Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (11)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-04-14 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I installed a small gel pag from eBay, $24, under the seat cover material - as instructed, and after a 61-mile ride, I had butt burn that took a week to heal. I moved the gel pad to under the seat foam - against the seat pan and tightened the seat cover and restapled in place. This action compressed the foam and made the seat harder which is what I need for my bony butt. After a 132-mile ride, I was fine the next day. I just found a nice bike to restore so I advertised my bike for sale since my wife doesn't want two bikes in the garage.
- Mike Smith, Warner Robins, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-26 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up this gem as a leftover model from 2008 in 2012 for 5k. All in all the bike is probably one of the best if not the best all-around bikes you can get. I've outridden Goldwings and Harleys on this thing with no problems and for being just a 650 it hauls my fat self around fast and nimble. Other than a few issues concerning the fuel system, one of which was already fixed by ASK(fuel gauge wasn't working due to sitting in old gas) and the gas tank not venting (will be contacting them tomorrow), I have zero complaints with the bike. Other than that, it can possibly roll off of the kickstand (tried twice with me but caught it both times) and the lack of aftermarket parts for it.
- William, columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-27 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked at many bikes over a period of about 6 months (GSX650F, GS500F, Ninja 650R, FZ6R and several others,) but this one had the best price and was by far the most comfortable. For taller riders, this is your choice. It has plenty of power, weighs a bit more than it's competitor 650's, but it's not noticed. In fact, I think it feels lighter than the Ninja 650R. It's an excellent bike, I'm very pleased. Be safe.
- S. River, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-31 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is truly a comfortable ride. I have riden sport bikes for some time and am truly pleased with this one. One can ride upright or flip the back pegs down and lay down on the tank. You are not stuck leaning over the whole time. Easy to shift and smooth. I have riden non stop from SC to southern FL (yes stopping for gas) and was comfortable. Riding through the TN mountains was fun with this bike. If you want the best of both worlds at a great price this is it!
- David, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-08 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far I am in love with this bike. A lot of power and performance. It looks nice!! Great comfort when driving long trips.
- Ozzie Vilomar, Marietta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-03 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike after being out of the saddle for about 15 years. I was a little nervous about taking it out for a spin, but once I did, wow, it handled perfectly. This bike is so easy to manoeuver that you don't notice its weight. BTW, the add'l weight is good if you plan on taking it on the highway. As well, it starts incredibly easy off the line and shifts effortlessly. If you're looking for something that has kick to it, but yet is easy to ride, look no further!
- Michael, Hillsborough, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-16 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am really impressed with this bike and it is the very first bike I have owned and will keep driving.
- Cody, Glencoe, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-27 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in June of 2008 in Florida. It was a no brainer. Even riding hard, I still pulled 40 mpg which helped a lot with gas at 3.90 a gal. Great feel. I rode from Fort Pierce to Lake Worth daily (weather permitting) which is about 60 miles one way. No lack of power, even at 75 miles an hour still have plenty of throttle to play with.
- phil cowan, baldwin, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-30 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have never been on a motorcycle before, and my friend got a new bike and it spiked my interest. Plus with fuel prices, I figured why not. My bike is getting around 50mpg, and my diesel truck was 13mpg. So it was a no brainer. The bike has great power and is about 100 pounds heavier than the GSX-R750. But don't let that scare you. It handles light. This is the ultimate beginner bike! I never dreamed I would like riding a motorcycle this much! I may decide to get a GSX-R750 in the future, but until I get more miles under my belt, this is plenty fast enough. This bike tops out around 140mph, which is not a superbike, but it gets to 140 in a HURRY! I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone who is just starting out or someone who is looking for a fun bike!
- J Buckley, Long Beach, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-06-08 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All in all it is an excellent bike with plenty of power across all rpms. It is very comfortable, although I will probably install different handlebar grips. I think they're a little too thin, as my hands go numb on longer trips. I have owned many bikes over the last 30 years, and for the money this is the best one yet. For the last 10 years I have ridden V-Twin cruisers. After riding this, I will never go back to one of them again. I'd forgotten how much fun an in-line 4 cylinder bike is.
- Stuart Grimes, Sarasota, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-22 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am very pleased with this bike; it has been 15 years since I had a motorcycle. My heart was on a SV1000S but I didn't like the way the bike felt. I was at the dealer and sat on this bike and fell in love. Fuel injection gives the bike good smooth power, it has great brakes and is very well balanced. I felt like I never took a break from riding. It is a superb bike.
- Kavis, Lawton, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: