Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2008 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

JEN NOBEN

LACROSSE, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2010-02-03

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I currently have 3 bikes-02GSXR600, 03GSXR1000 and now the 08Hayabusa. I put on 12,000 alone in 2009-and take this bike everywhere. Street or Strip and it's awesome. Most comfortable and fastest I have every owned/raced. Will have more in the future if need be. Great ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Sharko

Laona, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love the bike, it makes me smile every time I ride it. Very hard to drive the speed limit. My Yamaha FJR spends a lot more time sitting now. The only down side is changing the oil and getting to the oil filter, they could have come up with a better way. Other than that, it's a great bike for an experienced rider.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark B

Montgomery, Alabama

Reviewed on 2009-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love to see the look on peoples faces when I tell them this is my first bike. Salesman told me to leave it in c mode for a while. (That lasted about a week) 4000 miles later and all I can say is WOW! Bike never let's you down and is always up for anything. My only real goal is to see how long I can go without a ticket. Orange and black color is great, first upgrade will be new pipes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zjoker

N-of-the World, Armed Forces Europe

Reviewed on 2008-10-24

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had a 06 Busa until some cager pulled in front of me at point blank. Thanks idiot. I now have a 08. This bike handles so much better and spools off to 8K in no time. Because of my height the reach and seating are in great positions for all day runs. The power is awesome. It is great to be on the Autobahn laughing at Porsches.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

plwsn

west palm beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my third Hayabusa,'05, 06 and now a 08. The new model is better front to back. Its engine is smoother, braking is much better, transmission is much smoother, and new look is just awesome!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Corey Franklin

Toledo, Ohio

Reviewed on 2008-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike now for about 3 months and just put over 1,000 miles on it. As the Busa sits, directly out of the crate, it is a great looking and very fast machine. It's amazing Suzuki launched something more powerful than other bikes with full pipes and power commanders! When I had the bike stock it would still pull away from other rockets that were modded. The only advice I would give to a stock bike rider is to get the kickstand notched out a bit more to prevent a tip over (costing me another $600 to repair the plastics).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Rockingham, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-01-13

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is comfortable, even for me at 6' 205 lbs! It is quiet. And it's all stock of course. SMOOOOOTH transmission. Wow, by far the best tranny I've ever shifted. Lots of dials, needles, lights, and LCD stuff. Feels very planted and stable, no doubt because it's heavy and so am I. Ok, time to spool it up... Wicked, linear, arm pulling power in every gear. The type of power that puts a big ol' grin on your face under the helmet! Again, the transmission was soooo smooth, even wicking it through the gears - I love it! Wind protection is very good! No helmet or in your face wind, odd noises, or discomfort; just cuts through the air nice! By the way, doing the speed limit on this bike is absolutely impossible. I took it through some twisties and it felt a little heavier in the front end than I'm used too, but I wouldn't complain about it. I'll certainly get used to the feeling of the bigger bike. It did handle very well, stayed planted, and on line with no effort. Brakes seemed fine, although I didn't do anything crazy with them. They stopped when asked. Suspension is totally stock with no adjustments and it seemed to suit me pretty well right out of the crate. The engine sound is pleasant, at any RPM; nicer as it spools up of course. I can actually see what's behind me using the stock mirrors! Simply mind boggling that I don't have to dip a shoulder! Did I mention it's ridiculously fast? Overall I'm pretty sure this bike is going to be my new favorite out of the whole bunch I've owned over the years.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

Rochester, New York

Reviewed on 2007-12-26

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently traded my '06 'Busa for the new Gen II (orange & black). While I've only been able to ride a short time (snow & ice put a damper on that!), I can already tell this bike is one in a million. I put 17,000 miles on my '06 'Busa and it was absolutely trouble free. I expect this one to be the same. The power is even BETTER than on the 06, if that's possible. It fits my tall, skinny frame real well. I'll be back with another report once the riding season comes and I can put a few more miles on her!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: