Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruiser reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Allen

Iowa City, Iowa

Reviewed on 2010-03-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 650 Custom last year, and after a year of riding I love it. It will run all day long and blends in good with my buddies Harleys. I may upgrade the seat, it does get a little uncomfortable after 2-3 hours, but other than that you can't ask for a better machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gene Brown

Florence, Arizona

Reviewed on 2007-08-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike a month now and love it. It has plenty of power but after awhile will probably want to start upgrading. It does great through the mountains and is awesome on the freeways, braking is better than my Toyota and all I can say is it is the best bike I have found for this price, you just can't beat it...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

L Maroney

Glendive, Montana

Reviewed on 2007-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had the bike for a month and a half. Love it. I live in rural Montana and it's a great bike for exploring the back country highways. Cruises great around 70. Can handle 75 pretty well, but I wouldn't suggest going very long distances at that speed. If you do, stop and let the engine cool every so often. isn't the joy of riding a bike the fact that you don't have to hurry anyway? The seat can get a little uncomfortable after about 45 minutes. But if you're like me and stop to enjoy the sites, it won't be a big problem.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad

Wichita, Kansas

Reviewed on 2007-08-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
1st motorcyle I have ever owned. didn't want to spend a load of cash to find out if I enjoy cruising. Have had the bike for little over two months, driving back and forth to work (50/50 between in town and highway) and the occasional morning cruise on the weekends. The bike is light weight enough for me to get through in town traffic with ease. Seems to have plenty of power to get out of a tight spot if necessary. Highway driving hasn't been an issue, it will do 65-70 MPH without problem but starts to feel tapped out when I get above 75 MPH. If I had to do it again and pick a small cruiser, I'd pick this one again.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will Kenser

Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2007-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike. So far it's been awesome. Plenty of power for what I'm looking for. It does run at high rpm's on the freeway, but the bike was made to do that. It handles like a dream, so smooth...I can't wait to get through the break in period so I can open her up all the way. I would suggest this bike to anyone who just wants to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Draper, Utah

Reviewed on 2007-05-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike 2 weeks ago and WOW! Nice ride, handles well, great sounding, plenty of power for what I need and I'm not a small guy. The only problem I can think of is, the seat after a couple of hours gets a little uncomfortable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

robert

charleston, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just got home with my new 650. The ride is awesome. I have no need for any more bike. I have owned bigger bikes before but this bike has all I need. The smooth ride and comfort will not be beat in any bigger bike. I did have one problem coming home the clutch cable pulled through the yoke and had to do road side repair but I think this is due to dealer prep. Over all this is a great looking and riding bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat

Durham, North Dakota

Reviewed on 2007-05-11

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great starter bike for new rider or person such as myself who only rode dirt bikes 30+ years ago. Fun on the back roads and enough power for short highway rides. Will need a bigger engine for the long highway rides. Been given compliments from other bikers on the all black look. Quiet engine which is good for the neighbors.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee Parker

Flowery Branch, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-05-05

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Custom

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This bike has all the power you will ever need. Great Crusier. The seat gets a little uncomfortable after about 100 miles. Over all, great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carney woulleren

little rock, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2006-11-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This motorcycle fits all needs. I used to ride bigger bikes that cost 2 or 3 times as much as the V-Star Custom. I finally realized that a 650 is all most people will ever need. I've taken this bike on 2 trips over to Mississippi and have never had any problems running it at 65-70 for hours on end.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: