Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Yamaha YZF-R6 Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike S.

El Centro, California

Reviewed on 2011-04-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It was my first bike that I owned and paid off. It's also been four years just about since I first picked it up. There hasn't been any time that it has caused me to complain about it in any way. I still ride in the canyons on the weekends, track days every other month, and use it to get me to and from school during the week. After several thousand miles into the bike, it still runs great. I've put on quite a few bolt ons and upgrades over the past years to make it unique and even more powerful. My previous review still stands from the 2k mark on this bike. The only difference being is that I was a little naive when suggesting anyone lower the bike. It changes the handling characteristics if you use it for track or canyon riding. If it is used just around town, lowering it isn't too bad. My bike is stock height and I can almost touch the ground flat with my feet. I know a few girls that are shorter than I am, who own this bike, and feel comfortable tip toeing on it. One in particular is too short and could only put one foot down. She managed for a while but eventually lowered it a little. She had to shorten the kickstand after that, but feels more confident when riding. She doesn't do any serious riding to notice any difference from lowering it. I'd say this would probably be one of the only situations you might want to lower it. And for Pete's sake, don't stretch this bike. It is beautiful as it is. If you happen to come by one of these used, I would definitely say to grab it. It is a very track worthy bike. It will lay down for you in just a flick in the corners. Get some new rear-sets though. You will end up grinding your toe slider down or peg eventually. The tank is awesome for knee placement and your upper body while in a corner. You definitely feel solid on the bike. My only complaint (if anything) would still be the seat. I've ridden over 800 miles or more in one day. Let me tell you, my butt was definitely sore. Other than that, this bike is glory all around.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chandler

Fulton, Missouri

Reviewed on 2009-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I love it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kris

Miami, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-01-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got me a '07 metallic black R6 and love it. I saved money over the '08 which I don't mind putting into upgrades on the '07. As you can tell I rode about 100 miles so far on it and it's still way within its break in period before I open her up. You will never get as many compliments with any other bike like you do with this one. By far the best looking 600 out there. Plus it handles like no other. A must to own no matter the year '06, '07 or '08.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KENNY PETERS

MANTECA, California

Reviewed on 2007-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome. I have done a few mods to my bike looks and motor-wise. It is super fast and handles like a dream. The R6 is for sure the best 600 on the road.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R6 Rider

Springfield, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike about two months ago. I had never rode a bike until about a week before I got this one. The first day I bought my R6 I was too scared to take it above 47mph. After about 200 miles of riding, I was ready to take it sooo much faster! I didn't because of the break in period, but it is such a good bike to learn on, it begged to go faster! I'm 5'10" and have somewhat short legs. The bike does sit up a lot higher than most. I cannot get both feet flat on the ground at the same time, however, I'm pretty close. If you are short this may not be the best for you. 4 days after I got mine, my buddy bought an 07 gixer 600. I rode his, and afterwards, I was actually much happier with mine! The gixer was more comfortable, but mine rode soooo much smoother, it didn't vibrate like the gixer either. We switched bikes for a quick ride, and he even admits that mine is AMAZING at high speed cornering! It is a track bike, it is meant to handle corners well!! I have 3300 miles on it now, and I have had it up to 154mph in 5th gear, I started to run out of road then. I would imagine that it might hit 160-165. If you're trying to make a decision between the gixer and the R6, I would get the R6 for high speed performance handeling, and cornering, if you just wana cruise, then get the gixer. I'm trading my R6 for an R1 next summer!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bojan Rajkovic

Munster, Indiana

Reviewed on 2007-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Plain and simple this bike is sick. I got it in the Candy Red color and it looks ridiculous in the sun. Even guys that have been riding for years are jelaous of the bike. Yea it's a 600 but the it's lighter and mid-range torque is sick.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adriel

Greenville, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the first motorcycle I had ever ridden and it was easy to learn. I love this bike and recommend it to anyone who loves to go fast and look good. I tried out the GSXR 600 and I like this a lot more. Great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jared

salt kake, Utah

Reviewed on 2007-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my 07 R6 charcoal black. It's been nothing but a riot to ride. Fun in the turns. In the low end, it is a slug but the top end, that's a different story. I know she does a lot more than 170mph...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh

pottstown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-07-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The R6 is my first bike. I bought the red color and I had to go to 3 stores before I found it. It's very fast, and handles great, but there's always room for more power, like exhaust and air filter upgrades and sproket. I'm still in the break in period and I can't wait till I can get it close to red line. I would suggest this bike even for a beginner like me, but I know how to ride a dirt bike, or pedal bike, so I figured this would be easy and it is.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil T

South Bend, Indiana

Reviewed on 2007-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is by far my Favorite bike yet. I have ridden both the GSXR, the CBR, and previously owned the 2002 Yamaha R6. This was a upgrade from the 2002 after an accident, and let me tell you, this bike is amazing. It rides soooo smooth compared to the 2002, and screams once you hit the higher RPMs. If you're thinking about a new bike, and can't decide what you would enjoy, go with the R6, you won't be disappointed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: