Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (142)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-12-17 2007 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was riding an XR80 for three years and out grew it in skill and size. So I found a used DRZ125L for $600 that was blown up. I rebuilt it for around $150 with a Wisco piston kit. The kit increased the compression to 11:1. After it was done the bike was so fun to ride I ran three tanks in a week. It was slow due to the extremely restrictive exhaust and intake. After a KX100 carb, Pro-Tec exhaust and air box mods, this bike had enough power to get into 5th gear up hill. The only other thing I didn't like was the stock fork springs because they were way to soft. I am an agressive rider so if you are just trail riding they are perfect.
- Troy, windsor, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-14 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it new. I have been averaging 4,000 miles/year riding in Maine on this bike. The handling is responsive and quick. The acceleration is okay, but, then again, this is an 800. The engine can run all day at 60-70 mph. on the highway without a whimper. At speeds below 25 mph., the engine is noisy and has an initially off-putting sound of little men and hammers but it seems to be normal as others report the same. This bike has had normal maintenance done. The cost has been reasonable. Most of my riding is done on two-lane roads at around 40-50 mph. The bike is a champ for 2-3 hour rides. The longest day trip was 300 miles each way and the bike was comfortable and safe. It is still stock. I am too cheap to buy any modifications for show. I like a dependable bike that is comfy one that I can spend my time riding rather than polishing it. This one has been a pleasure to own and has given good value for the price.
- DennHarr, Belfast, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-20 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this Bandit with 4,100 miles on it. It had all the upgrades listed as bought. It's the first bike in 35 years for me and I'm loving it. It has tons of torque and power. I drive it to work and back. The only problem I had was a stripped oil drain. At least it has a timesert now instead of those horrible aluminum threads. It's a great bike. I get 37 mpg. around town.
- Moe, Jefferson City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-06 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 ABS Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 20,000 miles, I decided to sell it to pay off a motorcycle I just had to buy earlier this year. It was a regrettable thing. This motorcycle has wrapped my head around what perfect handling and engineering can do for a riding experience. If I were not a die-hard cruiser compatriot, it would be my forever ride. The ABS delivers and the smooth torque and confidence of the seating position and hook up of the suspension got me thru emergency encounters with wild animals, ice, mud and thunderstorms. For less than $9k you can have your BMW and afford to take trips on it too, this is how. Love life and ride what you love, but know that sometimes choosing passion may mean leaving perfection behind, such as the case with this flawless flogger of hill and freeway. I never prematurely shredded my Road Pilot 2's I ran on front and back, but they do make harder rear tires if you have a heavy right hand that will give you lots of wear. Ride safe!
- Maxwell, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-02 2007 Suzuki SV650S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my fourth motorcycle. My last was a 2003 Triumph Sprint ST 955i, but I wrecked it in California. I actually rode that bike from Ohio to California and met my uncle (a former GSXR 1000 owner) in Texas on none other than a 2007 SV 650S. From there we did 100 miles per hour for 3 days straight, through the Mojave desert, some mountains, the pacific coast highway, and his bike had no problem keeping up with me (although I was weighed down with 100 pounds of gear). After the wreck I decided to go with the sv650 for insurance and initial cost reasons (not to mention I saw my uncle having a blast on it!). I have to say that as long as you don't have a passenger, you can really rip on this thing! I can't power wheelie like the 955 but with a little clutch you can get the front end up just fine. Not to mention it weighs next to nothing! I can pull it out of the garage with one hand just by grabbing the rear grab bar and pulling the bike. With a yoshi pipe on it it sounds good enough to make angels weep. It actually sounds like a dragster when you are riding and wind out a gear (I live next to a dragstrip). This is more like a GP bike (light weight, less power) rather than a straight line missile, like a 'busa or literbike. I think people are just too lazy to use the powerband and would rather have something that they can just roll on and fly. The problem with a more powerful bike is you eventually get to the point where a mistake could lead to you spinning out the back tire on a turn. The sv has more resolution through turns, and is more forgiving. I'm planning to take it to Minnesota next week (I have heated grips) if that is anything to describe the comfort on it (it's not comfy, but it's bearable if you prop an elbow up on the tank). 2 hour plus rides are very common on this bike when the weather permits. It's more than the sum of it's parts, so if you can get past the numbers you find online there is no reason why ANYONE can't have a blast on this bike. I used to stomp little 600's in California on my triumph so I know what a fast bike feels like. (it's still forgiving enough to be a first bike though)
- Joe, Canton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-26 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Limited Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used and the previous owner had installed a power commander as well as Vance and Hines straight shots. During the summer, this is my daily driver. I am a mountain bike racer and take it to the venues so I'll frequently have 200-500 mile weekends. Laden down with my bike and all the necessary gear the bike handles amazing and aside from needing additional/alternate foot rests, the comfort, ergonomically speaking, is superb. I have never had a problem with the bike mechanically and look forward to many more trouble free miles. Performance wise, keeping in mind that I am 155 and will frequently be carrying up to 50-70 pounds worth of gear I am extremely happy with the power and efficiency. The front brake is adequate for all intents and purposes however the rear leaves me longing for a disc. ABS would also be a handy feature, however that would drive the cost up, which was a primary consideration in my purchasing decision. As far as comfort goes, I enjoy riding the bike when it is laden with gear however, when I ride solo I have to take care to not drink too much coffee or soda before I go out - the suspension w/ a 155 pound rider is a bladder buster. I would definitely appreciate a fair amount of rider adjustability beyond preload, including spring rate, compression and rebound damping. Bumps, even small ones will frequently jolt me off of my seat. Because of cost/availability of an air spring for the bike, I'll be evaluating different saddle options. I have not had any quality issues to date. I am very happy with the fit and finish of the bike. I appreciate that it has some chrome but not a lot and while I have a distaste for plastic, appreciate that it keeps the weight/expense down and is a contributing factor to the 50-52 mpg I currently achieve. Another missing feature is accessory power. I now use a GPS and powering it off of the bike is a challenge. It would certainly have been nice if this purchase wouldn't have to be made in the aftermarket. This would also be handy to power heated gloves/pants/jacket. Included with comfort is my comfort level with the low-beam headlights which are over-driven @ approximately 45mph. I'll likely be installing a light bar in the future for better visibility and to increase my comfort level when going out at night. Overall I am very happy with my purchase. This is my first bike and it has made me hate my car. It currently has 8000 miles and I hope to get at least 40K on it before I even consider a new ride. At roughly 7K a year I hope to have it for at least another 5-6 years before I begin to lust after a new model.
- Jimbo, Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-18 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a 8-yr hiatus from riding, I bought an 08 1250 Bandit. Great bike so far, with lots of torque. Found the windshield to not provide enough protection. Wanted a little more jump out of it, and get rid of that fridge size exhaust. Had 3 bikes in the past, but this one seems to be the best bike for the money around.
- Garry, Edmonton, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-14 2007 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing rips. I just got it and it is a blast to ride. I got on it, let the clutch out and popped a wheelie. It is fun. I would tell anyone to buy one.
- Gage, charlestown, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-04 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm the second owner of a 2007 S40 that had only 1,000 miles on it. Took MSF course last month, read a bunch of reviews, was convinced to start small and trade up when I get some skill. Issue was: Buy a 250, like they provide in MSF course, or go higher. S40 seemed the best compromise: Only 50 lbs. heavier than Rebel and Vulcan 250, same slender profile, but enough power that if I get comfortable with it I can ride it several years instead of trading up. Like all new riders, learning throttle and clutch and shifting situations is the challenge. This bike is easy to learn on. My first day (yesterday) I picked in up in the morning, road in a quiet subdivision for 20 minutes, then took it home (30 miles). It was that easy to get comfortable. (I've ridden 4,000 on a scooter, but shifting and controls on a regular MC are new to me.) I recognize the issues with this bike already: a bit of vibration, tendency to backfire. But you can't beat the value. I plan to maintain it religiously and expect enjoyable performance. Last point: I wanted to have a bike with the option to go on interstate once I'm skilled enough. This bike seems to have the power for that, but I've only spent a few minutes in 5th and top speed I've done so far is 55. Let you know more in a few months!
- Tom, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-01 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 ABS Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
One great bike at a outstanding price. This is a bike that when one rides it, one buys it, and forgets about profiling!
- Bill Reber, Sumter, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-15 2007 Suzuki SV650S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great for starters due to how light the v-twin engine feels while also being great for experienced riders due to the ridiculous cornering and fun acceleration. In my opinion tho, if you're looking for a touring bike, I wouldn't recommend any more than a 3 hour ride on the sv without at least a ten min break. But of course I have a stock seat so I'm sure with an aftermarket seat it wouldn't be a problem.
- kyle, marietta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-16 2007 Suzuki DR650SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for 500 miles now. I grew up riding dirt. I love the handling and get up and go. As others have posted...the seat sucks. It starts wearing on you after 10 miles or so. I'm gonna get the gel seat this weekend. Also I agree that first gear is pretty big for off road. I took it on a trail last weekend and it was a lot of clutch, throttle and brake work. But that being said...it's an awesome bike. I enjoy riding it. The throttle response is great.
- Mavrik3, Longmont, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-20 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just mounted my third set of tires. Have not had any problems at all with this bike and just love the performance and the way this bike handles. This is a bike I'll have for a long time
- TOM VAN DYKE, HUDSONVILLE, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-13 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great beginner bike. I bought it a couple years ago as my first bike and I still love it. There is not much leg room, but I don't mind it. I have ridden hundreds of miles with my 5 foot 2 inch girlfriend, and it has enough power to get up the hills in 5th. Not going to beat anybody in a race, but it'll get you around a hell of a lot better than one of those rebel things. It is small and nimble, gets great gas mileage, turns a few heads, is very reliable, and easily modified. Cons: Cramped riding position, not as comfortable as some, comes with a very limited stock carb setup.
- Nick, Corvallis, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-29 2007 Suzuki SV650S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. It handles great and is very easy to ride. It has plenty of power as well. I would recommend it to any first time rider...or experienced rider as well.
- Jason Pennington, Olympia, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-25 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my c50t for 3yrs now, this is my first bike and I love it. When people see it they ask me if it is a harley because of its bold look. I have not rode it as much as I would like but this summer I plan to do a lot of riding.
- Charles Lott, flint, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-22 2007 Suzuki SV650S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't believe so many folks think of the SV650 as a good beginner bike and nothing more. Sure, it would work well as a first street bike, but it is so much more than just that. I've been riding for 30 years and this is one of my all time favorite bikes. Yes, that's right, you heard me. I've owned trails bikes, cruisers, choppers, 1,000cc cafe racers etc. from singles to v-twins to in-line fours ad nauseum so I'm actually speaking from experience. The SV650 is a jack of all trades. It has enough torque for a great time at the track without having to wear out your shift lever. It corners like it's on rails and in the twistys it holds its own with higher revving bikes (in-line 4s). Sure they can rev up and leave you on the straights but who really rides for the straights? It's nimble handling lets it cut through traffic without effort and with the small fairing of the S model it does an admirable job on the highway. And last, but not least, if you really need to get arrested, it can do 120+ mph. If you need more power than that you are compensating for something. I have fallen in love with my 650s. Sure, the seat isn't the greatest but there is nothing else about this bike that needs alteration for most riders. Last but not least, here is a little verification for you: British Weekly Motorcycle News called it: The best bike ever for the real world. I couldn't agree more.
- Steve W., Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-01 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many bikes including large touring bikes, dirt bikes and way too many cruisers. I must say this bike is the biggest bang for the buck without question! It is smoother and faster than my other bikes. It's a grown-up's bike, not a butt-busting crotch rocket. This bike has the best engine I have ever had in 40 + years of riding. This is the bike every biker wants but does not know it!
- Bill Reber, Cayce, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-13 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 ABS Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've have so much fun on this bike, it's my everyday ride (only bike). My last bike was a 1976 Yamaha XS400 a long time ago. I changed my mind numerous times before settling on the Bandit 1250 SA. I'm certain the ABS saved my life on a wet road one afternoon when a truck switched lanes and didn't see me. On long trips (over 900 miles on one trip) or short trips to the mountains and back the smiles keep coming. My only complaint is the tires keep wearing out (especially the back). It has loads of torque to play with. There is a winding road close to town that all the sport bikes ride on; they seemed shocked that I keep up with them on such a big bike (weight-wise). I would like a more comfortable seat for longer rides. The stock seat is good for about an hour. This is a fast bike for me. The top end is right up there with the gentlemen's agreement. After 2 full seasons of riding I still can't get enough seat time.
- Doug D, Calgary, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-08 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for about 3 years and previously owned 2 dual-sports. I traded in my last bike, a DR-Z400, for this Bandit about a month ago, and I couldn't be happier. The only complaints I had with the bike stock was the seat, the wind protection, and the quietness (not necessarily a bad thing). My first add-on was a Givi windshield, which helped a little. And today I got my Corbin seat in. The Corbin seating position is an inch lower than stock, which made the windshield much more effective, and very comfortable and supportive. Do not let people discourage you from buying a seat based on price alone. With the stock seat, my butt was burning after 30 minutes of riding and I was constantly changing positions to try and get comfortable. I rode 100 miles today on the new seat and my butt was not sore at all! Best money I have spent on the bike so far, period. The bike is still quiet, but that will be my next upgrade, probably in the form of a Yoshimura TRS. This is a bike that I want to just ride all day, and has to be one of the best buys in motorcycling today. Eventually I will get some kind of luggage, as this is a bike I would have no trouble riding for a week straight. What more can I say? I love it!
- Jeremy Harlan, Goree, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-14 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my '07 Boulevard S50 for about 18 months. I'm a new rider and this bike 'fits' perfectly for my height and riding ability. It's quick, handles great, easily climbs hills and mountains, and can outrun my husband's big VTX. The only complaints I've had is the brakes would squeal something awful. I have since replaced them with a different 'brand' and have had no more squealing. Also, after a 3-day trip this summer, I have since changed the seat to a gel seat. Other than that I have no complaints about this bike. I just wish I could find an engine guard for it.
- Em, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-13 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 07 July 2nd this year. I am completely satisfied with the engine, transmission and chassis performance. Overall the quality is excellent. I would ride this bike anywhere! Without a doubt it is the best BANG FOR THE BUCK motorcycle out there! This is my 26th bike since 1968 and it's right up there as one of the best overall bikes I've ever owned. It absolutely has the best overall powerband I've ever enjoyed!
- John , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-03 2007 Suzuki Bandit 1250 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my first bike, a Suzuki V-Strom 650. Great bike for a beginner that is for sure, but a little rough for me, since I am in-seam challenged. The Bandit's ergonomics are perfect for me. I added the full fairings and hard saddlebags. This is a great sport tourer! The Bandit is a great do-it-all bike. Great torque, comfort and great handling! Five stars!!
- Patrick, Richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-31 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike, and I was a little nervous about anything over 500cc. That all changed the second I put it into 1st and took off. Three weeks later and 600 miles, I am glad that this was my choice. The bike is very easy to operate, handles great, and has enough get-up-and-go for this first-timer. As a matter of fact, my wife wants to start riding also and keeps eyeballing it...
- Greg, Dover, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-29 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is by far one of the best bikes I have ever owned. Suzuki loaded it with a lot of power. I have noticed a little vibration at highway speeds and metal to metal from the front brake. Other than that this is a really good bike. At this time I am getting around 200 miles per tank full. Overall this is a really fun bike.
- Paul, Malvern, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: