Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motocross Bikes

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

DirtcycleMaster92

forest, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-01-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
i upgraded from a Yamaha PW80 to a Yamaha YZ85. I purchased the YZ85 used, but wow it really blew me away. I love the comfort, speed, power and everything about this bike. I plan on racing this summer of 2011 at Birch Creek Motorsports in Danville, Virginia so watch out everyone!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

thrillbilly92

Forest, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-01-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has literaly sent me flying. It's a great race bike. One day I was messing around in first gear and gave her about half throttle and great day, mamma, she bucked up like an angry bull that just walked over a cactus.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike

patchogue, New York

Reviewed on 2007-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Yamaha is not only fast but it's best in its class. Yamaha has great suspension. It has a real easy clutch to pull and a perfect seat height for all kids that want to get serious about motocross. It's a perfect bike to choose if you go from a CRF 100F or a CRF 80F.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike

Leominster, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-08-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike today and I love it. It has a lot of power and lots of kick. I DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR BEGINNERS. Great racing bike! GREAT JOB YAMAHA!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

troy urffer

sellersville, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-04-11

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is not for starters. You have to have guts to ride this little puppy. It has a lot of pop and has a sick power band.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Stewart

Wetumpka, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-03-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this for my fat butt! I love this little thing! Only problem I have with it is keeping the front end down! When it comes on the pipe, it does so in a rush and if you are not seated correctly on the bike...it'll leave you! Just nothing really like a two stroke! I also have a YZ250 and 450F and enjoy this just as much! Fouling plugs like candy?...Switch to a racing version of your type of plug...fixed mine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent

T-town, California

Reviewed on 2007-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike rips! Awesome power band! Best 85 out there. I race both desert and motocross and this bike rocks on both! Anyone who wants to win races, buy this bike! If you're just a free rider, it's still perfect. I used to free ride all the time until I got FAST! Look at the picture! It's me at a desert race called RHR!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

darren

quarryville, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-02-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike flies. My friend has a KX 85 and I blow him away. It has great suspension and brakes. The engine is sweet. Overall, the bike is mad fast. I got 6th in points at Sleepy Hollow this year with it. I can't wait to see what my YZ 85 brings me this racing season in 2007.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joey

middleton, Idaho

Reviewed on 2007-02-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best Yamaha for me so far. I used to do trail racing with a Yamaha TTR125LE, but I just wanted somehing with a ton more power. Well, I found it!!! The resson I gave comfort a 3 is because the seat was hard as a rock the fist time I got on. The power is awesome. I'm a big kid and I got this up to 82.7 mph. With a couple more upgrades, this bike will be a beast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

james derstine

harlesville, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-01-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
YZ85 is the best bike out there. It beats all the other 85s. I have an 05 KLX110 and a PW50. This bike will clear anything you throw at it. The reason I gave it a 3 on comfort is because the seat is like a rock when you first get it. Over all, it's a sick bike. It beats all the other 85s out there.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: