Yamaha Cruiser Reviews on Cycle Insider (265)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Cruiser Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha Cruiser? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-02-04 2007 Yamaha Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
ive owned about 50 bikes and id put this in my top 5. i had a 2009 warrior that i sold to purchase a new 2016 hd road king. after about 3 months on the road king i went out and purchased my 2007 warrior because i missed the 09 warrior so much. i tell people the road king is like a lexus and the warrior is like a mustang. to me its the best looking bike on the road. it does everything well. i put floorboards on both of my warriors which made my riding experance much more enjoyable. if you get a chance.......buy one!
- dave byer, stillwater ny

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-29 2007 Yamaha Roadliner S 1900 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Only with mag wheels and all makes and models that look close to a heritage style
- Rico Trejo, Yellville Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-02 2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been shopping around for a Cruiser. I have recently sold my sport bike and am not thinking twice about it since I purchased this V Star 1100 Custom. It rides great, sounds excellent, handles like a dream and has nice chrome. The spoke tires are a bit to be desired but I can settle. I have a Kuryakyn Hypercharger Pro-R, jet kit, and Cobra Lo-Boy exhaust system. It has a great sound and delivers on power on the highway. It's a must have for the great comfort of the ride, also. It's a great transition bike for those who want to get out of the sportbike phase and into a cruiser. Have fun and happy riding.
- Josh, Gloucester City, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-02 2007 Yamaha Road Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Most of my rider buddies ride Harleys. They are the same ones who want to ride my bike after about three hours on the road. It's the best buy for the money on the road.
- David Cahoon, Birmingham, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-15 2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Things to pay attention to on this bike - the drive train. 10% or so of the V Stars have midshaft failure or final drive issues (in the hub) around the 30k mile mark. No lie, I have had the bike for four years, I was mile one on it. It served well with very little mechanical issues. The biggest problem is right now I am living the final drive failure at 36,968 miles. Highway performance is great. Keep it at 65 and you can get almost 230 miles to a tank. Get over 75 and you'll lose a lot of miles per gallon, but you will still have power. Citywise, there are no issues other than the mirror height is the same as most cars on the highway so be careful splitting traffic.
- Ug, Oceanside, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-14 2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The dealership I bought it from in mid-Ohio has a great service department and parts department and, of course, the owner. I couldn't ask for a better ride. I also own a Spyder RT and like the Yamaha better. have a great day.
- C BOWER, MOUNT VERNON, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-13 2007 Yamaha Roadliner Midnight Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this today from a local Harley dealer who took it in on trade for another cookie cutter Harley. I also traded an '06 Roadstar for it! So I was a Harley guy until I met this love of my life. When I test rode it and rode later, it felt like I was floating down the road. This is the first bike that I could see a guy actually falling asleep on while riding. The lines look like a black 50's Cadillac! The chrome is in the right places, beautiful scallops on the huge tank and a lovely and comfy saddle to straddle. I can only hope the reliability and ease of maintenance is as pleasing!
- greg ewert, milwaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-24 2007 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the Royal Star used at a Harley Dealer (no kidding) here on Long Island. I traded in a 2005 Suzuki S-83 which was too small for a man my height. The Royal Star is much more comfortable and rides better while not as nimble as the S-83. The Royal Star had 1,370 miles on the odometer when purchased. I have ridden it about 2,100 miles in the year I have owned it. I would recommend the Royal Star to those who want a real tourer.
- Vince, Shelter Island, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-12 2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great! Power and handling is well balanced. The stock seat needs improvement and the bike needs a sixth gear or overdrive at 70 mph. Other than that, the bike is perfect!
- Buzzie, walworth, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-13 2007 Yamaha Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike as hold over in 2008 and had to fix an oil leak under warranty at 800 miles. Since then I have had no issues. This bike is not for a beginner. I have ridden this bike in 100 degree heat for days at a time and in 40 to 50 degree temps. for days at a time. It's the best bike I have ever owned. My only complaint is the seat is not for long rides and it needs a larger fuel tank. I average about 45 mpg. I'm looking forward to many years of riding ahead.
- anonymous, fargo, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-21 2007 Yamaha Stratoliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my bike. I got it new in 2008. Two years and over 30,000 miles later, I love it. It handles like a sport bike and still cruises at 90 mph. There is no problem but now I feel a pop when I put it in first. This is the only bike I ever had. Is this normal after breaking in the bike?
- vic, L a , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-06 2007 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As an old motocross rider, I had never ridden street bikes much so I really didn't have a frame of reference. I do now. I bought my 2007 RSMV in May and I love everthing about it. With 19K already on, it was well broken in and the power is strong all the way through the band. A six speed would have been nice on long trips, the only reason I didn't give it 5 for performance. My bike looks and feels brand new and for $8K less than new so I am extremely pleased. I think HD's are too expensive for what you get. The only thing my bike doesn't have that HD's do are the HD insignia's and carburation instead of FI. One pet peeve - a cassette player? Come on man! Great Bike!
- Steve Napier, Bakersfield, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-18 2007 Yamaha V Star Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is heavy enough to cruise well on the open road yet, light enough to handle extremely well. I wished it had a 6th gear. The seats were a little hard, but I love my bike. After adding a set of Vance Hines pipes, and a Mustang seat with the driver backrest (which was worth the $$$) riding now is more enjoyable than ever.
- Rod, Summertown, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-06 2007 Yamaha Stratoliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Not unlike most, I'm still on my quest to find the perfect bike! The Stratoliner S is a fantastic machine, but with some shortfalls. In the last year, I've ridden several multi-day tours including several 500+ mile consecutive days. The stock seat is terrible. It's incredibly light weight and, compared to a Mustang seat, is a joke. The passenger seat is even worse. Mustang seats were a must. Also, the handlebars, after a longer time riding, are really not positioned anywhere close to where they need to be. I like it that they're spread out wide, but they're too low and too far foward. I had to put raisers on to make the bike comfortable for long distance rides. Aside from these comfort preferences, the bike performs like a champ and improves with every mile. I started running Amsoil and the bike loves higher RPM's. Around 9k it was like a switch flipped and all of a sudden it really started running great. It loves to accellerate and sounds better and better all the time. Engine vibration seems to be less now too as the ride is noticably smoother as the bike was broken in. I test rode a Goldwing last week and, using the Wing as a basis for comparison, am very pleased with the power and smoothness of the Stratoliner. But remember, this is a cruiser that can do touring, not a tourer. I'm still test riding touring bikes, but can't get past this huge V-twin that is running smoother and better everyday. My answer to ths perfect bike? If Yamaha would mount this engine in their Venture model.
- Rob K, Alton, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-05 2007 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since I bought my Roadliner, I cannot count the number of people asking me what kind of bike is that. After I tell them it's a Yahama, I see their jaws drop.
- alex garza, sa antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-26 2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The only problem is the seat. It can get uncomfortable after some long hours (about 3-4 straight) of riding. Suggestion for improvement would be an added 6th gear, however, the bike does not necessarily need one, it has the power to use it and would make high speed cruising more efficient. Other suggestion would be the oil filter placement, just a bugger to get to during oil changes (manual recommends filter change every other 3K miles). For performance, there are no complaints. This bike has all that is needed and at a great price. Enough stature and maneuverability for tight spaces and city rides, plenty of power for highway. Sometimes the bike will seem angry at you around 70-75 mph, but it will smooth out after 75. With upgrades, the bike sounds great, runs better. I can squeeze out 54 mpg (staying under 70 on highway). 750 mies per week, 4 total maintenance (600, 2000, 6000, 18000) the rest was oil changes done my me. Maintenance, easier than some. As mentioned the oil filter is behind the front exhaust pipe on the side of the bike. The pipe needs to be removed to get to it. The first time took me about 2 hours to finish. Now I have I down to about 45 minutes. Not because it is hard, but because it takes time. The only times I have taken it to the shop have been to get the valve clearance checked/adjusted and to replace a carburetor bowl gasket (for 2007 v star owners, ethanol fuel will eat the gaskets over time. run all the fuel out of the carbs before putting away and use stabil marine formula - blue stuff, not red - or use sea foam brands ethanol fuel treatment. this will keep the fuel from drying through the gaskets and giving you a fuel leak.) Other than those points, every 6K miles oil and filter change, every 1500 is a drain and fill of oil. (yes Rotella T 15W40 will work in the bike - save you some money too). 21000 miles in less than 3 years. Show me a different bike that can do that, and I'll show you another well built machine.
- UG, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-22 2007 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 650 Custom last year, and after a year of riding I love it. It will run all day long and blends in good with my buddies Harleys. I may upgrade the seat, it does get a little uncomfortable after 2-3 hours, but other than that you can't ask for a better machine.
- Allen, Iowa City, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-14 2007 Yamaha V Star Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As a newbie, I wanted to make sure that I had a bike that would be easy to learn a manual shift and balance on. This motorcycle is very comfortable and is very forgiving when I dump it.
- Heidi Arvin, Powell, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-07 2007 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Liquid silver color with custom silver, black and white modest pin stripping--absolutely beautiful. This is a large bike and probably not for a beginner, but once it starts to roll it feels perfectly balanced and is very easy to control. Unmatched fit and finish with great attention to detail. I had a Harley Superglide. This bike is head and shoulders over the Harley. Wish the driver saddle was more comfortable and that the bike had cruise control. Other than these two issues, the bike is as near perfect as you can get.
- Jon, Eustis, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-01 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for 2 years. I put 20k on it the first year with NO PROBLEMS!! Except...the tires. But only that they wear out so fast, I can't get more than 8k out of an expensive tire...and it's all the bikes fault!!! If it wasn't so dang much fun to twist that throttle the tires would last longer.
- FatAssBiker, Kittrell, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-22 2007 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can say that the '07 Roadstar 1700 is a true beauty when cruising down the PCH! The handling and power are unmatched. The balance and comfort collaborate in a smooth riding experience that captures the attention of those who see it in action. This bike is very versatile and the accessories available can enable the rider to fully personalize this awesome machine. I have since moved on the Yamaha Royal Star Venture S, but will always cherish my cruiser experience.
- Dave Avant, Port Hueneme, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-21 2007 Yamaha V Star Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden my bike all over the Northern Ohio area and around Western PA. I ride it to work almost every day spring thru fall. The only upgrade I would suggest the factory do, is to put a 6th gear in it so I don't overrev at 75 and 80 mph. If you ride long distances, you'll want a better seat and a sixth gear.
- RICH, North Olmsted, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-07 2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BEST BIKE I EVER OWNED AS FOR AS COMFORT AND RIDE. MADE FIRST TRIP TO TAIL OF THE DRAGON WITH ONLY 600 MILES ON BIKE. FOUND TO HANDLE BETTER THAN ANY BIKE I've OWNED.
- RICHARD FOLEY, MT. HERMON, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-04 2007 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this machine with 2k on the odometer in Arlington, Texas and rode it home to Lakewood, Colorado; just south of 1,000 miles in two days. I rode it to California that same summer three years ago; again two years ago and then up through the Missouri River Valley and down through central Wyoming this past summer. I've replaced oil and tires and two lower farings. The farings have a well nut adjacent to the air filter assembly. I am guessing if this is fastened too tight it will break the plastic holding it. This design flaw is the only real problem I've had with the bike. Yamaha replaced the farings without even a whimper. However, I was told they would not replace a third one. Sounded fair to me. I had the dealer replace the oil this last oil change and being the level has to be checked while the bike is upright and takes two people I figured it was good; the dealer did it. What could go wrong? Well, the crankcase, as I discovered upon returning home, was 3/4 of a quart over filled. That is why oil kept coming out of the air intake assembly breather hoses. Took them apart, cleaned the mess and it's good as new. I also used 10-30w Castrol full synthetic on my second trip to the coast complete with all of the additives that are supposed to make the clutch slip and wear, etc. It never ran so well and included 5 days of 100 plus degree temps. I did go back to motorcycle oil from the dealer this last change. So, I've run everything possible through the engine on the five oil changes I've done including two with the bad additive stuff; not a whiff of trouble. Comfort is a little off only because I would rather my feet be under me rather than out front. The shifter has a heel peg that doesn't allow me to use the entire floor board on that side also. Bags are giant and of high quality. Wind screen is a see through type and does give me a little buffeting. The screen does have lowers and combined with the lower farings it really keeps the cold off the lower body. Fit and finish overall is first class. The paint is even better. The entire bike still feels and looks new and I got it for a song; a great bargain. I've had it for three years and still have two left on the factory warranty-which was the main reason I bought it.
- Kevin Currigan, Lakewood, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-01 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had not ridden in 30+ years. Couldn't sleep knowing I had to get back into riding. Wanted a cruiser, looked at them all and selected the v star 1300 Tourer. Took it easy and learned to ride again. I love this bike. Have owned Kaw., Honda, Harley, Moto Guzzi. I believe I made a very good decision to buy this V Star and would do it again.
- Jim Heberlein, Annandale, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: