Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (11)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-10-08 2007 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my left-over 2007 YZF as an inexpensive second bike. I converted it into a mini-sport tourer with smaller rear sprocket, touring windscreen, Givi Bags, etc. Once I got the engine broken in and the exhaust opened up slightly the bike really started to perform well. This bike is one of the smoothest and best shifting bikes I have ever owned. I have also gotten 60 mpg. several times. The seat and riding position is comfortable even for my 6 ft.+ frame. The suspension has all the adjustments of today's high-tech sport bikes. It's a nice solid bike.
- Crooz, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-04 2007 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best. It handles just the way I want it. It's not big and just fast enough. I love my bike. I would not trade it for anything. The only thing that I would change would be the exhaust because I want that deep sound so that people can not only see but hear me also.
- Magic, Cambridge, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-19 2007 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I have not put a lot of miles on my bike due to work constraints, but the time I spent on it so far has been great. It's not too big, not too small, but right where it should be based on your skills of a new rider. The power is there if needed and feels more and more comfortable every time I ride. I may make just a few changes like getting a slip-on exhaust for a deeper sound and possibly a different windscreen due to my height. I would recommend this bike to anyone just getting back in the swing of things. It handles well so far in all aspects and is a good first bike.
- AD, Bolingbrook, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-04 2007 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first bike and it's perfect for beginning riders. I wouldn't trade it for any other bike. It's very comfortable and very relible. Great Buy!
- Chris, Petersburg, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-11 2007 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After researching all summer, I finally decided on my first bike. The 600R is a perfect fit for me. The power is really managable for a new rider and the acceleration and braking are forgiving of newbie mistakes. The bike has good balance and the weight isn't too much to handle. I am scheduled for the MSF course in a few weeks, and with only minimal experience riding (and none in quite a few years), I just took it around the block on some backstreets. The bike inspires confidence with its ease of steering and upright riding position. The braking is smooth and the clutch provides for easy, seamless shifts. The seat seems comfortable enough for a bike of this style although longer rides would be needed for a full evaluation. The large analog instruments are clearly visible, although the speedometer is a little cluttered with the speed increments so closely spaced. Finally, the price was competitive with other bikes in this class, and the insurance was affordable.
- john, morgan city, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-10 2007 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for about 7 months. All I can say it is a great bike to have. The only problem I have had is grinding when shifting from 1st to 2nd. Thinking of upgrading to the R6 but will keep this bike.
- T. Brown, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-24 2007 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the 2006 YZF600 in June of 06. I thought it was about time to give a review since I've had the bike for a year. I love just about everything about this bike as a starter bike. I was a first time rider looking for something to learn on. I was leaning for the R6 but settled for the 600r due to price and comfort where my wife is concerned. This bike may not have the power of the R6 but still hangs well in the curves. I ride it up the mountain to work everyday and it's held up great. I do have the grinding when shifting from 1 to 2, but a pro shift kit should fix that. My only issue is that everytime I wash the bike, at least one of my guage lights die. I've had it looked at many times, but so far the problem hasn't been fixed. I think it's a bad water seal or something where the lights should be weatherproofed. It only happens when I wash it or ride through heavy rain. I will definitely be upgrading to another bike very soon, but my wife will be using the 600r as her starter bike considering how it's a good weight for a small rider @ 50 lbs heavier than the r6 and the seat height will accommodate her since she's only 5'2.
- Ben, West Union, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-30 2007 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This happens to be my first sportbike. Everything works great, very comfortable, fun, and very quick. The only problem is sometimes shifting from 1st to 2nd, it feels like it's grinding.
- Colin Warren, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-27 2007 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first sport bike and I love it. It has plenty of power due to a few added accessories. It hold awesome in the corners and great on the straitaways. My bike tops out at about 180(I try not to look down much when I'm going that fast).
- Alex, Houma, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-27 2007 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I was looking for something sporty but not so powerful that I would kill myself. This bike is very comfortable and it looks great. It has the right balance of looks, speed and comfort. don't get me wrong when you want it, the power is there. If you are looking for a great starter bike, this is it.
- Joe B, Port St Lucie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-30 2007 Yamaha YZF600R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was my re-introduction to riding after a 10+ year break. After scoping out everything in the 600cc class, I settled on the YZF600. I wasn't interested in the R6 or the 600RR or any of the other more race like bikes, and this bike has the perfect blend of looks, power and ease of use I needed. At 6'2 the only complaint I have is the wind screen, so I replaced the stock one with a Zero Gravity touring screen and that has made all the difference. Whether you plan on hitting the track or just taking a few lazy Sunday rides, this bike is a great choice.
- Jason, Spokane, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: