Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (43)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-04-14 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I installed a small gel pag from eBay, $24, under the seat cover material - as instructed, and after a 61-mile ride, I had butt burn that took a week to heal. I moved the gel pad to under the seat foam - against the seat pan and tightened the seat cover and restapled in place. This action compressed the foam and made the seat harder which is what I need for my bony butt. After a 132-mile ride, I was fine the next day. I just found a nice bike to restore so I advertised my bike for sale since my wife doesn't want two bikes in the garage.
- Mike Smith, Warner Robins, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-05 2008 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is awesome, the only thing that I did not like was the seat. After riding for 30 minutes my bottom was sore. I had to buy a Corbin seat to fix that problem.
- Aarti, Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-10 2008 Suzuki SV650S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's the best nice riding bike for a beginner. It's comfortable and easy to ride!!!
- Lucien Laurent, Pownal, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-26 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up this gem as a leftover model from 2008 in 2012 for 5k. All in all the bike is probably one of the best if not the best all-around bikes you can get. I've outridden Goldwings and Harleys on this thing with no problems and for being just a 650 it hauls my fat self around fast and nimble. Other than a few issues concerning the fuel system, one of which was already fixed by ASK(fuel gauge wasn't working due to sitting in old gas) and the gas tank not venting (will be contacting them tomorrow), I have zero complaints with the bike. Other than that, it can possibly roll off of the kickstand (tried twice with me but caught it both times) and the lack of aftermarket parts for it.
- William, columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-30 2008 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third bike and I have yet to find anything that could be considered a fault. It's reliable, comfortable, strong and good looking. If only I had time to ride it more!
- B, Kansas City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-27 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked at many bikes over a period of about 6 months (GSX650F, GS500F, Ninja 650R, FZ6R and several others,) but this one had the best price and was by far the most comfortable. For taller riders, this is your choice. It has plenty of power, weighs a bit more than it's competitor 650's, but it's not noticed. In fact, I think it feels lighter than the Ninja 650R. It's an excellent bike, I'm very pleased. Be safe.
- S. River, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-05 2008 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike looks great. It's black and shiny. It really moves pretty good with my weight. It will keep up with all of the Harley-Davidson boys with no problem.
- Dwight Williams, Durham, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-01 2008 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The M50 is the first motorcycle I bought. I had read strong reviews before buying and found them to be true as an owner. This is an awesome looking, great performing cruiser. With the price and performance of the M50, I would buy two before buying a Harley!
- David C, Los Lunas, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-18 2008 Suzuki Bandit 1250S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have read a lot on this bike before I got it, so I will write on what I know. The bike will rock. It has bottom to top anywhere in the rpm. range. Open it up but have it pointed in the right direction. It is on the heavy side but still handles very well and, yes, the tires go fast. There are faster, lighter, more powerful bikes out there, but you will ching ching $$ much more. For the money you will not touch it. I wish it had a little bit more style but it's still smooth, fast and confortable. The motor in this thing has to be the strong point of this bike - again smooth, powerful. It pulls like crazy - a fun bike!
- randy, rifle, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-12 2008 Suzuki DR650SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great, I've owned a lot of different types of bikes, cruisers, sport bikes and this one is great. If traffic is bad or clogged up, I just go off road. I bought the Suzuki aftermarket gel seat as most people say the seat is not too comfortable for a long ride. It also helps with shorter people as it lowers ride height slightly. I also bought rear rack off Ebay for it. It works great and is a little bigger then the one offered by Suzuki. This bike will keep up with traffic with no problem, also, plenty of power, little squirlly in the sugar sand here with stock tires but that's to be expected. I'm averaging around 58mpg depending on how you drive. All in all, it's a great bike.
- Steve, Fort Myers, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-03 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden nine different motorcycles in the past 3 years and this one by far is the all around best. I have a 2009 Road King Classic with a lot of modifications. The Road King is by far the better bike but that is only with the modifications. If I were to compare them stock to stock I would give a slight edge to the Road King Classic, but at half the price - the C50T is a freakin steal. Comparing it to other bikes that I have had is laughable. I used to have a 2007 Dyna Low which was very top heavy, handled like a truck on two wheels, and got really hot, really fast, and a 2007 1200 Sportster which is the worse bike I have ever ridden because it was like it had no suspension even with a mustang seat. The C50T is by far the best bike for the money. I absolutely love my Harley but I have purchased my last one. The C50T will do everything you ask and more even riding two up. My wife perfers it over the Road King even with all the modifications.
- thefloasyouknow, Auburn hills , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-04 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a fantastic bike for the money. I bought my red/white C50T used with 2130 km on the odometer. I have added 3300 more of my own. The ride quality is very good. The saddle is the most comfortable OEM seat I have ever had. Suzuki says this bike weighs 651 lbs with a full tank of fuel. It feels extremely light compared to the 678 lb BMW R1200CL I used to ride. This motorcycle is an 800cc CRUISER. For what it is, it has plenty of power. It accelerates quite well. If you can peddle the shifter quick enough, you can beat most vehicles off the line. The bike easily cruises along at 110-120 km/h without feeling any strain, although a sixth gear would be nice. Fuel economy is 49 miles per Imperial gallon. I'm usually filling the tank at 150ish miles (250 km) with 2 1/2 to 3 litres still in the tank. For a cruiser, I would say that the cornering performance is very good. you're not going to be dragging your knees but it is quite easy to scrape the floor boards (done it a few times since picking the bike up at the beginning of March, 2010). Would I ride two up on this bike? Probably not. The passenger peg placement in relation to the panniers is not good. I had my wife sit on the pillion seat to see how she would fit and those pegs killed the deal. As a touring bike, I would say it's definitely doable provided one packs light or straps stuff on the pillion seat. The panniers are a little small. But, I have found that is the case with almost all "touring" cruisers. Do I recommend this bike? Absolutely. For whom? Anybody who wants a very good quality cruiser style bike but doesn't want to spend premium dollars.
- Me, Edmonton, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-12 2008 Suzuki SV650S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has plenty of power for beginners or experienced riders. This is my first sportbike and is very quick but not too quick. Handling is awesome on this bike, great in the twisties. The brakes on the sv seem to be pretty good as well. I will have this bike for a while to come. Can't wait to get it out of the break in period to really ride it.
- Von Collins, Athens, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-24 2008 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike, SV650s Abs. I love this bike. I love the features. It was an awesome purchase. It has a lot of power, the kind a pro and a beginner will love. I recommend it to anyone!
- Daniel Johnson, Chandler, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-14 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this as a new 08-leftover in 09. I managed the break in period by the book. After the first oil change I was able to crank it and wasn't disappointed. Enough speed and power for me right now. Wife & I look forward to fun times this year with it.
- David, Thornton , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-31 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is truly a comfortable ride. I have riden sport bikes for some time and am truly pleased with this one. One can ride upright or flip the back pegs down and lay down on the tank. You are not stuck leaning over the whole time. Easy to shift and smooth. I have riden non stop from SC to southern FL (yes stopping for gas) and was comfortable. Riding through the TN mountains was fun with this bike. If you want the best of both worlds at a great price this is it!
- David, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-25 2008 Suzuki Bandit 1250S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had a lot of bikes over the years and this one is near the top. The good: torque like a cruiser great smooth engine with 100 HP smooth tranny good mpg (40-50) can be a great tourer The bad: seat is at most a 100 miler windscreen lacks protection paint is thin and easily scratched
- P. Murphy, florence, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-16 2008 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great for whatever you need be it commuting, touring or weekend cruising to the mountains. This bike is ergonomic, economic and tons of fun to ride/trick on. Many aftermarket parts and a huge fanbase so it has a history.
- Curtis, barto, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-08 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far I am in love with this bike. A lot of power and performance. It looks nice!! Great comfort when driving long trips.
- Ozzie Vilomar, Marietta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-03 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike after being out of the saddle for about 15 years. I was a little nervous about taking it out for a spin, but once I did, wow, it handled perfectly. This bike is so easy to manoeuver that you don't notice its weight. BTW, the add'l weight is good if you plan on taking it on the highway. As well, it starts incredibly easy off the line and shifts effortlessly. If you're looking for something that has kick to it, but yet is easy to ride, look no further!
- Michael, Hillsborough, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-16 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am really impressed with this bike and it is the very first bike I have owned and will keep driving.
- Cody, Glencoe, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-27 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in June of 2008 in Florida. It was a no brainer. Even riding hard, I still pulled 40 mpg which helped a lot with gas at 3.90 a gal. Great feel. I rode from Fort Pierce to Lake Worth daily (weather permitting) which is about 60 miles one way. No lack of power, even at 75 miles an hour still have plenty of throttle to play with.
- phil cowan, baldwin, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-15 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been a dirt bike rider for over 25 years and wanted to get on the street. I looked at a couple of bikes and the look of the C50T took my breath away. I looked hard at the C90T and the C50T but the comfort was with the C50T. I get looks all the time and I love the cooling system on those hot days. I was thinking of trading it in for a Harley Softail but after taking this bike for a test drive and getting hot because it is only air cooled, I am staying with my Suzuki. Great looks and at a lower price with reliability of the fuel injection. You cannot get better than that. I have dressed mine up with chrome and it looks great. I originally looked at the C90T and the C50T and chose the latter. I love my bike and the summers in Colorado give me the time to enjoy all biking has to offer. If you want a cruiser with great looks and realiabilty, don't go any farther than a Suzuki.
- David, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-09 2008 Suzuki Bandit 1250S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
NOW AT 14,500 MILES AND NO PROBLEMS. RUNS PERFECT BUT DID PICK UP NEW PLUGS AND AIR FILTER. ALSO GOT A NEW SET OF THESE NEW DUEL COMPOUND TIRES. MAYBE I CAN GET A FEW MORE MILES OUT OF THEM.
- TOM VAN DYKE, HUDSONVILLE, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-10 2008 Suzuki Bandit 1250S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great all around bike for the practical rider. Bang for the buck - yes. It has a very comfortable riding position. Its transmission is smooth and power delivery is also very smooth. The bike with the stock pipe is very quiet, and that's the way it's gonna stay on my bike. The performance aspect of the bike is pretty impressive considered what the bike costs. Compare that to how much it would have cost me for a 2009 BMW K1300R. How do you spell, NO BRAINER?!? I would recommend this bike to anyone serious about riding. Nice bike.
- s919rider, Ramona, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: