Kawasaki Versys Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Versys Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki Versys Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-03-19 2008 Kawasaki Versys Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome little machine. It gets lots of attention because it looks European. It handles WAY better than any bike I have previously owned (approximately 25 bikes) in 40 years of riding. Good job Kawasaki.
- Richard, Cocoa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-12 2008 Kawasaki Versys Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Over the last 40 years I've owned and ridden about 20 motorcycles and traveled from Key West to Fairbanks and lots of places in between on them. What I like about the Versys:<br /> Handling: This is the best and easiest handling bike I've ever ridden. It really makes me into a better rider. Nice and light to the touch and that 17 inch front wheel just grooves through curves.<br /> Power: Plenty of that and I can scare myself in the canyons and cruise, loaded up at 85 mph on the freeways. I also get around 52 MPG which I think is great.<br /> Fit and Finish: This is a great quality built motorcycle and looks it.<br /> Service: One of my pet peeves with my past bikes over the years was the frequent and expensive service required. Not the Versys! Pretty much oil and filters and a valve adjustment every 7500 miles and that's about it. And unlike others, there's a Kawasaki dealer in about any medium sized town around the country. you're never far away from one!<br /> This bike does it all and VERY well. I've never owned a bike I liked this much. I think I'll have it for many years.
- Bob Coen, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-28 2008 Kawasaki Versys Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding my Versys as much as possible since purchasing it. This bike does everything well and then some. It is fast enough to keep up with my 600ss riding friends on most of our roads, yet comfortable and efficient enough that I can ride by when they stop to rest their wrists.
- Dan Porges, Quincy, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-06-08 2008 Kawasaki Versys Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's 2500km of rain, pot holes, tropical forest, humidity, 100 miles of gravel, rocks, holes, slippery mud and sand. Now that's a real versatility road test. And also beautiful scenery and marvelous paved roads on which average speed was 160km.You don't need to know more; soak up my experience on the Versys. Get one.
- rodrigo lowenthal, guatemala, Guatemala

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-24 2008 Kawasaki Versys Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2008 Versys is the best all around bike I have ever owned. It is very quick, great at highway speeds and handles fantasically. I can't wait for aftermarket "farkels!Best bang for the buck!
- Anonymous, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-17 2008 Kawasaki Versys Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding and racing a long time, so I can appreciate a well performing bike. Kawasaki hit the target dead on with this one. It's light, has awesome grunt out of corners, and puts a big smile on my face every time I throw a leg over it. I just returned from a trip to southern Mexico on mine. I put over 4000 miles on it in 10 days and I'm still looking forward to getting back on it. Kawasaki, good job! P.S. Mazzatlan cops DO NOT appreciate 3rd gear wheelies through town!
- Matt Karlsen, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-07 2008 Kawasaki Versys Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I only have 100 miles on the bike and will do an update after some real miles get on it. The bike handles better than I thought it would. I can't wait to get passed the break in period so it could be pushed more. It has a tall seat but I'm getting used to it by just putting one foot down. The advantage is that you can see over traffic much better. It is very different from my Bonneville but any new bike feels different at first. I think I'll like this bike a lot.
- John, Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-11-14 2008 Kawasaki Versys Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike for me that I have had, in almost 50 years of riding. It just plain fits right, runs like a shot, handles great, 55 mpg, and it even looks better all the time. I have the break in done, so it has been up in the 9,000 rpm zone a few times, and it really starts to wail from about 5,000 to 9,500. I just got 1050 miles on the bike. I can't wait for next spring &#038; summer. Take a demo ride. Here's a pic after removing the rear foot peg brackets and moving the license plate up under the tail light.
- Jim Cubberley, Naches, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-11-04 2008 Kawasaki Versys Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned over 100 motorcycles over the past 40 years, this one is right up near the top in my book. Most recently I have had a TDM 850, BMW GSPD, Cagiva Gran Canyon, V-Strom 1000, and of course I still have my 2nd KLR 650. This bike is much lighter and better handling than most of the ones just mentioned. Half the price of some and more fun than all. Within the first 100 miles I have scuffed the tires all the way to the edges, never broke loose or even a wobble. This morning at the breakfast ride I had so many people looking at the bike and asking questions. I have never had so many people interested in a bike (not even my highly tricked out Ducatis). Well worth the price and wait, had my name on the list for 4 months.
- KLRRDR, Yardley, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: