Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Yamaha Vino 125 Scooter reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Scooters

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Cody

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

3.8
I bought a mine of a kid who had recovered it after it was stolen from him. The would be scooter bandits had tore the ignition and gas cap a new one but over all pretty good shape. I pulled the tumblers out the ignition and re wired it, had it running that day and ive not been easy on it. Ive wrecked it close to a dozen times, of course none were ever my fault. Broke my foot on it rode it 45 miles damn near everyday to work and back. And put as much as 1000 miles on it in a months time and no compliants ive had issues crop up but nothing that shouldnt be happening after ive opened up a can of stone cold steve austin whoop a$$ on the thing for 2 and a half years.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pward2001

Toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2009-03-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my Vino! As soon as it's warm enough and it isn't raining, I'm riding. I commute to work, go shopping and run errands. It is a comfortable ride and NEVER fails to start. It is great on gas (I love watching someone filling an SUV next to my scooter; I always get jealous looks).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bikerider

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got lucky and got a great deal on my Vino 125. A guy bought it and for medical reasons had to let it go at 300 miles. I live in PA where it gets a bit cool and I bought it in November, but with the windshield on it, I've been getting some riding in. I am coming up on my first oil change soon. It seems to be breaking in well. No problems at all on it. At 250 lbs, it still keeps up with traffic! I've had bruiser bikes all my life and this is my first scooter and I love it. It is so easy to get around on, and easy on gas. A 30 pack fits perfectly on the floorboard and with a shoulder bag or backpack I can carry a good bit. It would be nice to see more quality luggage rack options but I'd recommend this machine to anybody. Everyone wants to buy mine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Citrus Heights, California

Reviewed on 2007-12-03

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My wife and I purchased 2 Yamaha Vino 125s (Blue & Silver) last July and have had a blast on them. I have a big motorcycle for the freeway and commuting but wanted my wife to enjoy the 2 wheel life too and she could not find a motorcycle low and light enough to feel confident on so we looked at scooters. We chose a Yamaha for the price, look and performance. The Italian scooters are nice but we did not want to pay the price. We purchased 2 Vino 125s and have been on them daily. This is my wife's first 2 wheel bike and she loves it. Husbands, if you want to have fun with your wife-long companion get a scooter. These Yamaha Vinos are excellent scooters. They look and perform great. Yes, there is a break-in period of 600 miles but we just woke up early each morning and went for short rides and the mileage came quickly. They really break-in nice and really pickup the performance. We have windshields on ours and bought some extra chrome additions from Yamaha. I like the electric pop-up seat and who cares if the gas cap is under the back rack. I don't use the back rack for anything but strapping light loads to it. I don't want to permanently attach a trunk to it. Anyway, with 85 to 90 mpg we can't gripe. My wife always has a smile on her face and prefers her scooter to the car to go on the short trips to the mall or store.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda

Tallahassee, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 2007 Vino 125 used (only 93 miles) to ride back and forth to my office, about 25 miles round trip. I already had a 650 motorcycle. I have had so much fun on my scooter that I sold my motorcycle and I don't miss it. I have read a lot of reviews on this scooter with people getting 70 to 80 mpg but I am averaging 90 mpg. I can easily keep up with traffic but I don't push to stay up on the little stretch of 55mph that I drive so maybe that's why I get such good gas mileage. I have only filled it up 9 times and it seems to get a little better gas mileage each time. I love this scooter and would highly recommend it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Daytona Beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-06-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My girlfriend bought this about four months ago because we could not afford a car any more, and we are already nearing 2000 miles. There have been aboslutly no problems. Both my girlfriend and I are small so we can fit on it slightly comfortably, but it would be hard if she wasn't only 100lbs. I've got it up to 56 with the wind at my back and it tops out between 42 and 47 with two people depending on the wind. Always gets me about 80mpg. For commuting, shopping, and just riding you can get almost everywhere with out a car. For shopping don't forget about all that extra room you have between your feet...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Taub

New York City, New York

Reviewed on 2007-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My wife and I just brought home two identical scooters. In the early going, they have surpassed all of my expectations. I haven't completed the long break in period (600 miles) so I haven't come close to opening up the throttle but the bike cruises easily at 30-40 mph without giving it a lot of gas, even with my bulk. I love the long, flat seat which enables me to sit back and find a very comfortable riding position. Loud turn signal indicator makes it impossible for a beginner to forget to cancel the signal. Reasonable storage space, good brakes and headlight. Starts instantly when cold; you sometimes have to blip the throttle when starting it warm. Great dealer experience. It's hard to justify paying more for the most comparable Vespa (150cc vs. 125cc for the Vino). The metal bodied Vespa is a little nicer but not worth the price difference. The Chinese imports on e-bay are a lot cheaper but who will set up the bike and parts sound iffy. Also, do you want to worry about the quality of structural components when your life is on the line and Chinese manufacturers are willing to add melamine to wheat gluten put in food because it's cheaper? It seems worth it to spend the extra money to get the reputation of Yamaha and great dealer service.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Miller

Duluth, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2007-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great city commuter. Here in Duluth, a 50 cc scooter would have trouble with our hills. Will exceed 50 mph on flat ground. Consistently gets 75+ mpg, no reliability problems. Easy to ride, easy to park, can hold gallon of milk in the seat compartment. The front disc brakes are a vast improvement over the drums on 50 cc scooters. Even my motorcycle phobic wife enjoys this scooter. Love my Honda 1100 cruiser, but prefer the Vino for short trips around town. don't know why more riders with large bikes don't get scooters as well. Why ride a dressed Harley one mile to the grocery? Caveat, if you want to ride two up, get a larger scooter.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: