Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Touring Bikes

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brian Hudson

Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2007 Kingpin Tour used with 2300 miles and I couldn't be happier. The ride is so much better than my old Honda. I looked at the HD lineup and could not find anything I liked. This motorcycle is the best fit for your basic bubba who likes to ride a motorcycle and put on some miles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Kennedy

Baldwin, New York

Reviewed on 2010-10-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a monster of a ride...in a good way. The handling is outrageous, the pipes breathe life into the ride and the engine has the power to make you fly. I can't say enough good things about this bike. I'm waiting for it to come out in white with black trim. I'm going through my Clockwork Orange "white" phase.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Hogstad

Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Reviewed on 2009-12-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 2007 Kingpin Tour used about a year ago with about 2000 miles. My first Victory was a 2000 Sport Cruiser and that got me hooked on the Victorys. Very smooth machine with plenty of power. I've got a bad back which limited my riding this year. I had gel pad and memory foam added to stock seat which helped, but still needed a little more comfort on longer rides. I added a Mustang solo seat and did this by trimming some of the front padding and seat mounting bracket on the passenger seat to retain the stock location of the trunk. It's a tight fit but still retains enough seat room for the passenger.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LarryM

Northfield, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
that I bought my new '07 KPT. I stepped up from a 2004 KPT with over 28K miles, and my new '07 is really a winner. I'm so pleased with how much quieter the bike is, even with Stage One slip ons. The -bad-boy- sixth gear is one of the major reasons I chose this bike...not to mention the great performance of the 100CI Freedom power plant. I'm so pleased with the whole bike. Victory just does it best. I went to a local festival over the weekend, parked among all the HD stuff...you guessed it...my KPT was the one that so many folks asked questions about. Great fun. The picture at the top of the review page is just exactly my bike. I've added some extra bling, of course. Keep it up Victory. We've got a real winner in our great bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rod Young

North Liberty, Iowa

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Kingpin Tour a year ago and have put over 10,000 miles on it. It has run flawlessly. The dealer is super, and it is so much fun to ride! Handling is tremendous! Test ride a Victory and see how impressed you are.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn Daniels

Augusta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have an 07 Kingpin tour and I must say it's the best investment I've made. A beautiful bike with lots of power that keeps me wanting to go that extra mile. I take a lot of trips to the mountains and it's a blast on the winding roads.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rudy Pinner

Crystal River, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The looks are stylish and the ride very smooth. More than enough power. Victory service is awesome and the warranty is great. A great buy for the money when compared to a similar HD. The only thing I don't care for is a little excessive valve train noise. Addition of a stage one kit really wakes it up! My wife loves it too and enjoys the ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

toadman964

Indianapolis, Indiana

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Looked for over a year for a bike, had always said that I wanted an Harley, then I found Victory. I love this bike. It has more power than I need and it turns everyones head (mostly the Harley owners). A friend saw how much I loved my bike so he test drove it, and he just bought his first Victory 2 weeks ago. I will never buy any other bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stuart Davis

Levittown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My wife and I have taken many long trips on this bike from Toronto Canada, Lake George NY, Buffalo Ny, Tennessee, Disney Florida. I have to say overall the bike is very sound and performs very nice. 6th gear is a pleasure on the highways. I would like to see Victory come up a back rest like Harley and Honda have for the passenger with arm rests. Also the bikes brakes I believe are under rated and should have been dual disc in the front. Somewhat tough to stop with 2 up and bags full. Downshifting and braking work but the added disc would be great. I highly recommend the Victory to anyone looking for a bike that will get you home.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ted Schlaack

McKinney, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-03-03

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
At almost 12,000 miles I have had no issues with my Kingpin. It's fast, gets great mileage, is well balanced, handles great and is a rock solid performer. I get constant looks and it is smooth. It saved my life in a 12 foot slide and stayed upright almost instinctively. It cost me a new tire but performed great!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: