Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2008 Victory Kingpin Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John M

'Denver, Colorado

Reviewed on 2010-05-11

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I BOUGHT THIS NEW LEFTOVER 08 KINGPIN LAST NOV OF 09. MIDNIGHT CHERRY. GOT A SCREAMIN DEAL. FINALLY HAD IT IN FOR IT'S 500 MILE SERVICE COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO. HARD TO RIDE MUCH THROUGH THE WINTER. THE OIL SENSOR HAD A SMALL LEAK BUT THE DEALERSHIP TOOK CARE OF IT UNDER WARRANTY. OTHERWISE, NO PROBLEMS. TONS OF POWER, LOOKS GREAT, GOOD QUALITY. THE SEAT IS JUST SO SO. I DID A LOT OF HOMEWORK ON THIS BIKE. SPENT THE BETTER PART OF 2 YEARS RESEARCHING THE VICTORY'S AND HARLEY'S. CAME CLOSE TO A HARLEY SEVERAL TIMES BUT IT WAS THE GREAT DEAL I GOT PLUS THE 5 YR WARRANTY THAT FINALLY DID IT. SO FAR I've BEEN REAL HAPPY. WILL UPDATE AGAIN LATER THIS SUMMER, AFTER STURGIS.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Harwood

'Mantorville, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-12-18

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2008 Kingpin in August of 2009 and love it. It has a ton of power and is a nice comfortable ride. I went on a few organized rides this fall and even the Harley riders commented on how nice it looked. Very impressive, I can't wait for spring so I can start riding again.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Vermunt

'grande prairie, Alberta

Reviewed on 2009-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great balance, power, handling, no comparison to other bikes I've owned and rode.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary(gumpy) Miniard

'Hazard , Kentucky

Reviewed on 2009-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I hadn't owned a street bike in almost 30 years. Got the kids raised and thought it was time to get another one. I looked at all kinds of cruisers and wasn't really impressed with any of them except the Victory line up. I liked the looks of all the Victorys and decided to go with a Kingpin. Since there isn't a dealer close to where I live, I looked on the internet to see what I could find, and found my 2008 Kingpin premium. I went out of state to get it, but it sure was worth the trip! I've ridden it over 5000 trouble free miles since Feb. of this year when I bought it. Only thing I've done is changed oil at the recommended intervals and checked the tires air pressures. Took it to a dealer at around 2500 miles to be serviced and everything checked out fine. I ride with a lot of different brands of bikes including Harleys and everytime we stop, seems like the Kingpin always draws first attention! Went to a flea market about 60 miles from home and came back outside to the bike parking area and a crowd of 20 or more were checking out my Kingpin. Got a lot of compliments and was asked a lot of questions. I only wish there was a dealer here in Eastern Ky. so I wouldn't have to go so far to get oil and filters. Other than that, I'm tickled to death with my Kingpin and wouldn't trade it for anything!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jody Deck

'Kalkaska, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second Victory Kingpin. I am a female and have owned and ridden, in addition to my 2008 adn 2005 Kingpin, a Harley Fat Boy and Suzuki Boulevard C50. The 2005 Kingpin was my first Victory. I loved this bike from the beginning. Handling, comfort, power, smoothness and paint quality. The only reasons I upgraded to the 2008 Kingpin was to get the increased HP...I did not like the idea that my hsuband had more HP than me and that he had 6th gear and I did not (husband owns a 2007 Vegas,Jackpot-Arlen Ness). I could not believe the improvements from the 2005 to 2008 Kingpin! I did not think I would notice any difference. I absolutley love my bike and would not trade it for any other model. Everywhere my husband and I ride, we have people looking at our bikes and commenting how beautiful they are. Every person has thought our bikes had custom paint and accessories. When we comment that our bikes were built and purchased this way right from Victory they cannot believe it. Harley riders cannot believe how nice the bikes are, the qualtiy etc. Most will never concede that Vicory is way more advanced in engineering and technology than Harley. The ONLY complaint I have about my bike is the comfort of the stock seat which I replaced with a Mustang seat. I now have the perfect bike. PS No service issues on either bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

'Vancouver, Washington

Reviewed on 2008-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Test road Harleys, Yamaha, Kaws until a friend said to try a Victory. I was sold. The bike has excellent balance, plenty of power, handles very well and rides very smooth. As for looks, it gets double takes by other riders. My Harley friends said I would have to ride in the rear if I did not get a Harley. They have no problem now if I am in front.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

'Sussex County, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2008-01-20

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
We just got a new 2008 Kingpin to replace a 2006 Kingpin that was lost in an accident. Our 2006 KP was a great bike, we really loved it. And now Victory has made the 2008 even better. Many subtle improvements and refinements make this a bike that will serve as a great cruiser and/or tourer. You can ride forever with the comfortable seating position and floor boards. Loads of power, superb balance & handling and gorgeous styling. Flawless in fit & finish. The paint jobs on Victory bikes (we also have a 2006 Vegas) are stunning. This one is in midnight cherry. The paint job is alive with color! You will turn heads with a Kingpin. If you're looking for a full-sized V-twin cruiser, the Kingpin is it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: