Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooter reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Scooters

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tom Pierce

Cayucos, California

Reviewed on 2013-06-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650. I have had many motorcycles - dirt, road, Goldwing, ST1300 and KTM 640 Adventure. But my Burgie 650 tops them all - 46 mpg? So ride your Harley's, when I put on my Vance & Hines exhaust, you will eat dirt. I can't wait.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tony duncan

alpharetta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2008-11-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have an Aprilia Tuono 1000R 2007 - and have ridden it 3 times in 4 months. I always grab the Burgman. I can make 600 miles per day with wood beads. It pulls the N. Georgia mountains with use of overdrive at 60-70 mph. I got 60.1 MPG. You have to know how to use the tranny to get this mpg. Drive it hard and 50 mpg will happen. The handling is unreal and the best way to go fast in the turns is to apply full throttle at the tightest part of the turn. The tires will not let go and you can gain ground clearance. Sorry metric guys, you cannot beat me taking off or in the curves. I am 67 years old and do not miss the clutch action.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rob

san jose, California

Reviewed on 2008-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike! It is so much fun to drive without the hassle of it being a motorcycle. It has easy-to-use controls and lots of power! I highly recommend it. The highest mpg recorded has been 49 mpg highway. I average 40 mpg with fast driving.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Gossett

Heber Springs, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2008-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased my Burgman 650 and have had a blast riding it! It has plenty of power for riding my wife and me around the hills in our area! I am still breaking it in, but have averaged 53 mpg on the first three tanks!!! The under seat storage is great, you should see the looks I get at Wal-Mart when I push a cart with 4-5 bags of groceries out to it and load it all in!!! Sure I caught some flak from my biker buddies, but it rides, handles, performs and gets better economy than most bikes so who cares! Do yourself a favor and check one out!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first scooter that I've owned. After doing a little research about it, I found it to be the better of two worlds; the power and handling of a bike and the comfort of a car (to a point). I used to ride cycles and enjoyed the ride till I found the Burg 650. I use it to get to and from work every day. My ride is part highway bike and great in the city. The storage gives me the ability to store two full face helmets as well as two rain suits. Along with the other smaller compartments under the handle bars it has all the storage I need. <br /> I started recommending the Burg 650 to all my friends.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

THOMAS FLANAGAN

WEEHAWKEN, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2007-09-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My house is across the river from New York City. Traffic is bad during rush hour. My bike zips all over the area without any problems. Being 6'5, 230 lbs. you would think it's too small, but it's just right for me. Being an ironworker you would think I should have a big cruiser as my friend owns a custom cycle shop where the boys like to go off on me about the bike. After they rode it they see the power and comfort and, other than the plastic bodywork, have good things to say about my bike. Other than the name! I go shopping and put all the stuff under the seat. Also, I can strap cases of water on the back seat with no problem. I custom built a trailer to go up to the country and down the shore. It's great! In the open sky, other than the wind, it feels great!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

frank

vancouver

Reviewed on 2007-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Why didn't I get one of these when they first came out? It can do everything my belated 2002 Road Star could do, execpt burn as much gas or pack as little gear, or handle as poorly in the corners... Who cares about image when you can go across Canada with wife on board for a third of the gas, and pass cars on hills like they are going the other way? I'll never go back to clutch and shifting. I have seen the light.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TODD LORAH

QUAKERTOWN, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-08-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I INSTALLED A SIRIUS SAT. SYSTEM AND TOOK THE DRIVERS BACK REST OFF. THESE TWO FEATURES MAKE A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE. IF you're TALL, THIS WILL DOUBLE YOUR COMFORT LEVEL. THIS BIKE HAS GOOD POWER. I LOVE THE LOOK ON PEOPLES FACES WHEN I ROLL BY AT 100MPH+. THE SUSPENSION IS A LITTLE STIFF, BUT VERY GOOD WITH TWO PEOPLE ON IT. I LOVE THE STORAGE, AND THE HANDLING OF IT. I OFTEN DRAG MY CENTER STAND AROUND CORNERS. HAVING FUN. YOU SHOULD TOO. GET ONE...YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO. don't FORGET TO WAVE...SEE YOU OUT THERE!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan the Man

ALBUQUERQUE, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2007-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
A couple of weeks ago, riding with 2 others, a Goldwing and Yamaha VTM 1000, or something, the Yamaha could barely keep up in our open country tour ride. Yikes, at one point I looked down at the speedo and saw 100, then 101, and immediately closed the throttle. It had still a good pull but I won't do that again. But wow, this 650 tiger is most stable at highway speeds and does it take the curves seriously and comfortably. I run Amzoil Oil products thru out. This powerful, baby Ninja look a like EFI 8 valve engine, is getting 45-50 city, and 55-60 highway. Very pleased with the Burg 650, and no shifting required - that's the best part!!! My wife and our friends think it is an excellent vehicle too! It does it all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce McKalip

Dayton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-06-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This is truly a hybrid or crossover motorcycle. It has many terrific features such as great underseat storage (room for 2 full face helmets), great room on the seat for two, and an automatic transmission (CVT for those that care). The reason I rated it low is primarily because the seat does not adjust far enough back for me (34 in. inseam). I have ordered a Corbin seat (long version - there is a standard also) which I hope will give me enough knee room so my legs won't keep hitting the dashboard. The seat is also flat and not very comfortable (hopefully the Corbin will fix that also). Having an automatic on a 650cc bike is amazing. Highly recommended if you are closer to normal height. Please don't let the scooter name confuse you. This has all the attributes of a regular motorcycle with some of the benefits of a scooter. Many people have switched to the Burgman from Goldwings and other larger cycles. You can definitely tour on this.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: