Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-08-19 2008 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my V-Strom 650 for over three years. It's seen snow, sand, rocks and mud. It's been in 100 degree heat and 12 degree frigid weather. I have been on the same terrain as the KTM adventures and the BMW GS's. My V-Strom cost a fraction of what those cost. Once you farkle it out, there's no stopping it. The V-Strom wasn't intended to be a dirt bike but it comes pretty close. After riding it offroad, go eat up the miles on the slab. The V-Strom is a superb all around motorcycle.
- Andrew, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-09 2008 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great all-around bike. Ride it as a comfortable naked bike and ride hard thru the twisties in comfort or load it up with bags and cargo and tour for a weekend or a week. One-up or two-up, the bike has plenty of power and room for every kind of road. The handling is also superb. Seating position is upright and easy on the arms, legs and back. Because it's so light, it's great as a commuter, too. I have riden mine in all kinds of weather including snow. I am amazed at how well the OEM tires perform on this bike. I laugh at rainy days.
- Mark, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-19 2008 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The VStrom 650 gets my vote for the best bike available, dollar-for-dollar. It's not perfect, but mine's getting close. I'm adding a tall-Givi windshield and the Madstad bracket gives superb wind protection. My next upgrade will be the seat, and then I'm done. This bike has a superb engine with smooth, excellent response. It has more power than I'll ever use. The handling is very good. The overall fit and finish is very good. After 3000 miles, I am very pleased. It is a fun ride - perfect for Appalachian mountain roads.
- DSR, Johnson City, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-07 2008 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you're looking for a laid-back cruiser, this isn't it. If you're looking for a high-performance lean-forward sport bike? This isn't it. If you're looking for a great dirt bike? This isn't it. HOWEVER, if you're looking for a good regular-sit-up riding position bike that is a great in-town commuter, great handling, and pretty comfortable on day or weekend trips, this IS the one. Oh did I mention, 55 miles to the gallon too? It's a jack-of-all-trades master-of-none machine and great motorcycle! You'll like it!
- Steve, Goodyear, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-08 2008 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A 650cc bike that's great on long distance rides; 1200 miles to the Grand Canyon, much of it between 80 and 85 miles an hour and it was smooth as glass. Gas mileage between 40-45 mpg. Fuel stops between 200-220 miles. Nice around town too. Handles well on dirt roads. I'm trying to think of something I would change, but can't.
- Mike, Abilene, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-09 2008 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Coming from a long history of motocross, trail-riding and road riding, the 650 V-Strom is a great all-arounder! It is fun in every modality from fast highway, twisties through the hills and with a passenger. No vibration at any speed. I use it to commute to clients over 100 km away frequently. With an intercom system no one even knows that I am supporting their I.T. needs while gliding along county roads. A great buy! Great fun!
- Dee Temple, Sydney, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-25 2008 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike last June and have been very pleased with the bike since then. The seat can get uncomfortable after a long ride, but the riding posture is easy on your back, shoulders and wrists. I have not had any problems with the bike so far. The tires needed to be replaced at around 11,500 miles, but otherwise the bike has not needed any work other then regular services. If I take it easy I can get up to 60 mpg; the lowest I have gotten is about 40 mpg while traveling 2-up. Speeds over 100 will also lower millage to about 45 mpg. The bike is comfortable at any speed up to 120 mph where the governor kicks in. The bike will still cruise comfortably at 95-100 mph 2-up, however it is slow to get past that point. I can get about 250 miles to a tank on trips. The lights are excellent! The bike handles great on everything from dirt trails to twisties to the highway, even with cross winds. The power curve is very smooth and predictable.
- Brian Klean, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-25 2008 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had a Strom for a year now and love it. I think it is the best for the buck. The ride is comfortable. I added front pegs and they made the ride even better.
- affy, cedar park, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-23 2008 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
4.5 stars for comfortI have had this bike since June. The only thing that bothers me is the seat. After about an hour and a half, I get a little tired on the bike. But it is not enough to stop riding. It has plenty of power to go up hills, and it can reach highway speeds with no problem. The bike's handling is great. Before the bike got broke in it was getting 52 miles to the gallon.
- Dave, wytheville, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: