Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Triumph Rocket III Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Craig Williams

Corpus Christi, Texas

Reviewed on 2010-02-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After years of dirt biking and other metric cruiser ownership. I took the chance on a Brit bike at the recommendation of a friend. Drove up to Austin and found an SWEET barely used Rocket III at the dealership. After adding the race pipes and EFI chip and extra goodies, I got it on the road, and all I can say is YEE HAW. This bike not only for the money but for a man of my size and weight, fits like a glove, and I am most proud to own a bike from across the pond. Harley guys at my local hang out comment on it, and it also takes them back to when they either had Triumph or BSA choppers. So that gives you an idea of how old I am!!! Go Brit, Go Triumph! You can't go wrong with this bike. I am very impressed, and you will be too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

VIN C.

MILLER PLACE, New York

Reviewed on 2009-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
ONE YEAR SINCE GETTING THE R3 AND WHAT A RIDE IT HAS BEEN. VERY HAPPY I didn't GO WITH A RUN OF THE MILL HARLEY. ONE OF MY FAVORITE PAST TIMES IS TO PARK IN TOWN, GET A CUP OF COFFEE, AND WATCH ALL THE PEOPLE WALK RIGHT BY THE OTHER BIKES TO STARE AT THE MIGHTY TRIUMPH. I CAN'T COUNT ALL THE PEOPLE THAT POINT FINGERS AND TAKE PICTURES AND VIDEOS OF THE BIKE. IT'S VERY COOL TO WATCH. OH YEAH AND THEN THERE IS THE WICKED POWER... :-)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Bulver

Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-07-11

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Every glowing report about power, performance, handling, engineering and technology of the Rocket III Touring is true! Triumph triumphs against all competition in every category. I have owned everything from scooters to rice burners to Harley's and my RocketIII Touring is simply the fastest, best performing and most balanced machine I've ever ridden. My Black Pearl was ONE year old April 09 and has over 16,000 miles on her. I came within $300 of making a deal on a Street Glide and I can't tell you how glad I am the dealer wouldn't deal - THAT says it all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ace

Denver, Colorado

Reviewed on 2008-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is one bad mama-jamma of a motorcycle. It smokes all the cruisers and customs that let their egos get the better of them. Most will not even pull up right next to me because they know they are outclassed in power, styling and engineering. The Anglos on the other side of the pond really did this one up right; so much so that I sold my beloved Harley 2003 Anniversary Road King Classic to buy this bike. <br />I had to take it to the dealer to fix a fork damaged in an accident. Other than that this powerhouse has been a pleasure to own and ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike jahn

Arvada, , Colorado

Reviewed on 2008-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have just purchased my 2007 classic. didn't even do a test ride. I went in and bought it, and away I went real fast I might add. This bike is amazing. I have had other brands but this is a crowd stopper. All of the Harley guys checking it out is pretty funny. Everything in all of these reviews is true. It has great handling at any speed and awesome power and pull at any gear or speed. 4th gear at about 60 on the highway, then twist her open and say goodbye to the Rocket. Merging in traffic is not an issue. For the money nothing else is close to it. It is even a couple grand cheaper than certain brands. Buy one now, or don't because I like not seeing too many of them.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HILTS

WHEATON, Illinois

Reviewed on 2008-02-20

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding Triumphs for forty years and I've owned lesser brands as well, but nothing, and I mean nothing, has even come close to the Rocket III. I don't think I have ever gotten off of her without having a smile on my face. No matter where you go you get a thumbs up while you're riding and a crowd around it when you park it. It truly is an amazing bike. The acceleration is brutal; how can you not love that! But you could ride for hours at 20 mph and get no complaints from her. It handles like a middle weight going around corners and it just defies logic, but in a good way. My hat goes off to Triumph for making the world's best motorcycle! Again. I would without hesitation recommend it to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Garnett

Regina, Saskatchewan

Reviewed on 2008-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Rocket about 1 year ago. I was a sportsbike guy previously but decided to try something new. I'm English so it was an easy choice to choose Triumph, and I must say the bike is awesome. I must admit it's a bit intimidating to most of the people who look at it but I just felt at home as soon as I sat on it. The power is relentless and it handles way better than I thought it would. And the quality is as good as I've seen. Anyone reading this that is not sure on what bike to buy, look no further than a Rocket III. You'll be picking the flies out of your teeth because you can't stop grinning!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will Hildreth

Cheltenham, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-12-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The R3 is a one of a kind motorcycle. It has multiple personalities. I actually ride my bike as a commuter to work and find it quite at home with slower traffic and local stop and start activity. It has a low center of gravity, is easy to get off the kickstand, and feels quite light for its size. It handles very well in my opinion as I also ride a TBS and have owned a Sprint RS in the past, so I do have those machines to compare it to. The acceleration is very smooth and you are in control. It's not a fire breathing dragon unless you want it to be. I was very surprised at how quickly I became comfortable with this bike as well as how well mannered it was when going easy on the throttle. Now back to the fire breathing dragon comment. This bike will flat out launch itself like a Rocket, no pun intended. If you like the feel of tons of torque and exceptional acceleration, just grab a handful and hang on. It will have you grinning ear to ear as you enter into another atmosphere. If you think you might like this, take a test ride. It took me 5 minutes on the demo to know I just had to have this type of bike. It is in a class of its own with a distinct personality. Looks, handling, power and it stands out in a crowd.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CitrusGator

Crystal River, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
that's right folks. If you are considering a Rocket III be prepared on your test ride to experience an onslaught of power from the very second you release the throttle. One thing for sure you will not want to get take it back. This bike is a true dream to ride and to build a relationship with. She has an attitude but at the end of the day you are completely satisfied. After my test ride I couldn't sell my Harley fast enough. Triumph is trumping the competition by leap years. Styling, performance, engineering, technology, and customer satisfaction is superior.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dragline708

Tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-10-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This isn't a review of a 2007 model, because nothing much has changed on them, other than paint work, different handle bars on classic models &#038; floor boards. Mine's a 2005 model and I now have 12,000 miles on it. This bike is the ONE I always dreamt of, but no one made. After 2 yrs, no problems. The power is still awesome, it handles great in twistys &#038; sweeper, and no problems slowing down from 140 fast if needed (brakes are well up to it). Out of all the machinery I've bought in 45 yrs from muscle cars to other motorcycles, this one has made me happiest. I still grin when I throw my leg over it 2 yrs later. It's got a character all its own. The 2007 model will make you happy. GO FOR IT !!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: