Ducati Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Ducati Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Ducati Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-11-25 2008 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
like the way it handles and antisipates every move you make. Great exceleration from 0-120mph. Has no big boy punch after 120 mph., not much left. Not very aerodynamic at high speeds. Bike is not made for your average rider. From the moment you sit on it you feel like your in a race and the only person your racing is yourself. But overall the bike is a lot of fun if you like to go fast and your an adrenalin junkie like me. I pass everything on the road with it except a gas station. Want to race Buddy? I'll see you in my mirror!!!
- Marshall Dean, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-22 2008 Ducati Hypermotard 1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The name says it all...Hyper. I picked it up today and I'm sure I'll be having fun with this bike for many years. It's very hard to keep its front wheel on the asphalt! I cant wait to take it to the track. This bike is definitely the ultimate dream of every Supermoto fan - loud, mean, smooth and sweet all in one.
- Rafael DaSilva, bremerton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-17 2008 Ducati Superbike 848 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had a 749s 2 years ago, and managed to convince the wife that I was missing something from my life! Welcome the Father's day present, the 848. Whilst the 749 had termi's, the standard 848 pipes do sound rather nice. Yes there is heat from under the seat (noticed with around town stop/start riding), open road no problem. Again the ridng position won't suit a lot of people, however it is comfort vs smile on the face performance that wins out! Fantastic Bike!
- G.Robson, Christchurch, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-28 2008 Ducati Hypermotard 1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow! The Hypermotard is the most fun bike I've ever thrown a leg over. I've been riding bikes since I was 9-10 yrs old. I've owned a large number of bikes, mostly dirt, but a few street including a couple of Harleys and a Triumph. This Ducati is like a 450SX dirt bike on an Olympic size dose of steroids. It has sick power, great suspension and looks that kill! Did I mention the sick power? The seat position definitely requires that you ride it tight to the gas tank, which is a good thing, because if you're sitting back too far, this beast will become a unicycle in a hurry (and that is in multiple gears!!) The torque is out of control - in a good way. The only slight negative is that with so much usable torque down low, city commuting takes a bit of clutch/throttle control finesse, which again is a good thing, because this Duc will help you meet local law enforcement in a hurry. Heck, it looks like it is going fast while parked in the garage. All in all, I couldn't be happier with this bike. If you're a dirt bike guy/gal that is looking to crossover to the street side, look no further.. this bike is THE answer.
- TPacitto, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-08 2008 Ducati Monster S2R 1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Getting back into the street bike scene, my friend suggested the Monster. My first consideration was the 696 but I was a little concerned about the power and the slipper clutch. I opted for the 1000 and am very happy with the decision. Plenty of power for me and very stable. The most confidence inspiring bike I've ever ridden. Riding position is not full-on sport position but forward enough that it takes its toll on my old body. After an hour of riding it is time for a rest. I'm toying with the idea of adding a Multistrada to the collection for longer rides, but for fun rides near home, the S2R 1000 is perfect. I also like the air cooled engine for reduced maintenance and the valve adjustment on the 2-valve seems like it will be a bit easier than the 4-valve.
- Bill Forster, Dayton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-05 2008 Ducati Monster S2R 1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS IS MY FIRST VENTURE INTO THE AMAZING WORLD OF ITALIAN MOTORCYCLES AND LET ME TELL YA... I AM HOOKED! THE MONSTER S2R1000 IS A FUN BIKE TO RIDE. THE UPRIGHT SEATING POSITION, COMBINED WITH THE SPORTBIKE STYLING, MAKES THIS BIKE FUNCTIONAL AND A BLAST TO RIDE.
- SCOTT, SANTA ANA, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-18 2008 Ducati Monster S2R 1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Monster in September 2007. I ride the twisting roads in southwest Virginia with lots of mountains. I also joined the Twin Valley riders in Roanoke - lots of great sportbikes. The same excitement I felt the first day riding this bike has not diminished. As a matter of fact I like this bike even more now that I've gotten a few miles under my belt. It has great brakes, great throttle response and handling that is second to none. I would like to own about three or four Ducatis. I just can't stay off this bike. Every time I stop for gas this bike causes a stir.
- john, moneta, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-16 2008 Ducati Multistrada 1100 S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike about eight months and have only about 2500 miles on it. I ride mostly for pleasure early on Sunday mornings on back roads at naughty speeds - "sportbike land.I have done it all, from the 1968 GreenStreak dirtbike to the more recent Roadking, Victory, and an entire range of heavy BMWs. My previous favorite was the BMW K12RS. This new Ducati concept bike outdoes them all, and mostly because it can do it all. It is strictly for riders who happen to like an upright, highly natural seating posture, know how to actually ride a bike well, but are not wanting aggressive posture, due to age, knees, or whatever, and still want performance. The word for the Multistrada 1100S is "nimble. It is very light and feels that way, but has wonderful frame rigidity, excellent braking, and a certain overall accuracy/quickness that makes the curvies more fun. Thanks to the amazing Ohlins struts it cannot be forced to misbehave like a cruiser, yet the bike is comfy for hours droning down an interstate, no kidding. And city street/parking lot handling is like no other bike I have had in the last thirty years. Easy, just easy. Thanks to the highly-developed unique engine, it has enough power to do everything any person ought to settle for (about 50 horsepower less than my K12, but torque-city and also way more than three hundred pounds lighter). The transmission takes some getting used to and it comes geared slightly too high (change sprockets, problem solved), but after some hours it is easy to manage, nearly as smooth as the BMWs, and quicker. The one thing I would recommend is to make sure about your dealer, as Ducks are special. My dealer is a quarter mile from home and of the best quality going. Lucky me.
- Tim , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-31 2008 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike since July 10 and am taking it in for the first service this week. Being an old Motocrosser, this bike feels natural to me. I've had a pic of this bike as my wallpaper ever since the concept bike came out and the real thing is the most fun I've ever had on a street bike. Take one for a test ride and see what I mean. The seat is a little hard if you aren't riding aggresive, but it's way better than my old DRZ400.
- Rich, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: