Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes Reviews (26)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-07-02 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles for 46 years and have owned and ridden all the touring bikes and most cruisers, including, Harley, BMW, Gold Wing, Kawasaki, and Honda. I have put over 180,000 miles on a touring bike in just the last 10 years and have ridden in all but four states and in seven Canadian provinces. After putting 67,400 miles on my Vision in the last 39 months, I can tell you it is the sweetest bike out there. Handling, comfort, wind and weather protection, performance and electronics are the best of class. 67,400 miles and not one mechanical problem at all.
- Craig Edland, Carrollton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-11 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. I have researched Victory motorcycles for a couple of years before choosing the T. C. and loved it. Took the bike down to the dealer for service in Feb. this year. That was my mistake. Took the Vision for a test ride and couldn't believe the ride. Made a deal and came back the following week and picked up my new Vision. Racked up 6000 miles in six months. My T. C. is getting lonely in the garage. Only upgrade was new exhaust. That was because I again was at the dealer and rode another Vision and liked the sound of it.
- Chris Szabo, taylorville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike actually made me change careers and go back to turning wrenches professionally instead of as a hobby. I can not imagine having any other luxury touring bike than the Vision. I had been looking hard for two years and was about to make the plunge until the Vision came along. Love at first site and sealed forever once I rode it. Never looked at another bike again. Great job Victory, thank you again.
- David White, Chesapeake, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took my first trip in Aug. rode over 4000 miles. Bike was perfect. I came home, 714 miles first day. Next day 752 miles, I was home. I couldn't do that on another Bike. I will never change from Victory.
- Ron Hudy, Port St Lucie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-16 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This morning I rode my Victory Vision for a small 15 mile ride, came home and took the Roadking for the same ride. The Vision was by far the better ride. This bike fits the rider as well as any bike I've tried and I've owned 7 different brands!
- tom conaway, crooksville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-21 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a fantastic bike! Every where I go, someone asks a question. It really is a great ride and would highly recommend it if you want a reliable, smooth-riding, powerful machine. If you're shy, don't buy it because you will be meeting lots of new folks that also think they look, sound, and ride great. Simply amazing motorcycle and I'd definitely buy it again!
- VVVet, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-01 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is incredible. It's like driving a Cadilac on two wheels. I love it.
- Jgooch, Reading, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was first captured by the unique looks of this motorcycle, then I sat on one in Sioux City, IA. I immediately wrote the check for the full purchas price, and I have never regretted it. This is definitely the most comfortable motorcycle I have ever been on. The ride, handling, and egronomics are second to none. In the first year I had this motorcycle, I had ridden it almost four times as many miles as any other motorcycle I have had, and this year, I have ridden almost half that many miles already, and it's not even the end of June yet. This bike also has lots of power, and I find that I have to use the cruise control in order to prevent me from speeding. I love this bike, and if I had it to do all over again, I would make the same decision. Thanks go to the Victory team who built this bike. What a great product!
- Steve Lanam, Fulda, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had mine a year now, 16000 km on it. Loved every one of them. Handles great, lots of power, great on hwys and side roads, handles hairpin turns beautifully. It's just an all around great bike. I have the only one in the area i live in. People are constantly asking about it.
- Dale LeClair, beeton, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my 1992 Softtail Custom on a Victory TC in 2006. The TC impressed me so much, that when I started getting the emails from Victory about the new Vision...Well, I had to have one! I ordered the Vision in June of 2007 and picked it up in December of 2008. My wife and I have thoroughly enjoyed our Victory Vision Tour Premium. We took a big run to Ruidoso, NM and put 2100 miles on the Vision. She never missed a beat and my wife and I were amazed at the comfort. The Vision is one awesome motorcycle and has never failed to catch an eye. (People pull next to us on the interstate to check out the Vision and give us the two thumbs up!) The Vision has been reliable, comfortable, and stylish all at the same time. After riding Harleys for 20 years, I am convinced the Vision is truly the New American Motorcycle.
- M F , Magnolia, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was originally looking to purchase a Harley Electra-Glide when I discovered the Victory Vision. Once I made it to the test ride, shopping was over as I was immediately impressed with it's handling, power, and smoothness. Since buying it last year I have almost 5000 miles on it riding up to 250 mile day trips, always comfortable and talk about getting looks from other bike riders/owners to non bike rider/owners. What a conversation piece with everyone wanting to come up and chat or ask questions about it. This is one of those bikes that instill confidence in the rider in how easy it handles, it's predictability, everything. The other thing is the local dealer is awesome with willingness to take care of the customer, sales lets you move easily to your decision on your purchase. I have owned and riden many bikes, including Harley, Honda, Yamaha of all different sizes and types hands down the Victory out classes them in looks, performance, reliability even comparing apples to apples. I will only replace it with another one if it ever wears out.
- David Brown, Spokane Valley, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had a small problem with electrical system when I bought bike, however dealership fixed the problem and since has been a spectacular bike! Handles like a sport bike and has long distance comfort of any tour package made. Have put 1,000 miles on the thing in 1 day and still had the energy to party with a whole bunch of bikers who didnt ride all day!
- Bruce Bricker, Highland Village, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-09 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Black 2008 Vision Tour Premium. After two months of ownership I am very pleased with my purchase of a Victory Vision. The longest day in the saddle has been 550 miles and I have never been this comfortable on a OEM seat. Tall riders need to test ride this amazing bike. It has the best leg room of any bike I have owned or tested. Ergonomics are perfectly suited for the long haul, but driving it feels like your on a mid-range cruiser. I get many compliments were ever I go and It is definitely gets a lot of attention. I have not had one single problem with this bike and strongly recommend Victory Motorcycles.
- Easttexasrider, Lindale, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-20 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Vision last July. Two to three hour trips are more than inviting, relaxing and comfortable. This is my second Victory with the first being a Kingpin. I absolutely hated trading the Kingpin in, but because my wife enjoys taking longer trips, we decided on the Vision. A big selling point was the comfortable leg room and foot platforms compared to other touring bikes where I felt cramped. I have no need for highway pegs. Riding position with regard to seat and handle bar positioning make this large and powerful machine relaxing and easy to maneuver. Balance is awesome even with a passenger. Sixth gear is terrific on the highway; heated seats and grips wonderful; I appreciate the adjustable windshield and can't say enough about the cruise control with regard to allowing your hand to relax. I like the instrument panel and the information it provides. My wife and I enjoy the GPS and it has afforded us the opportunity to enjoy scenic back road travels. We don't travel at night very often but when we do the Vision is very well lit. The only item we are going to talk with our dealer about is the radio. At times it is not as clear as I would hope when moving along down the highway or back roads. I do wish the 2008 models were afforded the opportunity for adding on the option of backing up electronically like the 2009 models. Other than that this bike has it all and I wouldn't trade the Vision for any other bike on the market. Victory has taken it to the house with regard to its research, design and manufacturing of this touring cycle. Now if it would ever warm up to the high 40s where I can ride!
- Ralph Munger, Rockford, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-16 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took possession of my Victory Vision Tour Premium in May of 2008. I have ridden it 5800 miles which includes a Poker Run in Seaside, Oregon in July. There was a 9 mile stretch that was full of hairpin turns and switch backs. The Vision handled like a dream. I also had my wife on the back and we were so impressed with the handling; we just could not believe it. Great job in designing the new frame and suspension! Everything works like it is supposed to! The electronic cruise control works great! The heated seats and grips are toasty on cold mornings. Thanks! I really can't say enough about this new bike. I have the only one in town and it really attracts attention everywhere I go. Everyone loves the new lines and color (midnight cherry red). The electronic windshield is a very nice feature as well. I didn't think I would use it much, but I adjust it down in town and up at highway speeds. Very cool! I would recommend the Victory Vision to anyone interested in serious touring. Of course, I ride mine to work everyday. It does not handle like a big bike at all. Test ride one and see for yourself!
- Jeff Snodgrass, Selah, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-03 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the finest bike I have ever known. Its design and comfort are the best in its class. It surpasses any other tour bike I have owned, and even though it is a tour bike it will smoke any hog on the road. This is from 37 years of riding. By the way, I have gotten up to 50 MPG once.
- Bud Younts, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-17 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't seem to get tired of riding this bike. I am one of those that fell in love with the looks, but after riding, the balance between performance and comfort is what sold me. This is an extremely well designed tourer that allows you to comfortably throw it through the twisties. Over 80 mph the bike has a minor flutter in the wind, but I probably should not be driving that fast anyway. Despite this I would call this bike as close to perfect as any I have ever owned!
- Mike A, Hope Valley, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-19 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Victory hit a Grand Slam with this bike. It's like this bike is telepathic were handling is concerned; if you think it, it does it. There simply are not enough stars to rate this Modern Marvel. Victory has raised the bar yet again.
- Jerry Grundhauser, Cottage Grove, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-16 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the bike and have only owned it for 24 hours. I traded in my Kingpin for it. The only thing that somewhat disappoints me is that the stage 1 level 2 exhaust is nowhere near that of my Arlen Ness slash pipes on the Kingpin (noise and sound that is). Other than that it has tons of power and extremely smooth on the freeway and back roads. Victory really made a superior bike.
- clair greenway, allegan, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-31 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had been reading up on the Victory Visions but was going to hold off buying one for a couple of years until I sat on one in Calgary. That was it, I was sold. The first Vision in the Northwest Territories. Pretty low on the mileage so it is hard to comment on the reliability but as for performance, comfort and quality I'm impressed. Gotta love that 5th gear when you call on the power from 75 km/hr to 120 km/hr and it delivers with ease plus with room for more before you even think of overdrive. The power and the balance are impressive to say the least. I ride 70 km of windy road daily and I can toss it into the corners with ease without a hint of instability. The styling is really growing on me and I'm starting to enjoy the sleek flowing line that cradles the huge motor. Not all the Harley drivers are sure what to think of it yet but most want to take it for a ride. People are stopping to stare as I drive by and when I park it they're coming over wanting to know what it is. I am sure looking forward to the long cruises next year.
- Murray Jones, Yellowknife, Northwest Territory

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-06-06 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Vision in March 08 and I enjoy riding it every chance I get. It is very comfortable and very stylish. Everywhere I go it is the center of attention. I get asked a thousand questions and my wife and oldest daughter love when I drive them around. When I ride on the street people always give me thumbs up. What a great job Victory.
- earnest mcmiller, chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-06-03 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have some opinions I want to share. A new bike always takes a while to get used to and you need to bond with it. I have done that and I love it more than ever. We have done several long trips including 5 days in Arizona. I have been up north at least 4 times. I have ridden in sun, rain, snow and wind. I have been along the coast and up above 8,000 feet - desert, mountains, plains - I have done them all and the Vision has not let me down. The fact is, as I get more comfortable on her, she shows me that she is still capable of doing even more. It's pretty amazing. I remember flying down Soledad Cyn. last Feb. and racing a train. It was the most awesome thing. The tracks followed the road for 10 miles or more and I saw the train going the same direction as me up ahead. As I caught up to it and slowed to cruise along side some 50 yards to my left - I could tell the engineer saw me. I swear I could see him pointing and checking me out, so finally as the road came to a familiar straight away I jumped up on the throttle and flew up in front of him and through a tunnel. Coming out the other side, I was way ahead of him and out of view so I stopped at a turnout to wait for him to catch up. That must have been some sight as he came around the bend to see me there and he blew his whistle at me! Wow that was the feeling I had been searching for again; like when I was 21 and I first bought that old '50 Panhead! Anyway, I just recently got the settings from my good friend Tim, who had his dyno-tuned and he adjusted my ignition to the same numbers. We took off for a big club rally in the Sequoias with our Chapter and met with some 140 friends for a weekend of riding the National Park. What a great trip! We had a blast and made so many new friends as well as renewing old friendships. The Sequoia Kings Hwy is extremely challenging and the 3 Visions in the club stayed together almost the whole way. We also met and had lunch with 2 more - so there were 5 Visions in the restaurant parking lot. Can you imagine? Coming home was all freeway and an absolute breeze for the Vision riders. We stayed together as usual and just smiled at the gas stops, not wanting to rub it in as the others needed to stretch and take a short break. The next day I could not leave it alone and took the bike into work (a 40 mile commute) thinking I could wipe her down and check the oil and tires. The truth is I just can't get enough. Riding single after that roadtrip I realized that I had finally really bonded with her. I felt invincible, bullet-proof and 21 again. She responds to me before I even ask her to and the power with the new mapping is fun-nominal. The Big Honkers sound so good and the new chrome pieces that I had bought before the trip were shining in the afternoon sun like pure silver. She always draws looks from the people in cars but today their jaws seem drop at every red light. You know, it's a new day and it's been a long time coming for us motorcycle enthusiasts - yes, call us bikers. The chain to the wallet and the buck knife are no longer the uniform of the day. We can wear our multi-patched vest proudly and say hello to people when we travel. You can read the children's lips as you pass the cars and they want to know, "What was that mommy - a space ship?I love to give a little wave and roll on the throttle just enough to see their eyes light up. Yep - that's the feeling I've been looking for all these years, but now we're the good guys and the people seem to know it. Thank you Victory - you've done well!
- Sparky, Thousand Oaks, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-20 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had been in love with this bike since it was first being advertised before the public unveiling. I finally test rode it twice at Daytona Bike Week 2008. I then took my wife to the local dealership and had her sit on it. After riding my 2005 Kingpin to the dealer she thought she was sitting in the recliner at home. I am usually approached by two or more people every time I stop at a gas station to fill-up. This bike gets a lot of attention. Plenty of storage. This is a very comfortable ride for someone as tall as me and the high lumbar support is great for those that have lower back problems. Really love the MP3 player adapter and the tank compartment. I could ride this bike cross country... maybe one day I will.
- Daniel Dickson, Davenport, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-18 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a nice bike for someone who would like to do more long distance riding - in comfort. It has a nice leg angle, low center of gravity and great handling, even at low speeds. Powerful engine and well thought out ergonomics make this a great alternative to the regular tour bike options today. As a woman rider, this bike looks intimidating, but handling makes it feel like a much smaller bike, and I am used to standard or sport touring Japanese, German or English bikes.
- Leah, Novelty, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-31 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The first thing I noticed, when I picked up my Vision, was the futuristic, sleek and entirely aerodynamic look. Before I sat on it I thought it was huge and would weigh about a ton, but to my surprise the Victory Vision is so well balanced I thought it weighed less than 500 pounds, not the 850 or more that it does. Driving it was another experience all together; I did not want to stop. It handled so well I thought I was flying above the road. I could feel no engine vibration when going up to 80 miles an hour and then I had to turn down the radio with the 4 speakers it has; just too loud and crystal clear. The cruise control was fabulous on my trip to Las Vegas, NV; a 250 mile drive from Corona in Riverside County California. I did not have to stop for gas the entire way - a 6 gallon tank with 1 gallon reserve got me the entire way. The ride was fantastic and so were the stares from other vehicles. The Vision is everything that Victory has said it was and a whole lot more. The Vision is the future of motorcycles and the future is now.
- Dominic Novielli, Corona, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: