Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (13)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-01-31 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i upgraded from a Yamaha PW80 to a Yamaha YZ85. I purchased the YZ85 used, but wow it really blew me away. I love the comfort, speed, power and everything about this bike. I plan on racing this summer of 2011 at Birch Creek Motorsports in Danville, Virginia so watch out everyone!
- DirtcycleMaster92, forest, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-30 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has literaly sent me flying. It's a great race bike. One day I was messing around in first gear and gave her about half throttle and great day, mamma, she bucked up like an angry bull that just walked over a cactus.
- thrillbilly92, Forest, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-31 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Yamaha is not only fast but it's best in its class. Yamaha has great suspension. It has a real easy clutch to pull and a perfect seat height for all kids that want to get serious about motocross. It's a perfect bike to choose if you go from a CRF 100F or a CRF 80F.
- mike, patchogue, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-01 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike today and I love it. It has a lot of power and lots of kick. I DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR BEGINNERS. Great racing bike! GREAT JOB YAMAHA!!!
- mike, Leominster, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-11 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is not for starters. You have to have guts to ride this little puppy. It has a lot of pop and has a sick power band.
- troy urffer, sellersville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-15 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this for my fat butt! I love this little thing! Only problem I have with it is keeping the front end down! When it comes on the pipe, it does so in a rush and if you are not seated correctly on the bike...it'll leave you! Just nothing really like a two stroke! I also have a YZ250 and 450F and enjoy this just as much! Fouling plugs like candy?...Switch to a racing version of your type of plug...fixed mine!
- Tom Stewart, Wetumpka, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-09 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike rips! Awesome power band! Best 85 out there. I race both desert and motocross and this bike rocks on both! Anyone who wants to win races, buy this bike! If you're just a free rider, it's still perfect. I used to free ride all the time until I got FAST! Look at the picture! It's me at a desert race called RHR!
- Brent, T-town, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-06 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike flies. My friend has a KX 85 and I blow him away. It has great suspension and brakes. The engine is sweet. Overall, the bike is mad fast. I got 6th in points at Sleepy Hollow this year with it. I can't wait to see what my YZ 85 brings me this racing season in 2007.
- darren, quarryville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-01 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best Yamaha for me so far. I used to do trail racing with a Yamaha TTR125LE, but I just wanted somehing with a ton more power. Well, I found it!!! The resson I gave comfort a 3 is because the seat was hard as a rock the fist time I got on. The power is awesome. I'm a big kid and I got this up to 82.7 mph. With a couple more upgrades, this bike will be a beast.
- joey, middleton, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-16 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
YZ85 is the best bike out there. It beats all the other 85s. I have an 05 KLX110 and a PW50. This bike will clear anything you throw at it. The reason I gave it a 3 on comfort is because the seat is like a rock when you first get it. Over all, it's a sick bike. It beats all the other 85s out there.
- james derstine , harlesville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-29 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great! I took it riding after Christmas for my first time. This bike is insane. O my gosh, it's super fast and the suspension is great. I can't wait 4 the track.
- gabriel arriola, chino, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-09 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The YZ85 is the best bike ever, no question about it. It runs great, it screams really loud, it's just awesome. My friend's brother has a CR125 and we are neighbors, if I'm riding in my yard and my friends brother is riding, you can hear the YZ85 more than you can hear the 125. The reason I gave it a 2 on comfort is cause the seat is really hard and you really have to wear it in. I have had the bike for almost a year and so far I have only had to change the plug 4 times. My friend and I have mini races and my friend has a CR85 and I win every time. The track is about 3/4ths of a mile and we timed how fast I could go on the YZ and I finshed the track in 8.93 seconds. But, if you are first starting this is not the bike for you. The YZ is a high performance bike and I would NOT let a beginner ride it.
- james derstine, harlesville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-17 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a '03 YZ 85 and it has a little wear n tear on it but it runs like its right off the showroom floor. If your looking for the fastest and best 85 around buy the YZ. Very low maintenance. It's a great bike!!!
- Taylor , Boonsboro, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: