Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

C BOWER

MOUNT VERNON, Ohio

Reviewed on 2011-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The dealership I bought it from in mid-Ohio has a great service department and parts department and, of course, the owner. I couldn't ask for a better ride. I also own a Spyder RT and like the Yamaha better. have a great day.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RICHARD FOLEY

MT. HERMON, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2010-01-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
BEST BIKE I EVER OWNED AS FOR AS COMFORT AND RIDE. MADE FIRST TRIP TO TAIL OF THE DRAGON WITH ONLY 600 MILES ON BIKE. FOUND TO HANDLE BETTER THAN ANY BIKE I've OWNED.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jon Dillard

Lumpkin , Georgia

Reviewed on 2008-12-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Venture used (it had 2,000 miles on it), and after getting familiar with it, I am very pleased. I have put about 2,300 on it since I bought it and found that it is top heavy until it gets moving. After that it rules the highway. The comfort and performance are above and beyond as is the appearance. My wife is very happy with the audio system and the comfort of the passenger seat. Storage is great for all my gear. I have had more compliments and positive remarks on my Venture than I had ever imagined. I was looking at another bike but I doubt if I would like it any better than my Venture.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randall Smith

Murphy, Texas

Reviewed on 2008-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike 01-15-07. I have put 21,000 miles on it riding with my chapter. The longest trip was from Ohio to Texas, all back roads, no freeways. I have had just about every type of bike made. This is the best of them all! Now would I buy another? The answer is yes,' but I will wait until they put fuel injection on the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

The Screamin Armadillos

Jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-09-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had this bike for several months now and I'd have to say that this bike is the STUFF! Comfortable and stylish. Other bikes are nice but this one is hands down the best. I can't get the wife off of this one! She loves the comfortable rear seat. Audio is great! Can't say enough about it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Fields

Prince George, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2007-10-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for 43 years and have owned many different bikes including two Gold Wings. I enjoy touring and this bike is the most comfortable bike that I have ever owned. The seat is magnificent and the wind protection is good but still lets enough of a breeze by to help keep you cool. The Royal Star Venture is a beauty to look at and performs flawlessly. It has plenty of power even with two up and loaded for a trip. The bike handles well in the twisties and the brakes are more than adequate. Its weight is evident at very slow speeds when two up but once moving it lightens up and is very well balanced. The seat is low and the wide floor boards allow for both the rider and passenger to stretch out their legs. I get compliments on the bike every where I go. Since purchasing the Royal Star Venture, two of my buddies have sold their Gold Wings and have now have their own Ventures. If you like to take long trips, want to be comfortable and want to go in style this is definitely the bike for you. The factory five year warranty is just icing on the cake.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Portland, Oregon

Reviewed on 2007-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I challenge anyone to find a motorcycle with as much class, style and the ability to handle as well for it's size for the same price. If I was to have bought a Harley with the same options or even a Goldwing with the same options I would have spent at least $5000 more and wouldn't have gained a thing, I am fairly certain that Yamaha is the only company that will waranty a bike for five years like on this model. The bike in general is a beast but as soon as you are moving even the slightest bit the 800 pounds of bike feels light as a feather. This bike has superior balance and handles in curves very nicely. You won't be dragging a knee but that should be saved for the track anyway. I just got done with a 425 mile day ride and the bike was comfortable throughout and the bonus it won't kill you on fuel either. 40 MPG all the way. I highly recommend this bike to anyone who has any long trips in mind. The audio system makes the miles melt behind you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: