Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Hoss

Olympia, Washington

Reviewed on 2010-02-03

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought the bike in Oct 2009. Best bike I have ever had. At my size it pulls me down the road at 70+ with no effort. The only bad thing is the 3.7 gal tank.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Canton, Georgia

Reviewed on 2010-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my sixth Suzuki and second 1500. My first gave me 40,000 trouble free miles and I really didn't need another, but when I got the chance to get another one loaded with options for a great price, I couldn't pass it up. I've put about 3,000 miles on it in three months and it's even better than my old one. It gets about 46 mpg in every day riding and it's not cold natured like my 2003 LC with carbs. The only problem is the small gas tank, but I still can go as far as most other bikers that I ride with due to getting superior gas mileage.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ArkProf

Wynne, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2010-01-27

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
13.200 miles since new in August 2008, and zero problems with the bike. A problem with the add-on light bar that came with the bike, but nothing else. Comfortable for my body, easy to control at parking-lot speeds, tons of torque and smooth and tight at 70 mph and up; it chugs along effortlessly at 70 and taking it up to the 80-85 range, which I do only occasionally, still feels totally smooth and effortless. Will get 50 mpg doing highways at 60 mpg, around 48 mpg at 70 mph, and I get around 43 doing my standard city/highway mix. The only negatives ... the tank only holds 3.7 gallons and the air-input stems should be on the rider's right side for much easier access. I think Suzuki should have given it throatier pipes, too. Picky stuff, I suppose, but in the end I have no complaints whatsoever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike in Aug 08 and have been on it ever since. I use it as my daily commuter and most weekends drive home to see the family (I work out of town). At least 4 hours each way. This bike is more comfortable and smooth than my truck for the drive. It really is geared more for cruising than speed, it has plenty of power but is not a speed demon. The only thing better would be not stopping for gas as often. Bottom line is I love this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Bethpage, New York

Reviewed on 2009-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just picked up my C90T in April and it has been a dream. I took it on a 500 mile ride recently and it fit my size just right. Smooth cruising, great handling and draws lots of attention. Tank could be bigger, but small price to pay for a great ride at a great price.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wesley Payne

Schuylerville, New York

Reviewed on 2009-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just sold my 2001 Harley Fatboy and paid off some bills. Picked up a 2008 C90 and dressed it up with windshield, sissybar and bags. Harley was a great bike but this one is also a keeper. Plenty of power low end and it cruises like a battleship. Smooth and quiet. Shifts like a dream. Tanks a little small but it's nice to stop and show it off. New pipes will ice the cake. Love this bike. 1/2 the price of a new harley.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bobo

Alexander, Maine

Reviewed on 2009-05-05

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike new in July 2006. I needed leg room and floorboards. This bike did not disappoint. It is great for traveling distances. The seat is very comfortable, legroom is awesome, and it handles extremely well. Smooth ride and quiet, plus the passenger seat is super comfortable. I have ridden over 600 miles in a day on this bike and it keeps me comfortable all day. Highly recommend this bike to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ER

Acworth, Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This C90T is very comfortable. Passengers love it too. Enough power for two and smooth on the handling. I will change out for a Mustang seat but the original is not bad. Pipes could be a little louder. The looks of this bike are awesome though. I am very pleased with the value of this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

frank

hudson, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-02-06

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I looked at the C90T for two years before buying one and I couldn't be happier with it. I compared it to a lot of bikes before making my decision to get one and I haven't been disappointed at all. I love the way it handles and how smooth it is to ride. It has plenty of speed. I did change out the exhaust for a set of Cobra long shots gotta have some rumble so the cars I'm passing know I'm coming. I just wish Ohio had better weather so I could ride it every day year round.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Phillips

Surrey, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2008-08-10

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Anyone who has driven and loved the huge American land yacht of yore will feel right at home on the C90. It is smooth, great torque, effortless to balance and ride even when barely moving, acres of space and a sofa for a seat make it a superb distance machine. I love the fuel injection and the excellent brakes. This bike is so much easier to ride than my DL1000 V-Strom, it is almost shocking. The bike is like the Honda's I have owned in that the clutch lever has to be almost all the way out before the clutch engages. It is very smooth, however, in engagement so it is not a problem. The bike can be easily balanced by the rider even if barely moving. I think a couple of small gas cans will have to find their way into the saddlebags or I would get stranded in Nevada, otherwise no beefs with this machine. The bike is not a speed rocket; comfort is king, but that is exactly what I need for really long distances. I'm very pleased.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: