Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2008 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Daryl T. Saladar

Beloit, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2010-08-15

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought an '08 a little over a year ago. I wanted the '08 because I wanted the blacked-out wheels, and there were major changes to the '09 other than cosmetic. After a few years of drooling and saving, I pulled the trigger and bought one. I have had this dream-bike for just over a year and have been incredibly happy with it. Performance-wise, it handles so well and is perfectly balanced. It has plenty of power and torque. Going 70 miles an hour feels no different than 45 or 50. One time in a touristy summer hot spot, I parked it alongside four Harley's. People looked at the bikes, but they stopped at mine. One guy took a picture; two others spent a few minutes walking around it. No disrespect to Harley's; my previous bike was an 883 Sporty. I know there is a certain "mystique" about Harley's. But in terms of value and looks, I'll choose Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Manuel Santos

Pueblo, Colorado

Reviewed on 2009-12-03

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Vegas 8-Ball in March of '09 and I can honestly tell you, this bike is bad ass!! Sixteen hundred and thirty four cc's of pure power. This bike is not only a power house on the streets, it also has the looks most people like. Some people have even said the bike is sexy. When I found it I was actually looking at the blacked out V-Rod, but when I seen this on the showroom floor, it had all the upgrades and was ready to go, it was an easy decision!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robb Hanson

Sparta, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love the bike... wish the crossroads would of been out when I bought mine but, I sold my Harley to buy it! Best purchase ever!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DiPardo

Stafford, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-08-20

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had this bike for a couple years now - ordered it while I was in Iraq and took delivery the month I got back. The chrome highlights I added really make it stand out - just enough not to be gaudy. This bike turns so many heads it's unbelievable. Every bike night, rally, or whatever the HOG folks always stand around and ask questions. don't get suckered to buy a less performing dime a dozen machine for more money. The bike handles great - I've scraped pegs many times rolling thrugh twisties - very agile for a beefy bike. The only knock is long distance riding. Anything over 3 hours and your legs get a little restless. Add some highway bars and you can roll forever! I love this bike, but I may have to trade her in on the new Vic Cross Country!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Redwater, Alberta

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2008 8-Ball in March 2008. Being my first bike I was quite intimidated by the size and power of it, but after a few months of riding I finally loosened up and started to enjoy the power and comfort of the bike. Before I bought I researched a lot of bikes, from imports to Harley's. I finally decided on 2 bikes the 8-Ball and the Harley Night Train. After more research and reading reviews from former Harley owners turned Victory owners I decided to make the right choice and buy the Victory. Now a year later and 7500 kms on my bike I know I made the right choice. I have found nothing to complain about and have had nothing go wrong with my bike and hope to put many more thousand km's on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne

Tellico Plains, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 8 ball new in July 2008. I have about 4500 miles on it in just under a year. I have had no problems at all out of it. I ride almost always on state roads. If you plan on interstate riding go for something with overdrive. At 70 mph it is turning about 2850 rpm. If you love to ride the back roads and burn down Harley Davidson's, this is the bike for you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

The Chrusher

New Orleans , Louisiana

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I looked at both Harley (Night Train and Street Bob) and Triumph. I was on the verge of buying a Street Bob when I stopped into the local Victory store and spotted a Vegas 8-Ball in the front window. After some sold research, I made the decision to buy in Feb of 09. I get the most comments on its sleek, integrated look. And get a ton of attention at bike night or when I'm on the road. On to the ride. The bike handles great, soaks up the road with ease and has a very smooth ride. There's more low range torque than you could ever need and it really gets down the road. The clutch is smooth so low speed control is easy. The brakes are great for a cruiser and I've not experienced any fade. One of the things I like best about the bike was I didn't have to spend money to tweak the bike. I've owned other bikes and the build quality (welds, fit, etc) is superior. I expect many long years of enjoyment. I bought on merit not mystic.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joel Lansard

Stony Plain, Alberta

Reviewed on 2009-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 8-Ball in July 08. One week later I took it on a 9000 km trip from Edmonton, AB to northern Quebec. I then travelled to South Dakota, and back up through Saskatchewan. We road 8 to 10 hours a day, stopping only for gas and coffee. Come the end of each day the only complaints would be: I found myself reaching for the handlebars, the seat has no lumbar support and your legs get restless. A few simple add-ons would solve these issues. It has the power and performance to outride any cruiser out there. I drag me knee doing 150 km/hr on a 90 km/hr curve in the Great Lakes and the bike laughs at it. The only other thing is the bike feels revved out when travelling 140 km/hr plus, which is not a problem. People always compliment the bike even if customized cruisers are right along side you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C.Watt

Edmonton, Alberta

Reviewed on 2009-02-13

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have driven various bikes in my time, from race to sport touring to cruisers from all the major brand names. I went to the bike show and was pleasantly surprised by the Victory. I went to the showroom two weeks later and purchased it. I have put over 6000 km on this beauty this year in the city and on the highway. I loved every minute of it. All of my friends had other brands not anymore! Two of them traded in their bikes for Vics; they are very happy with them. Would I buy another? Heck, I'd get another one in a heartbeat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Bowen

Shorewood, Illinois

Reviewed on 2008-12-04

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Victory Vegas 8-Ball in Jan. 08. I used to ride a 2005 650 as my first bike. I wanted to trade it in and get a real bike. I wanted something American made. I wouldn't settle for something overpriced that breaks down a lot. So I was introduced to Victory motorcycles. I saw the Vegas 8-Ball and was in love on the spot. I don't really like chrome and love the color black so the 8-Ball was perfect for me. I had a passenger seat with backrest installed along with swept black pipes, black headlight and the black Ness mirrors. I ride as much as I can; mostly on the weekends with friends or just cruising around. One day my buddy, who has a different brand of 1200 w/drag pipes, and I were cruising and came across a guy on yet another cruiser bike. He started revving his motor. When the light turned green we all hit the throttle. All I know was when I hit 5th gear and looked at the speedometer it said 105ish. I looked back and there was no one in sight. So I just let off the throttle and waited. I love the bike and never want to get rid of it. A lot of people I know like their brand of bikes but have nothing bad to say about my bike. My recommendation is to sell whatever brand of motorcycle you might have and get a Victory motorcycle, because one day Victory motorcycles will outsell them all!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: