the seat to a gel seat. Other than that I have no complaints about this bike. I just wish I could find an engine guard for it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

Malvern, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2008-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is by far one of the best bikes I have ever owned. Suzuki loaded it with a lot of power. I have noticed a little vibration at highway speeds and metal to metal from the front brake. Other than that this is a really good bike. At this time I am getting around 200 miles per tank full. Overall this is a really fun bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ENTHUSIASTIC

MOBILE, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
THE FIRST TIME I GRABBED A HANDFUL OF THROTTLE I WAS IMPRESSED WITH AMOUNT OF TORQUE THIS BIKE PRODUCES. THIS IS ONE BAD BIKE FOR IT'S CLASS. THE ONLY THING I WOULD CONSIDER CHANGING IS THE EXHAUST, IN ORDER TO ACHIEVE A LITTLE DEEPER TONE. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH IT'S AGILITY BUT AT SLOW SPEEDS, IT HAS A TENDENCY TO STEER A LITTLE HEAVY. I WISH THAT SUZUKI WOULD HAVE OFFERED THIS BIKE WITH FUEL INJECTION THOUGH, IT WOULD PROBABLY IMPROVE FUEL ECONOMY AND CUT DOWN ON WARMUP TIME ON COLD DAYS. AFTER RIDING ON THE INTERSTATE (FREEWAY)I FOUND MY SELF LOOKING FOR A SIXTH GEAR. OVERALL, I'M VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BIKE AND DO NOT REGRET PURCHASING IT. THIS BIKE WILL GET PEOPLES ATTENTION......
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Pierce

Cordova, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have an '05 that is essentially the same bike. I LOVE the performance of this motorcycle! You won't find a better performing stock bike in this weight class. It has all the power you need and then some. It's a little cold natured and needs some forward controls unless you are really short. Other than that, it's a great bike for a little money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larken

easton, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-01-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike. Lots of power and handling. Wanted and found narrow frame and drag bars. Would like to see the footrest farther forward from factory. Foward controls way too expensive, did consider the Triumph America and still would only for the footrest. Other wise, the bike has been great. A lot of people think the S50 is a 650, until it eats up a Shadow.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leah Wright

Frederick, Maryland

Reviewed on 2006-11-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I must of sat on just about every bike they make trying to find the perfect fit. I soon discovered that the S50 was the right size and fit for my small frame and light weight. I found shifting a breeze and overall performance great so far. I wanted a small bike with a big look and that could keep up with the boys. Minor brake sound and some vibration at faster speeds are the only things I have found negative. Overall, I have enjoyed every ride I have taken. If you are a smaller rider, definitely consider this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2006-11-17

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought the S50 Boulevard and I have to say that Suzuki has done it again. The S50, which stands for 50 cubic inches or 805 cubic centimenters, is the most sold engine size in motorcycles. This is because you still have an enormous amount of acceleration due to the power house of the v-twin engine. I never had a problem passing on the highway or on the city streets. I also have to say that at 445 pounds the 805cc cranks out a ton of torque. Another aspect of the S50 that I enjoy, is that I have never had trouble starting my motorcycle even from a cold start which is very impressive considering that it is not fuel injected. When it comes to riding the S50, I have never been on a more comfortable motorcycle. The seat is amazing and the response of the bike to the road is just breathless. I would have to say the S50 out performs and out comforts any other bike in its class. I also say that the S50 is better than its bigger version S83 because for city riding and for cross country riding the only real differance is not from 0 to 60 but from 60 to 120 and if you want that, I would be looking at the GXR 750.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: