Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

cyco1450

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-12-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a Harley guy by tradition. I bought a '99 S3 as my first sport bike and loved it; in a very short time, I bought an awesome Roulette Green 2007 S3. I come home with lots of smiles. Smooth is the best word to describe it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sully

Pearland, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-09-20

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The fun you can have on this bike is amazing. It performs like no other. I have ridden it hundreds of miles at a time from the Houston area to the west Texas hill country. My longest trip was 900 miles in 3 days. It's like riding a 120hp dirt bike. Fun Fun Fun! I've not been disappointed you won't be either just buy one and enjoy the ride. The smiles will never stop.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lanu

Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike. I use to have a Ducati Monster S2R, which I liked but started seeing too many Ducatis. The riding position on the S3 is more standard feeling so less stress on the wrist, back and neck, much more comfortable than the Duc. The motor was so much smoother than the Duc not to mention the hp & torque blows the Duc away. People are always checking it out especially when I run the MIVV exhaust w/o the db killer. The bike is just badass! Bonus is that I do not see a lot of them around. This is the best bang for your buck. 3 stars for comfort, the OEM seat pushes you into the tank and is a bit narrow. Your ars feels it after an all day ride. I'll be replacing with a Corbin or Sergeant. Being a naked you get that windblast which wears on you over prolong periods but that's the nature of the beast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Summerville

Eutaw, Alabama

Reviewed on 2009-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What more can I say? I have wanted a Triumph all my life. I finally followed my heart. There is nothing that comes close. It has the heart of a lion!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Overby

Greenville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have always been a fan, but having two motorcycles already, I never purchased one. Well, not until last month. I found a very clean and well kept 2007 with 5900 miles. The previous owner added the rear fender kit, LED tail light and signals, and Henry/Reed Pro Taper bars. I LOVE IT! So I bought it and had the 6000 mile service performed. It is a great addition to my H-D Low Rider and BMW K1200GT. It the most fun I've had on a bike in a long time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter

Washington, District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2008-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I first liked this bike because of its legendary status as a streetfighter and its looks. Then I did some research, and magazines from Cycle World to Sport Rider and, most importantly to me, Motorcycle Consumer News (and many others) all gave it excellent ratings in virtually every evaluation category. Finally, I got on one. Think of what you had the most fun doing as a kid and at least double it. I expected it to out-perform the Ducati Monster I began motorcycling on two years ago, but I also like it much better than other nakeds I tried out. But watch out; if you have any hooligan tendencies, you'll be on the local cop bad boy list in no time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Berridge

Whitehall, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The machine is straight forward. It has great amounts of torque and power. However, it is very manageable in the rain. It can run fast and still return 45mpg. The riding position takes some getting used to. It is perfectly suited to the design of the bike. I sit slightly canted into the wind. The windblast at speed is a different experience if you are used to a bike with a fairing. It always draws attention. It looks the business. Triumph got it right. Also, the dual headlamps help the less observant drivers see you. The handling is very good. Steering is light and precise. Wide bars aford good leverage at slow speed. Braking is also very good and confidence inspiring. The horn is weak. It would also be nice to have a centerstand option. Expect a lot of cosmoline on a new bike. It is no problem, just takes a while to get it all off (No, it's not leaking anything).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ty F Morgan

Aurora, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-07-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I went to the dealership with the intention of blowing $14,000 on a KTM Superduke, but became smitten with the looks and comfort of the Triple. I bought it without even ridng it! Withing 5 miles I knew I had made the right choice and saved myself $ in the process. This bike rides beautifully and is full of character. It's way smother than a Ducati (Monster, Hypermotard), way more fun than a Superhawk (bland), and I have never heard a bike that sounded this cool. I can ride this bike for hours and I get tons of compliments on this thing too. This bike looks cool because it has the perfect blend of cool and class. The Superduke I wanted before, now looks like a goofy childs toy to me. Yuck! I love my Triple.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Baldinell II

Tyler, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
So far, the bike has been more than I could have imagined. I almost went with another bike from Japan, about my tenth, but took a chance on the Triumph. It handles every bit as good and the comfort is way better. Suspension is top notch once dialed in. The brake pads seem to lack some initial bite, but scrub off speed very well. I chose to do my break in like every other bike I've owned and have just driven it as usual. No redline runs, but pushing it every so often and the power is addictive. Come on 1K miles:)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bo

Hainesport, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2007-06-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the bike that brought me back in to motorcycling. Ever since my tour in Iraq and I saw an ad for a Speed Triple I knew I wanted one. This bike is awesome in everyway. Performance is just a wish away. You just think and it's hitting 80+ MPH. It looks great from all angles. Blacked out frame, stainless steel, anodized forks and the like make this a unique bike. I get 2nd looks from many bike riders and car drivers alike. Fun and reliable. Wish I bought sooner but the 2007 is awesome (and the last of the 1050cc Speed triples from what I heard.) Glad I got mine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: