Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.9

Matching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Crooz

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2010-10-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my left-over 2007 YZF as an inexpensive second bike. I converted it into a mini-sport tourer with smaller rear sprocket, touring windscreen, Givi Bags, etc. Once I got the engine broken in and the exhaust opened up slightly the bike really started to perform well. This bike is one of the smoothest and best shifting bikes I have ever owned. I have also gotten 60 mpg. several times. The seat and riding position is comfortable even for my 6 ft.+ frame. The suspension has all the adjustments of today's high-tech sport bikes. It's a nice solid bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Magic

Cambridge, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is the best. It handles just the way I want it. It's not big and just fast enough. I love my bike. I would not trade it for anything. The only thing that I would change would be the exhaust because I want that deep sound so that people can not only see but hear me also.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AD

Bolingbrook, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-09-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well I have not put a lot of miles on my bike due to work constraints, but the time I spent on it so far has been great. It's not too big, not too small, but right where it should be based on your skills of a new rider. The power is there if needed and feels more and more comfortable every time I ride. I may make just a few changes like getting a slip-on exhaust for a deeper sound and possibly a different windscreen due to my height. I would recommend this bike to anyone just getting back in the swing of things. It handles well so far in all aspects and is a good first bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Petersburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was my first bike and it's perfect for beginning riders. I wouldn't trade it for any other bike. It's very comfortable and very relible. Great Buy!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john

morgan city, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2007-08-11

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After researching all summer, I finally decided on my first bike. The 600R is a perfect fit for me. The power is really managable for a new rider and the acceleration and braking are forgiving of newbie mistakes. The bike has good balance and the weight isn't too much to handle. I am scheduled for the MSF course in a few weeks, and with only minimal experience riding (and none in quite a few years), I just took it around the block on some backstreets. The bike inspires confidence with its ease of steering and upright riding position. The braking is smooth and the clutch provides for easy, seamless shifts. The seat seems comfortable enough for a bike of this style although longer rides would be needed for a full evaluation. The large analog instruments are clearly visible, although the speedometer is a little cluttered with the speed increments so closely spaced. Finally, the price was competitive with other bikes in this class, and the insurance was affordable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T. Brown

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-07-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike for about 7 months. All I can say it is a great bike to have. The only problem I have had is grinding when shifting from 1st to 2nd. Thinking of upgrading to the R6 but will keep this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben

West Union, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I purchased the 2006 YZF600 in June of 06. I thought it was about time to give a review since I've had the bike for a year. I love just about everything about this bike as a starter bike. I was a first time rider looking for something to learn on. I was leaning for the R6 but settled for the 600r due to price and comfort where my wife is concerned. This bike may not have the power of the R6 but still hangs well in the curves. I ride it up the mountain to work everyday and it's held up great. I do have the grinding when shifting from 1 to 2, but a pro shift kit should fix that. My only issue is that everytime I wash the bike, at least one of my guage lights die. I've had it looked at many times, but so far the problem hasn't been fixed. I think it's a bad water seal or something where the lights should be weatherproofed. It only happens when I wash it or ride through heavy rain. I will definitely be upgrading to another bike very soon, but my wife will be using the 600r as her starter bike considering how it's a good weight for a small rider @ 50 lbs heavier than the r6 and the seat height will accommodate her since she's only 5'2.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Colin Warren

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-04-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This happens to be my first sportbike. Everything works great, very comfortable, fun, and very quick. The only problem is sometimes shifting from 1st to 2nd, it feels like it's grinding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex

Houma, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2007-02-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first sport bike and I love it. It has plenty of power due to a few added accessories. It hold awesome in the corners and great on the straitaways. My bike tops out at about 180(I try not to look down much when I'm going that fast).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe B

Port St Lucie, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-02-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I was looking for something sporty but not so powerful that I would kill myself. This bike is very comfortable and it looks great. It has the right balance of looks, speed and comfort. don't get me wrong when you want it, the power is there. If you are looking for a great starter bike, this is it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: