Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-10-10 2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first bike. I only had it for six months before I hit a dog and the insurance totalled it. The bike was amazing in curves. It was comfortable for a beginner but was amazing as I got more comfortable riding. Carrying a passenger was easy. So was loading everything I needed for a weekend getaway. Still healing but already looking for my next V STAR!!!
- steve, higginsville, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-05 2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I bought it on August 31, '07. I've since put more than 800 miles on it, and I absolutely love it. I get compliments on it all the time and people often mistake it for a Harley on first viewing. It's a small displacement bike with the heart and look of a bigger bike. I can't wait for my 1000 mile tune up so I can really open it up on the highway. It is an amazing starter bike. I took the MSF on a 250 Rebel and this was a good step up without being intimidating.
- Jason Hill, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-16 2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't ridden a bike in over twenty years. When I started getting serious about getting another bike, I looked at all makes. I almost bought another bike until I saw the V-Star 650 sitting in the corner. The 650 was almost $600.00 less, and I wasn't giving up that much in engine size. All my other biker friends tried to talk me out of buying such a small bike, but I wanted to ride. I truly love my 650. It has plenty of power to keep up with the big boys, and cost a fraction of what other bikes cost. It is an awesome looking bike and is fairly comfortable. The only issue I have with it is it could use a higher gear. When running over 55mph, I have a tendency to try to shift again. Other than that, it's a great bike.
- Tim Woolsey, Lake Jackson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-15 2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had looked at bikes for two months. I was worried about getting too small of an engine as many riders told me I needed at least a 750cc. Once I saw it in person and test rode the Silverado I loved it. Yes, it could use another gear on the road and can be cold natured as the weather gets cooler here. The size of motor has not been a problem on local rides even with my wife. I would recommend this bike to anyone not wanting to spend lots of money.
- Randy, Robinson, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-15 2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for 4 months now. I could not be happier with the performance and handling of the cruiser. I will have to agree that when on the interstate it could stand another gear and the seat could be a little more comfortable but other than those two things it is a great bike. I have had several people tell me that it is a great looking bike and a couple of people thought that it was an 1100. I would recommend this bike to anyone that likes to ride and loves cruiser bikes.
- Terry Crouch, Asheville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-19 2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For someone like me who never rode before, when I started looking for a bike and I saw the different prices out there, it really gave me second thoughts about getting one. But, when I saw the 2007 Silverado 650 at the dealer, I could not believe what my eyes were seeing, especially when I saw the MSRP (price). What a beautiful bike and WHAT A PRICE. I then spend a couple of days researching for reviews on this bike and everything I found was positive. The next day I bought the bike and I am in love with it. Thank you Yamaha. You made my dream come true.
- Archie Melendez, Stafford, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-12 2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a 1st time rider and researched before I purchased my 07 V Star Silverado. I have it in the shop for its 600 mile check and miss riding it to work. It is a great looking bike and I get compliments even from people who don't ride. It handles well and has pick up when needed. Great price for the options included (windshield, bags, and sissy seat). My brother in Hawaii thought I got a Harley when I sent him pictures. Nice looking bike with performance.
- James Pajela, Centreville, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-29 2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my Silverado since March and it has been great! At first I was a little concerned at the slight vibration around 55 miles per hour but after the break in period it slowly faded away. I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants to have fun cruising. Fuel mileage is great! The V Star 650 Silverado is a beautiful and reliable bike!
- Gary, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-23 2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't owned a bike in 2 decades but it was time to ride so I started to look. I checked Harley's, Suzuki's, Honda's, Kawasaki's & Yamaha's. It didn't take long to realize that the Yamaha 1100 Siverado was the best bang for the buck and the Blackcherry paint is excellent. I put 560 miles on it in a week. They were not flawless miles though. The stock seat is not suited for long distance riding and I would definitely suggest an aftermarket seat for anything over 50 to 60 miles. Other than the seat, it is outstanding. I have been having a blast with my wife on the bike.
- Robert P. Rowles, Vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-19 2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a new '06 Silverado (650cc)last month and have put almost 1,000 miles on it in a bit over 3 weeks. I'm a fairly new rider and appreciate the balance and ease of handling that the V-Star offers. I looked at quite a few bikes before buying the V-Star but I'm glad I went with the Yamaha. My wife and I are already planning a 5 day trip into wild & wonderful West Virginia.
- Bob Dalrymple, Irwin, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-15 2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Silverado is the first bike I have ever owned and rode. It's a great looking bike and I often get compliments on its stylish appearance. It is very comfortable and easy to handle on both local and longer rides. I often take a passenger, and am not lacking for power to pull both. It's just an all around fun bike to ride. Just ask my family. I don't see them that much since I purchased this bike. (LOL)
- Dan Georges, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-16 2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hadn't ridden in 10 years. I wanted a cruiser so I got the Silverado. With crash guards, pegs, lowers and a Mustang Seat I've created a touring 650. Have no complaints. High end you'll miss the added CCs but since I mostly use it for work it's ok. Rides real nice. Consider forward controls if you are my height but you can't add them with engine guards (except the Yamaha stock ones). You won't regret this ride. 45mpg with windshield and bags. Finding nuetral can be tough.
- Scott Winter, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: