Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mass Rider

Danvers, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2013-11-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki V-Strom 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike used late summer this year and I'm very amazed how easy it is to ride and turn. My inseam is 30 and yes, you can ride it with an 1-1/2 riding boots or higher. I found that out by accident.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

warprints

New Iberia, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2009-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki V-Strom 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Recently rode 426 miles in a day to go to a deposition in north Louisiana. Comfort was pretty good until the last 30 miles or so. Only real complaint (other than having to put a Mastead bracket on the windshield) is that it loves false neutrals.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny

Manteca, California

Reviewed on 2009-03-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki V-Strom 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I now have 7000 and it has been one year since my purchase. I still feel that, for the money, there is no beating the V-Strom. Pound for pound, it's the best all-arounder out there. The Swiss Army Knife of Motorcycles. I had three bikes from a different manufacturer before buying my Strom. I have to say that the Strom is the best performing, most agile, most comfortable bike out of them all. I recently tracked 700 miles of straights, twisties and everything in between in one day. I find myself constantly looking for reasons to take the bike out of the garage. If you're looking for an outstanding all-arounder that can do it all, I don't see how you could go wrong with this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Liberatore

Asheboro, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-11-11

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki V-Strom 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ever since these bikes came out in 04 I have wanted one. Well I finally found a good deal on a blue 07 that's like mint condition. My last bike was a 82 GS 650 G w/44K. There is no comparison between the two. The V-Strom is much quicker on takeoff, handles like a sportbike and gets 57-60 MPG. It is rock solid reliable with tractor-like torque. It's all the bike I'll ever need. Whenever you get tired of wrenching and just want to ride, get one of these, you won't be sorry.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Teague

Ellijay, Georgia

Reviewed on 2008-03-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki V-Strom 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike handles great and the power is snappy and smooth. I like the nimble feel of balance and control around the curves. I ride in the northern Georgia mountains. Cruising the interstate is a relaxing ride. I want to add an aftermarket exhaust pipe for a sportier growl. Overall I'm very pleased to own such a fine dual sport bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Druge

Neah Bay, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki V-Strom 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked up the '07 V-Strom in February of this year. I ride a very challenging highway along the north coast every other day for a total of 64 miles. This highway includes a ton of twists and turns. The V-Strom rides as smooth as can be and is incredibly reliable. I've made no additions or alterations to the bike; it's just the way it rolled off the showroom floor. I rode it on my first long distance ride on the Washington Hwy 101 loop. The first few hours were great, but then the seat started attacking my backside. I'm considering trying out the OEM gel seat that's offered. don't let the seat issue dissuade you; this is a fantastic bike and it's the best part of my work day.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darrell Gilbert

Wynnewood, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-10-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki V-Strom 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The last bikes I owned were: Honda's 750F (80), GS750(82), and the GSX-R750(86). Well 20 years later I bought the V-Strom DL650. It is everything you need and more. With a 10,500 rpm redline, if you want untamed rocket, fast shift @ 10,000 and hold on. If torque is your thrill, at any speed, in any gear at a modest 4,000 rpm you feel the engine just waiting for the command to take-off (roll-on power will make you grin). The upright, motocross riding position is the ideal position for nimble, quick turns, commuting in the city or the burbs: these attributes will save your life! The bikes reaction time is as fast as your ability to tell it which way you want to go. Pulled up next to an 1800 Boulevard, the rider looked over at me at a red light and shouted, "Wow! Awesome! What kind of bike is that?We rode together for a few miles but I couldn't take that slow cruiser style riding so I gave a head nod, down shifted two, wheeled-up, and took off. This 650 looks and feels like a big brother, but can be as tame and gas conscious as a scooter. At 40 to 50 mpg even my wife could not argue with the logic of riding again. This bike is perfect for the newbie as well as the seasoned pro. Tracking into corners like a train on a rail, your confidence will grow with every sweeping turn. The bike is smart too, turning it on with the key allows the on-board computer to make sure you're in neutral, the kick stand is up, and the thumb switch is on. Cool! Easy LED read-outs are icing on the cake. My wife and son agree the passenger seat is welcoming and comfy. Highway miles are smooth as silk. 6th gear lets you cruise @ 70mph, at only 5k rpm. Duck behind the wind screen and it drops to 4,500. Wow! Nice. Check the upgrade list for making an awesome bike - spectacular!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

Roseburg, Oregon

Reviewed on 2007-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki V-Strom 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my V-Strom 650 about three weeks ago and love it. After much research, the 650 seemed to best to fit all my needs. It's small and nimble enough to make a great 'around town' transporter, yet big enough to take on the open road for longer trips. Power is good and maintenance fairly easy. I have absolutely no regrets with this purchase and highly recommend the DL650 V-Strom.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Harp

Diamond Springs, California

Reviewed on 2007-07-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki V-Strom 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The first 8 years of our marriage my wife and I rode 2up. Then the children came. We quit riding for 24 years. During this time I searched for the ultimate bike. One that would ride 80% street and 20% dirt roads. When she finally said o.k. she bought me a 2007 650 V-Strom. I have had it for 11 days and it has not failed me. I am 275# and my son is 250#. We ride in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada Mts. 2up. This bike pulls the grades all day long at any speed you desire with power to spare and I am still not revving over 7g. The only change is going to be a smaller sprocket for the front. I don't need to go 110mph but the 0 to 60 in less than 4 sec. is nice. Good luck. Thank you honey!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Laumark

Silver Spring, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki V-Strom 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I took delivery of my 650 on March 15th. Prior to that I had a very nice Kawasaki Vulcan 500. This was a peppy light weight cruiser. It was very maneuverable and did 0 to 60 mph in 6 seconds and was a great commuter bike. However, it was uncomfortable after about 45 minutes of riding. It didn't have a tach, fuel gauge nor a clock and required high octane gas. On one day while driving to a local bridge game, I had to struggle to pass a SUV. I constantly had my eye out for a faster cruiser had didn't weigh more than 500 pounds. Then one day last November while visiting with the inactive and totally bored motorcycle salesmen at my local shop, they showed me the two Vstrom models. Wow, two very peppy motorcycles that I could still ride in an upright position! Then I had to decided which one the 1000 or the 650, and I could easily afford to pay cash for either. Then I did a lot of research on the web about these two Vstroms. The extra power of the DL1000 was nice but the power of the DL650 is more than adequate. But what was more important to me was the maneuverability of the 650. I use the bike primarily for short trips around the Washington DC metro area. I haven't really gone on a ride of more than 250 miles in one day yet, but I could. The dealer made me a sweetheart deal on accessories; 15% off of list price with free installation. Thus I had the DL configured as per the attached file. The 32 inch seat height was just too unmanageable so I had it lowered by two inches with the lowering links. The center stand I had to have the dealer remove because it was now scraping the ground if I carried a passenger and I don't have the strength to get the bike up on the center stand in the first place. I don't take my 650 off of the pavement. I just think of it as a very light, agile and fast cruiser!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: