Honda Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (27)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-10-05 2008 Honda Nighthawk (CB250) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
No, I'm not a new rider. No, I'm not returning to the sport. I've had many bikes, mostly Honda, mostly cruisers - from a Rebel to a VTX1300R and all size points in between. The Nighthawk CB250 is just plain fun! Warning - do not get one if you want to impress the profile group or the sport bike group. If you can find one,(mine had only 500 miles on it when I bought it last week). Do yourself a favor - ride it. 2nd warning - you might impress yourself.
- shytownbb, redding, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-03 2008 Honda CRF450R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned all other brands of 450's and this is by far the best handling bike yet. The power is smooth with lots of it. The brakes are great as well.
- Adam Wilcox, Delaware , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-12 2008 Honda CRF450X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a long search I narrowed down my choices to a KTM300, WR450F and a CRF450X. Being that I live in California, it was a priority that I get a green sticker so I had to let the KTM go, and despite what those KTM guys say, it was a good decision. After extensive reviews and blog searches I purchased a CRF450X. It performs way better than I was expecting. The motor is very good and very usable. I rarely found myself wanting more. The gearing is spot on for how I ride. A low first, nice gap between second and third and so on. The suspension is on the firm side and that's exactly how I like it. I can ride it through some trails and on the way back to my truck I can hop on an MX track and the suspension handles all but bad landings very well! It feels very light in the air, and corners better than my previous KX250 two stroke. For fun I have also put on some laps on a flat track in a figure 8 design and again the suspension was up to that task. Like the suspension, the brakes are amazing! It's very strong and very easy to modulate. When you start taxing the engine on some tracks, you realize it's designed to be a fast trail bike, not a racing MX bike. that's OK with me because no other stock motorcycles I have previously owned could handle such a wide array of situations as well as the CRF450X. Hands down, I cannot say enough about the motorcycle!!! And it's bone stock too! With a few mods this motorcycle would be second to none!
- Jeff, Salinas, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-08 2008 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a very powerful bike and I can hardly keep the front tire down which is a good thing. I mostly trail ride it and it is great.
- Brendan Dunn, Wolcott, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-03 2008 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has great reliability and overall it's a nice bike. The only thing it needs is power, at least a 400cc engine. As a beginner, I've outgrown this bike in a month.
- carlos, provo, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-02 2008 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a follow-up to my other post from May of last year. The bike is now broken-in and has nearly 3,000 miles on it. The acceleration has gotten a lot better since break-in, but I was noticing a significant drop-off in MPG - down to 79. I took it into the shop for inspection earlier this year and told the shop and they cleaned the carb. This made some difference in acceleration, but it was only when I purchased and started using Star-Tron fuel additive that the MPGs went back up to 86 MPG (back again!!!). Apparently the Ethanol treated gasoline is really causing issues with engines - both carbureted and injection, but seen more on the carbureted due to the vacuum passages being so small and prone to clogging. This is still a great commuter bike and fun to ride.
- Russ Embich, Lebanon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-16 2008 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my CRF150RB...it's a great size for me, and it's just as fast as the big bikes. My boyfriend and I both ride this bike and all our friends with full-sized bikes are always surpised that we can keep up with them. It's great in trails and on the track.
- Jessica, Tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-08 2008 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can see why honda made these because I've smoked every 85 I've raced by 30 ft in a drag race and I even beat a 1991 yamaha yz 125.I love this bike best one I've ever had.
- jimmy bender, Mt.Gilead, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-04 2008 Honda Monarch II - GL1800 Gold Wing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After three months of riding our new 1300 with the Motor Trike kit, we are basically pleased with the Trike. We get lots of positive comments and questions about it. Since there are many around here in Nebraska, it is almost a novelty. The only problem is the customer service. There is none. No follow-up calls or any contact from the dealer. Even the MotorTrike factory has sent me to another dealer for work on our bike. If we did this all over, I would definitely go to the local Harley dealer and get a Harley Trike. Customer service there is absolutely awesome. Never again will I go back to this dealer. Not even for warranty work or service. We are driving 90 miles for all our work now.
- Steve and Beth Haas, Seward, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-12 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my Shadow Spirit on Monday and I have fallen in love at first sight. This is by far the coolest looking stock, right out of the showroom bike I have ever seen. This is my first brand new motorcycle. I had a good experience with a used bike and a horrible experience with a used bike, so I thought I would take the USED out of the equation. A dealership advertised a brand new left over from 2008 for an unbelievable price. I went and saw it and fell head over heels. It fits me like a glove. Nice acceleration, very good handling, a dream to ride. Get one of these if you can.
- Scott, Alexandria, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-20 2008 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my dirt bike. It's fast and comfortable to ride. I race it at I-40 and I love it. The only problem I have had with the bike so far is I wrecked and busted the shock, but that's it. It's a great bike. Thanks Honda for making the CRF 150 R.
- Brandon Justes, wartburg, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-17 2008 Honda Monarch II - GL1800 Gold Wing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought a Goldwing Lehman trike. Between war wounds, old age and my wife's equilibrium problems we thought our riding days may be coming to an end. I stop in at the dealership at least once a month and saw where they had become a Lehman trike dealer. So we sold a Yamaha Venture and got the trike and it solves a lot of problems. My wife says she feels safer than ever before, no more grinding off kickstands and other parts. The bike is great, I put over 1000 miles on the first weekend I got it.
- greg weber, boerne, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-28 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had not ridden a bike since 87, and was a little uneasy about riding a bigger bike but the shadow 750 came right to me. I feel in total control, and it is a blast to ride. I love it.
- David, tricities, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-11 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
One year old and 14k carefree miles. One longer trip of 1500 miles with Wings and Harleys. My shadow easily kept up even in the mountains and strong head winds. Could not be happier.
- gary, riverside, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-29 2008 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got the bike a month ago and love it! It was pre owned but in great shape. I've taken it on the track and so far love it. It has a ton of power, and has a lot of torque. It is a big step up from my 100f(but a very good one). I have found no issues with it yet(and probably won't ever). It's a great bike. Thanks Honda for making a great 150r.
- Cole, Park City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-19 2008 Honda Monarch II - GL1800 Gold Wing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
LEFT SPEARFISH SD, APRIL 17 2009. DROVE RAIN, SNOW, HIGH WINDS, AND SUNSHINE. HAD NO TROUBLES AT ALL. RIDE WAS SMOOTH AND QUIET. BIKE DID EYERY THING I THOUGHT IT SHOULD AND DID IT WELL. TRY ONE AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED IN IT.
- bob brown , st.louis , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-09 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike in all aspects. It is extremely reliable and great fun to ride. It is really sleek!
- June Halloran, Owings, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-06 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I LOVE my new bike! It took a little getting used to - bigger tank, little weightier than my 600 Shadow - but I'm not looking back. I added some Cobra pipes to beef up the exhaust noise a little, and was given the added bonus of some added performance. Now it sounds like I thought it should, and I smile even more every time I start 'er up!
- Janet, Brick, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-06 2008 Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome bike. It is fun to ride and has plenty of power. It does not get blown around on the highway. Gas mileage is not the best but it is a beautiful piece of machinery. Vance and Hines long shots give it a great sound. It is a great bike for the price.
- Dan, Aurora, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-04 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took the bike for a test drive and at first was uncomfortable, but the shocks were adjusted pretty easily and I took it for a second trip. It has plenty of power and is loud enough to get attention without being obnoxious. I really feel safe riding it because of the seat height, 25 inches. I feel like I have complete control of the road. I had no problem with the stock seat. It may be unsuitable for a constant passenger though. I've had numerous compliments without having accessorized it. I love this bike and I'm glad I chose this one over any others I had considered.
- Michael, Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-28 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine in August 2008. I ride approx. 80 miles one way. The seat had to go. It was uncomfortable after approx. 30 miles. I bought a Mustang cruising seat; what a difference! I can now ride hundreds of miles with little discomfort. It is the perfect bike for my body size and weight. It has good acceleration and cruises along at 60-70 mph with no problems. It gives a gentle rumble from the pipes without waking up the entire neighborhood. It is quite an eye-catcher. I have had numerous inquiries about where I bought the bike and several compliments as to its good looks and style. It is dressed about as good as it gets. It starts any time in any weather as soon as I hit the trigger! As usual, a good Honda product. I have a motorcycle, 4-wheeler and jet ski - all Hondas!
- Randy, Pittsburg, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-18 2008 Honda VTX1800N Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At 61 I thought I needed a more sedate bike and I am glad I did. I've only ridden about 500 miles so far in less than a week of ownership, but I'm very pleased with the VTX. It is very comfortable to ride and I love the torque. I usually ride in top gear at slow speeds and like to listen to the sounds made by my V&H Big Shot pipes. The bike seems relatively quiet compared to my Ducati but I love the way it pulls from low rpms and hearing it boom forward. It is a nice bike to polish with lots of chrome. The seat is comfortable for at least an hour and a half at a time. I haven't ridden it longer than this yet. I am very happy with my purchase.
- Gerhard Jinks, Lexington, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-05 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is street bike number five for me and I love it. I love my Honda so much; not because of what it is, but what it is not. It's not a status symbol; it's not an oil user; and there is not one in every driveway. <br /> The Shadow runs excellently, rides excellently, handles well and has decent stock power. Everyone says the factory seat is uncomfortable, and they are right. I bought a Mustang touring seat and it greatly changed the comfort of the bike. Now I can easily ride it 400 miles in one day. In eleven months I have put 6500 miles on it with no problems at all. I have put Vance and Hines shortshots, a Stage 2 jetkit and had the air snorkel removed with a K&#038;N filter and now it will perform as well as some cruisers twice its size. I have no problem keeping up with fuel injected bikes and no problem outrunning stock 800s. The Shadow Spirit 750 C2 is an excellent bike for a beginner or someone with experience that can't afford to spend a lot on a bike. Insurance is cheap and with the mods I have done I have gotten as good as 62.4 mpg out of a tank. It is a perfect all around bike.
- bob white, smalltown, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-13 2008 Honda CRF150R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm Liam and I got my CRF150R at the beginning of this year. I've ridden most types of 85s and the CRF150F and no matter what anyone says I think that my bike has way more power than both of them. I sort of race mine when dad gets time off to take me to the races and I can normally keep up with them depending on how well they ride. My bike is perfect in every way. I love it. Although it has a problem with the front wheel it doesn't like staying on the ground :) Thanks Honda for making such a pro bike <br /> Liam
- liam williams, gympie, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-01 2008 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike a month ago. It is number 20 for me. I have had sport bikes to dual sports and raced moto. I have to say this purchase was fueled more by economy than passion. I looked at insurance, tried to find gas mileage info and of course cost. So this purchase of lucky number 20 seemed a little less exciting than usual. Well I was wrong. This bike is a ton of fun! It's good old fashion fun. Fire it up and hit it. No death defying wheelies, no jumping rail road tracks, no Grim Reaper riding double with you saying "Hey do another 100mph stand up wheelie!and no flashing lights... so far. It is enjoying the ride, the wind, the weather. It reminds me all the time to quit riding like a meathead and enjoy yourself. It has good pull off the bottom and a pretty decent mid. V-twins prefer to stay off of redline... go figure. It does have a 3/4 turn throttle so you need to turn it a lot to get WFO. Suspension is not too bad. The forks are a bit soft for my taste so I added 20ml of oil to each leg. It helped a ton! It feels like a new bike. I think I may add another 10ml though just to help fork dive. Its excellent brakes and shifting says typical Honda quality everywhere. The rear drum brake actually works pretty well. It will fade if you hit it hard a couple times but not bad for what it is. For the rake the front end has it turns really well. You can drag the pegs fairly easy, it also reminds you you're on a cruiser and to relax and enjoy the scenery. Best of all it has its own sound. It really doesn't sound like a Honda. Some Honda cruisers I think sound like big XR's, not the 750. It has its own sound and isn't a Harley copy. I really love this bike. I am shocked and still in amazement at how much fun I have on this bike. It has enough power to be fun and not enough to release the meathead inside you, or me. Perfect. Also something I never found anywhere is the MPG. I have run several tanks of gas through it and since new it has never gotten less than 52 MPG. I have not been very ginger with the throttle either, I ride it like I want to. I have had two tanks at 55mpg. So my gasoline bill has gone from $100+ per week to $24 dollars a week. A year insurance for full coverage is dirt cheap, it is paying for itself. I love it! So if you are in the market and can't decide, GO RIDE ONE! It will convince you! And by the way, the seat is a bit cruel as others have said. I tried to be tough but my 220 pound booty couldn't hang. An hour on the freeway and you will feel it!
- Brian B, Fort Wayne, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: